We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands

Show Prices
#47 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,128: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed May 29, 2016

great location next to Southern Cross train station and Docklands and close to CBD and Casino. The room was large enough and the breakfast was adequate. The only complaint that I had was no Fox Footy channel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2244UEmartinw
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear F2244UEmartinw, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am delighted to see that you have taken the opportunity to experience our wonderful buffet breakfast, located in our Courtyard Restaurant. At a fantastic price of $19 per person it is great value and caters to many of our guests...

Drummoyne
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Good location, sort walk to trams and about 1.8km to casino, south bank and dfo. We walked to dinner and trams but always caught a cab home as the street the hotel is on is very dark and quite at night. Cab from casino is less than $10. Clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Lisaki76, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I'm delighted to see that you have taken advantage of our prime location. We are close by to many different shopping centres, such as South Warf DFO, Spencer Street Outlet Centre and Harbour Town Shopping Centre. We look forward to welcoming...

Dennington
Reviewed May 29, 2016

I found the location quite convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. I booked a room with a sofa thinking there might be a bit of extra room as I had a portacot to fit in. The sofa was tiny (more like an armchair). The portacot did fit but was a little cramped with a pram as well. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hildy7
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Hildy7, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Here at Travelodge Docklands we are located in a prime location, close by to all that Melbourne has to offer. It is also very accessible, especially to guests with prams or wheelchairs. Next time you stay with, be sure to advise...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms with everything we needed. Didn't try room service but menu looked good and reasonably priced. Easy walk to Southern Cross Station and easy to get to from Tullamarine Airport using the Sky Shuttle. Staff were friendly nd helpful. We enjoyed our three nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T9616LZsusanl
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear T9616LZsusanl, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Here at Travelodge Docklands we are located in a prime location, close by to all that Melbourne has to offer, plus we are a short 25min from the airport. So happy to hear you has such an enjoyable time. Looking forward...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed May 28, 2016

It is a very well located business hotel in the new upcoming CBD. Very well connected to the tram, railways,and bus. You can get the free tram to city center by crossing the train bridge. Evening can be as splendid, while walking to the docklands i.e. just 10-15 min walk, very close to the Mel Star too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chintan S
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Chintan s, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. Here at Travelodge Docklands we are located in a prime location, close by to all that Melbourne has to offer, plus we are a short 25min from the airport. So happy to hear you has such an enjoyable time. Looking...

Isabella Plains, ACT
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Extremely well located hotel and good for the price. The breakfast was filling but not inspiring. There wasn't a lot of variety. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was relatively quiet and handy to Spencer Street train station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Our location in the docklands area is ideal for getting in and out of the CBD and their are so many great local attractions. I have passed on your comments to our restaurant manager for review. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards, Sally Woodhouse Duty Manager

Alexander Heights
Reviewed May 28, 2016

The location is really good just next to the Southern Cross station, and so a quick walk will get you into the CBD. There are plenty of food options available in the immediate area, and good transport links. The staff we dealt with were all very friendly and the rooms were very clean. I only wish there was a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahmZ6525RY
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear sarahmZ6525RY, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear that on check in our reception team did not live up to our customer service standards. However on all Third Party Websites it is stated in the terms and conditions that a valid credit card must be presented on check in to cover...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Railway, airport shuttle bus, free city trams. What more do you need? Ok, a bed, comfort and service. Found all of these. Value in house breakfast, nice dine in room service. Although plenty of alternate eating houses easy walking distance. One minor issue, aircon set on 18 deg on arrival. Almost colder than outside. Easily fixed tho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenthePilot
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear BenthePilot, Thank you for sharing your thought on your most recent stay here at Travelodge Docklands. So happy to hear you has such an enjoyable time. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Sally Woodhouse Duty Manager

Scottsdale, Australia
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for concert with 2 teenagers. Nice clean room. Staff were helpful. Buffet breakfast was standard buffet fare wished it had been available a bit longer. Liked the location easy access to what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atez
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear atez, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. So happy to hear that we made your nights away so comfortable. Being just on the other side of Southern Cross Station our location is great for getting out and about in town, plus we are a short 25min from the airport. I have passed on your comments...

Au
Reviewed May 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#51 of 157 in Melbourne
3,066 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 157 in Melbourne
3,895 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#83 of 157 in Melbourne
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $88 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All are similar”
 of 5 bubbles Watto63, 3 days ago | Read review
“Not level 3 two rooms only adjacent to the housekeeping office and services could be very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles taxi_driver50, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Aim for a room at least 6 floors up to reduce the risk of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles royo460, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher up, the quitter hotels seem to be!”
 of 5 bubbles Happyjohnny, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. Great to have both fridge and microwave. ”
 of 5 bubbles MaryD_10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay