We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Show Prices
#46 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,399: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never stay at this hotel again. The experience was Terrible, From terrible service to a dirty room and old ratty doona. To paying for breakfast and once l got their at 9.30am it was closing. Wasn't informed what time the breakfast buffet was open or closed. To have breakfast before 9.30am means no sleep in or relaxation time....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993taniab
jetsetter241, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 993taniaB, I sincerely apologies for your recent experience at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne, Docklands. As the Hotel Manager I welcome all types of feedback as this is the only tool we have to address any service concerns. I can assure you this is not the standard of service that our guests receive at the hotel. I would really like the...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for the Adele concert. Couldn't have stayed anywhere better!! Loved the friendly staff, the clean and comfortable rooms and the location for transport etc was perfect!! Highly recommend this hotel and will be back should we return to Melbourne again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMSx2
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear SMSx2, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Our team works diligently to ensure that each of our valued guest receives a unique, high level of customer service. We understand that it is the small gestures throughout the stay that make the memories all that more special. We...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Neat, tidy, basic accom. Not worth the $190 for the night. Full hotel due to Adele concert. Hotel really not prepared for it. Full lobby, out of order lift, slow room service. Dont want to rubbish the place - but not really an experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collingwoodfan
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It'a very good and nice accomodation. Beautiful rooms. Very nice working people in the hotel. The beds are very good. The location is good near free trams to the city. Ther are many good restaurants on 15 minutes walking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJW304
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear AJW304, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Travelodge Docklands. I am delighted to hear that our team ensured you had an enjoyable stay with us! Being located in Docklands, we are only a stones throw away from the heart of the CBD, yet comfortable in a quite little pocket. We...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, Emily and the other girls at Reception were very welcoming, and even brought balloons, a card and a slice of cake to the room as it was my girlfriend's birthday. Small gesture which made our night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Eric S, It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations.i have passed your review to Emily. Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location, it's clean and reasonably friendly. Overall a good hotel. The rooms are good, spacious but I didn't have a bath. Over all experience was good. I liked the fact I was within walking distance to the crown, exhibition centre, trams, southern cross station, Woolworths etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josemR5347EI
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear JosemR5347EI, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Travelodge Docklands. Our housekeeping team work diligently to ensure that our bright rooms are sparkling clean each day. Unfortunately our rooms do not offer a bath, however they all have walk in showers with wonderful water pressure. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great friendly staff showers need looking at water temp up and down great location to trams and shopping mall rooms were clean nice quite would stay again staff went out of there way to answer any inquiries

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline A
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Pauline A, Thank you for your 5 star review It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations.i have passed your review to my Maintenance...

COLBINABBIN
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was as expected. Had everything we needed for overnight stay when we went to Adele, only short walk to Edihad. Car park behind was a bit annoying, bit of a walk to get from the carpark to the hotel. No direct access to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackib24
Brogan F, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear jackib24 Thank you for your 5 star review It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Travelodge Docklands our team prides themselves on being able to provide a high level of unparalleled customer service, and we are delighted to read that this has exceeded your expectations. Travelodge Docklands is so conveniently located for guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was happy to be greeted by friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable and had all amenities although the TV could do with an upgrade, reception of some channels was poor etc convenient location to public transport and shopping mall yes had a pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniah712
Brogan F, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear soniah712, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was great to hear about the team's service and the cleanliness of the room. We have passed you feedback about the TV onto maintenance who will have this fixed. soniah712, thank you once again for you feedback, and the team and I look forward to...

Dromana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We aren't seasoned travelers however we felt the room was a bit small for the price. Perhaps this is because the weekend was so busy in the city being Moomba festival. All of the staff were really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma W
Brogan F, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Gemma W, Thank you for taking the time to review your most reent stay with us at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands. Our team works dilligently to ensure each of our valued guests receives a unique, high level of customer service. During event periods our hotel does fill up quite quickly due to its central location next to Southern Cross...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
878 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#54 of 158 in Melbourne
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 158 in Melbourne
4,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands

Address: 66 Aurora Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: $86 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Docklands Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#34 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#44 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't do it to yourself”
 of 5 bubbles ozpd70, 2 days ago | Read review
“Our room on the opposite side of the Southern Cross station and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gonertw, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors would have better views”
 of 5 bubbles stacytoby, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the western end of the hotel are quieter, Anything from floor 7 to 13. Room numbers ending in 30/31 & 32. They are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles vermilion777, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“King beds, very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles traceyt981, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question