We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands

Show Prices
#48 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,114: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Melbourne was bitterly cold, but the room was nice and warm. I do think that Travelodge could improve their shower facilities, perhaps with an overhead shower, better shower head and higher water pressure. Otherwise fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FredNerk2
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Frednerk2, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent Melbourne experience with us. I am also disappointed to hear that you had issues with the shower temperature I would love to have our maintenance and team rectify this problem if you could contact us on +61 3 8615 1000 to discuss this issue further. We look... More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I stayed here for a work function and the hotel was perfect. It was close to the city for easy access to anywhere in Melbourne's CBD. Was an easy process for getting off the skybus and only having a short walk from there. The rooms were very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Madi B
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Doogan2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent Melbourne experience with us. The team and I are delighted to read you had such a great stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our whole team works diligently to ensure that our hotel and guest satisfaction is at a high standard at all times. We would... More 

Dubbo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2016

From the minute I picked up the phone to make the booking until I said farewell to the staff on the day we checked out, my experience with Docklands Travelodge was brilliant. The staff were amazing, the room was excellent and you made my first trip to Melbourne a fabulous one. I cannot wait to come back and see you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L928BUjoh
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear L928BUjoh, Thanks for such a great review! Guest are at the heart of everything we do and we love that you recommend us. The team here at Travelodge do their best to make all our guests experience an enjoyable one. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to review our breakfast buffet on level 4 or room service during your... More 

North Lakes
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

No hot water one morning and light not working in bathroom, asked for light to be fixed next day but arrived back that evening with same problem. Had to ring 6 times before phone was answered at reception, eventually moved to another room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P6906OKstephenm
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear P6906OKstephenm, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Travelodge Docklands. Good or bad we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience at Travelodge Docklands. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on +61 3 8615 1000 if you wish to discuss the matter further. We hope to have... More 

Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Chosen for most convenient location to workplace. Very comfortable king size bed, quiet room on the 11th floor - not lacking for any of the necessities. A bit far from Melbourne restaurant hubs and the cold weather restricted us to local food choices - which were adequate but not plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mal981
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear mal981 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. On behalf of the team I'd like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Chris Pike Duty Manager More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2016

The hotel is a medium range, not luxury but good. There is no restaurant, but is availalble the room service in case of need. Breakfast is excellent, but during my stay was so busy by groups of Chinese customers all having breakfast simultaneously that gave issues to find tables free and long waiting to get the food. Great position in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giorgio C
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Giorgio C, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am delighted to see that you joined us for breakfast during your stay in our Courtyard Restaurant. At only $19 per person, it is great value for money. We hope to welcome you back to Melbourne in the near... More 

.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Longer check out time would be good. It was close to everything, including the train station. It had a microwave which was fantastic but the cleaning stuff kept coming even after we said no to one, they need slightly better communication

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank W9123MGnicoleh
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear W9123MGnicoleh, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. We are lucky to be located in such a prime location that is central to all that Melbourne has to offer, so it is fantastic to see that you took advantage of this. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The value is great, on my stays rooms always really clean, great location my office is in Docklands. For such a big hotel would recommend finding a solution for poor TV RECEPTION with SBS etc especially if people want to watch big sporting events.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevenlU9999VM
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear stevenlU9999VM, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I delighted to read that you are a return guest, and that we continue to meet your expectations each time you visit. I have passed on your feedback about how frustrating the reception for the SBS channel to my maintenance team... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The staff were welcoming and helpful despite being busy. The room was great, the bed was huge! Everything was well presented. Only problem we had was a broken tap on the basin in the bathroom which required careful use. Views from the windows were great and the staff were helpful when we wanted to leave our luggage to collect later... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wranglerdarles
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Wranglerdarles, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I'm delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations, although I am disappointed to hear about your issue with the broken tap in your room. If you wish to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact us... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment - this is not on the website but a friend told us about it. The apartment was well laid out, very clean and with comfortable beds. Pity about the sofas, though, as they are quite uncomfortable. The shower screen over the bath in the ensuite was not wide enough to keep water in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate A
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands, responded to this review

Hi Kate A, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay. I am glad that your overall stay was a good one but i am disappointed that some of these minor issues you mentioned were not fixed during your stay. unfortunately in regard to the toaster we cannot allow any toasters in our rooms for Fire Safety reasons,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#51 of 157 in Melbourne
3,056 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#63 of 157 in Melbourne
3,887 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#83 of 157 in Melbourne
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $90 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#46 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not level 3 two rooms only adjacent to the housekeeping office and services could be very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles taxi_driver50, 1 week ago | Read review
“Aim for a room at least 6 floors up to reduce the risk of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles royo460, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The higher up, the quitter hotels seem to be!”
 of 5 bubbles Happyjohnny, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. Great to have both fridge and microwave. ”
 of 5 bubbles MaryD_10, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I found the room a bit cold at night and ended up turning the a/c off.”
 of 5 bubbles 682rayk, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay