We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
572 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$115
View deal
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$94
View deal
Travelocity$115
Priceline$104
travelup.com$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (306)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (299)

About

#127 of 169 in Melbourne
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
The apartment hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital. It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Indonesian, Malay
696Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 283
  • 135
  • 68
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luke wrote a review Apr 2022
Grovedale, Australia2 contributions
This place lacks a lot. The foyers smell like urine, you are provided with basic necessities, little amount of coffee, milk, sugar so on. You are not even provided with an information booklet /pamphlet on what the hotel is about. I put the air conditioner on only to find it kept me awake with all of the rattling sounds. Woke up the next day to find dust and bugs forced out of the air conditioner, it desperately needs to be serviced. To some it up its a rather repulsive place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t book here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
VIk20a wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Don’t bother even looking at this property. The service is woeful, flew down for the grand Prix with an 11 yr old boy, attempted to check in at 9pm and they turned us away leaving us with absolutely no accomodation on the Grand Prix weekend. No reason was provided either…..it has never ever happened to us before but these people think they can do what they like. They must have received a better price and gave our room away. Don’t take the risk!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Kramax wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia775 contributions179 helpful votes
+1
Firstly, I did book the cheapest room here as cost was a factor in finding a local hotel for a few nights. I believe I got value for money having paid about $130 a night for my room. It had a good bed with decent pillows and quality linen. An antiquated but working air con. A kitchenette and fridge with no sink. Crockery and utensils for two. A tiny terrace. The bathroom was recently renovated and the shower was of high quality in terms of brand. New toilet and sink. If some trouble had been taken to replace the op shop bedside table with something more modern, the room would have felt 'finished'. Regardless, I had a comfortable stay. I had no housekeeping during my stay but that was part of the deal. There is a guest laundry and gym on site. I believe there are higher standard rooms available than what I had. I would stay here again. It is not a luxury hotel and it is not 4 star. But it is comfortable and reasonably priced. I slept well. The internet was excellent. It did not miss a beat a single time. I stayed at Crown the week prior and it was nowhere near as good as at Seasons. Staff were nice and helpful. Recommend for those on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: spend more and get more
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
orinoco72 wrote a review May 2021
New South Wales, Australia57 contributions31 helpful votes
Cannot review the accomodation as we didn’t even get to stay here. We booked online in January in the hope we could go to the formula one in November . 2 months after booking they threatened to cancel our booking citing an about of date credit card, we tried to contact them a number of times via email and phone and after 3 managed to talk to a manager who ensured us the booking was secure. A week ago they did the same thing and completely cancelled our booking for no reason. No response from emails and via phone they do not want to assist in any way. Terrible customer service. Cancelled our booking for $180 per night and now I can book online for $450 a night. Just trying to cash in on F1 season .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Millie V wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was very basic, I ordered food delivery to find there isn't even cutlery in the draw.. just a teaspoon. They offer no soaps or anything like it in the bathroom (which I would have liked when washing my hands after using the toilet). The "double bed" is two singles pushed together that roll apart during the night and was very uncomfortable. The blanket doesn't have a cover!! Just two sheets the come apart and the blanket touches you (I'm assuming it isn't washed daily, it didn't smell like it) and lastly, but the worst part of my experience.. the cleaners woke me up at 7am vacuuming outside my door! Check-out is at 11am and I was planning a sleep-in as I had a very long drive ahead of me!! Once woken I couldn't get back to sleep, which caused problems for me driving home - having to pull over and take a nap!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seasons Hotel Group, Other at Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Responded Jun 8, 2021
Hi millza20 Greeting's from Seasons Heritage Melbourne! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I would like to personally apologise for your less than expected stay with us. Based on the information you have mentioned, it is in line with our Economy Room category which is a no frills room with basically a clean bed and en-suite shower at a value price compared to other properties. But fret not, should you require a basic kitchenette or any of the said items in your review, you are welcome in the future to try our 1 Bedroom which meets your requirements. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experiences with us and please accept my sincerest apologies. Do drop us a call in the future before booking to clarify on what category might suit you best. Kind regards,
Read more
Amanda L wrote a review Mar 2021
Kerang, Australia91 contributions1 helpful vote
A lovely apartment complex combining the old with the new. The room was small but all we needed for the 2 of us. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on. The room was clean. It was close to a little supermarket one way and a 7 eleven a short distance the other way. Highly recommend Rosco's on Chevron just down the road for meals. There is a bakery just around the corner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a tram stop out the front of the apartments. Only a short walk to Albert Park. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Seasons Hotel Group, Other at Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Responded Jun 8, 2021
Dear Meulaboh Greetings from Seasons Heritage Melbourne! I am grinned to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to know that our services were up to mark. Kudos to you for experiencing our rooms and I continue to get great comments from our guests too. it is kind of you to compliment our location and I am thrilled to know that you took time to visit the nearby eateries/shops which are just a stone throw away. Thank you once again for the warm review and we and the team at Seasons Heritage Melbourne bid you a pleasant day ahead! Regards
Read more
LCC8585 wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore635 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
Stay here for 6 weeks for company assignments in Melbourne, chosen by my HR team. +$ 600+ per week Location: Quite far away from City (approximately 4km) although tram station is just ahead the apartment. Diagonally to Westly college, nice view in the morning but you may get irritated by tram noises sometime, Not so easy to get essentials unless you take bout 1km or more to Yarra/ Pharan is you keen to do so for grocery. Check in : On a Sunday; not really a good experience , as no proper explanation on the stay going to be by receptionist, assuming I knew everything. A 250$ deposit given for guarantee and cleaning fees till now has no billing, no news at all. Staffs dun really reacted friendly to Asians just like me. Room: Assigned to level 9, Not sound proven. U can heard the tv noises from you neighbour , carpet is quite old with some odours. Balcony indeed dirty with so much stains. Balcony door cant lock at all due to handle broken. Lightbulb in bath room is dead. And no maintenance team available on weekend to fix immediately. Cooking pot is rusty, oven not being cleaned well.. OMG! I will need to stay in this room for 6 weeks! Anyway, the room is still equipped with essential items such as dryer, washing machine, dishwasher, bread toaster (please clean if you intend to use it) , oven, fridge, stove etc. Aircon is weird sometime but still functioning well in such a small space. Housekeeping not prompt..housekeeper may just enter into your room without notify ; don’t really feel privacy at all. Check out: My $250 deposit ($100 room cleaning fee, and $150 guarantee) has no refund news and no billing at all, wondering is the cost really pay to the hotel? Terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Seasons Hotel Group, Other at Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear LCC8585, Greeting's from Seasons Heritage Melbourne! Thank you for staying with us for your visit to Melbourne. I appreciate the decision must have been difficult as there are many hotels to choose from, so we are happy you have chosen us. We value your feedback and candour as this allows us to improve our standards and service and inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay. I would like to personally apologise for your less than expected stay with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experiences with us. Please accept my apologies for disappointing aspects of your stay. It is clear that although close we did not hit the mark on this occasion. Your experience on your visit is not what we wish for our guests as we are always looking for ways to better our service and offering, of which I am confident that we can deliver an exceptional experience on your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Miike2000 wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia4252 contributions556 helpful votes
+1
Check in takes to long, team is not aware of local surroundings ie US consulate, I checked in at 3 pm on a Monday room was 423, two single beds, terrible , empty water bottle under bed, need to sanitise the shower head. Air Con is difficult to get warmer, the check out next day was fast and chap was helpful. Nothing about breakfast or where to go suggestions, overall average,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seasons Hotel Group, Other at Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear Miike2000, Greetings from Seasons Heritage Melbourne, It was a pleasure to hear from you and I am glad you found our hotel's room and location very much to your liking. We look forward to your next visit and have a pleasant week ahead. Thank you once again for the warm review and we and the team at Seasons Heritage Melbourne bid you a pleasant day ahead! Kind regards,
Read more
Jules S wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia51 contributions31 helpful votes
I spent a night here and having stayed on previous occasions felt confident in my choice. Unfortunately I should have read current reviews before booking. The cash security deposit is now $400 I the dishwasher was broken, generally felt unclean on the room. I was graciously offered an alternative room. The second room fridge and dishwasher worked but it smelt mouldy. To late/tired to go through another room change I gave in and stayed where I was. The contrast when I changed hotels the next morning where I offered a cash security deposit that was declined because they know I take care of their property. No security deposit required. Safe guess where I'll be staying next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seasons Hotel Group, Other at Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear Lequack99, Greeting's from Seasons Heritage Melbourne! Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I would like to personally apologise for your less than expected stay with us. With regards to cash security deposit, it is the normal standard to be charged $400 for cash and $100 via credit card. Also in the future I do highly suggest informing us right away if there is anything unsatisfactory as we will be able to do a room change right away. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your stay experiences with us and please accept my sincerest apologies. We hope that you will once again choose to return to Seasons Heritage Melbourne. We would certainly like to retain you as a valued guest. Kind regards,
Read more
Stevie wrote a review Feb 2020
Olympia, Washington3 contributions3 helpful votes
The front of the hotel was odd at first glance but after we were inside it made more sense. The front exterior and lobby were part of the old hotel with lots of character. The hallway to rooms was suddenly very modern. The room was nice as one bed was separated from the other with a door so it felt more suite-like.There was a nice kitchenette with dishwasher and stove and was reasonably equipped for our needs. We had a nice view of the city. The breakfast was good with a very nice variety. tThe staff was very nice and quite helpful. We were right across the street from the tram line and about a 15 minute walk to the train. There were 2 small grocery stores a few blocks away and four or five restaurants nearby. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seasons Hotel Group, Other at Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Sherpa08573473712 Greetings from Seasons Heritage Melbourne! I am grinned to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to know that our services were up to mark. Kudos to you for experiencing our rooms and I continue to get great comments from our guests too. It is kind of you to compliment our location and I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our rooms. Thank you once again for the warm review and we and the team at Seasons Heritage Melbourne bid you a pleasant day ahead! Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seasons heritage melbourne hotel melbourne
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Bobby Rose Statue (0.2 miles), Albert Cricket Ground (0.1 miles), and Village Melbourne (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosco's at Chevron Cafe Bar, Windows Restaurant, and Woods Cafe - Bar - Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Indonesian, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Seasons Heritage Melbourne?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Melbourne Gaol (2.9 miles), St. Patrick's Cathedral (2.6 miles), and Rippon Lea Estate (2.5 miles).
Does Seasons Heritage Melbourne have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.