We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Show Prices
#49 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,474: English reviews
Goulburn
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Car parking a bit confusing but would definitely stay here again. Great location, close to trams and trains. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Could do with more "tourist information" brochures. Definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledZ5342JH
vanesalukic01, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Hi MichelledZ5342JH, Thank you for you review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the room, the hotel location and accessibility to local transport. On your next stay, I recommend chatting with the reception team about the popular local tours on offer as they may also have experienced them first hand! See you again soon. Vanesa...

Edge Hill
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The manager of this hotel made sure that we would receive gifts for my son. We were very surprised to receive colouring packs and a magnet. The customer service at reception was poor, but the hotel manager was very friendly. It is conveniently located very close to the Southern Cross station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuki S
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Yuki S, Thank you for your 5 star review It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations. Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for...

Mt Waverley
Reviewed November 22, 2016

An overnight stay in the city for a "tourist in your own town" weekend. Very pleasant check in - arrived early just to drop off our bag but room made available without asking. Very quick check in. Lovely room, large bed, very comfortable affording a terrific night's sleep. Good location, easy to get to everywhere in the city, only a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear David, Thankyou for Reviewing our Property, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the checkin process to be very quick. Im also please to hear that you got a very good nights sleep. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Melbourne. Regards,...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Great experience and will be definately back again soon. It is very close to everything and instead of using a car you can actually walk everywhere because everything you need is so close..great location

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7643PNandrewh
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear X7643PNandrewh, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. The team and I are delighted to read that you have had a most enjoyable stay with us here at Travelodge Docklands. We are very fortunate to be located in such a prime location, whilst working in conjunction with Interpark our guests have access...

Heilbronn, Germany
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Clean and modern hotel in central location with friendly and helpful staff. This is really a good quality hotel where you can easily relax and focus on your travels. The breakfast is very good, room service have a reasonable menu, reception were kind enough to lend me a power converter. So all very good. Another guest was given a keycard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Timothy R, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to read you have had an overall enjoyable experience with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team works diligently to ensure that each of our guests recieve a high level of unparralleled customer service to all of...

Allendale East, australia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The motel was fantastic. The staff was great. Great location. Within walking distance of everything and when you want quiet the motel has that with its location. The staff are friendly and nothing is a bother to sort out any issues that you have.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8741ARjoem
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear K8741ARjoem, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent Melbourne experience with us. The team and I are delighted to read that our hotel met all your traveling needs. Here at Travelodge Docklands we are very fortunate for our prime locating being so close to many of Melbourne's great attractions whilst also being tucked away in...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

We had 2 days at travelodge docklands and were pleasantly surprised. Asked for an early check in and when we got there at noon our room was ready. Check in was quick and easy. Room is on the small side but has everything you need a microwave, mini fridge, couch and desk. Toiletries were nice and even had a hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Natalie R, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. The team and I are delighted to read that you have had a most enjoyable stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team works diligently to ensure that our guests requests are honored, and i am pleased to read we have achieved...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Really loved my stay at Travellodge Docklands. Rooms are large and comfortable and CLEAN. Enjoy having the microwave for those quick little convenient brekkys and lunch. Always use the iron as clothing just never stays presentable after its been packed. Car stays conveniently in the car park whilst I catch public transport everywhere. Also close to all types of cafes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janett462
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear janett462, We appreciate your recent feedback on your stay at out hotel. The team and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Docklands. We are very fortunate to have a location so close to cafes and shopping, as well access to the free tram zone if you were looking to head into the city...

Gold Coast
Reviewed November 20, 2016

As a frequent traveler I was surprised to find Travelodge to be at this standard. Rooms are cramped, bed uncomfortable and noisy from traffic noise and to top it off there were no items available in the mini-bar to purchase not even a bottle of water!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L326HFalexs
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear L326HFalexs, I sincerely apologies for your recent experience at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne, Docklands. As the Manager on Duty I welcome all types of feedback as this is the only tool we have to address any service concerns. I can assure you this is not the standard of service that our guests receive at the hotel. I would really like...

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice room, great comfy bed. Friendly staff!! Mini bar is empty that's very poor seen's it costs 180$ a night and the tv didn't work. Parking is fairly priced ! Entry from the car park sux! Over all nice clean room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie C
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Frankie C Thankyou For taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. im pleased to hear you had a comfortable night sleep however disapointed to learn of your troubles with our TV's. As you know accidents do happen and im hoping you called the front desk with this issue as myself and the other Duty Managers are able...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#57 of 158 in Melbourne
3,326 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#86 of 158 in Melbourne
891 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#66 of 158 in Melbourne
4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $79 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Pattaya, Thailand
25 days ago
Sarnia, Canada
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room facing South are further away to the office block which the hotel faces”
HKNomad, 1 week ago | Read review
“Don't do it to yourself”
ozpd70, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room on the opposite side of the Southern Cross station and was quiet.”
gonertw, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“High floors would have better views”
stacytoby, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the western end of the hotel are quieter, Anything from floor 7 to 13. Room numbers ending in 30/31 & 32. They are the best.”
vermilion777, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question