We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Savoy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Savoy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Savoy
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very central location for holiday makers or business travellers. Rooms are comfortable and quite spacious with a comfortable bed. Roomy accomodation, comfortable bed. All staff are pleasant, helpful and efficient. We arrived early and were able to leave luggage and the receptionist notified us when our room was ready.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Helpful staff who made arrangements for early check in because I was with my baby and she needed a sleep. An excellent central location but not noisy, despite being above a bus stop. A nice deep bath too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank felicity350
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room. Clean and comfortable. Location enabled a wonderful stay with efficient use of time and travel opportunities. Parking car in nearby park enabled day trips if needed. Close to many attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneT5899QB
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your recent stay with us at Quest Savoy. Our location does enable our visitors the ease and comfort of wandering and taking in the wonderful sights and aspects of the city of Hobart. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart. Kind regards Sally Moore Front Office Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Our room had a small kitchenette, which was useful. Being central it is close to everything. We had an adjoining room, so could hear some neighbourly sounds and wafts of their meals. This only occurred one night, so largely not a problem. Breakfast was included for an extra $10 pp. consisted of cereal, yoghurt, fruit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vunabere
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback. We were pleased to read your review and learn the comfort of the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart. We did look after you in an adjoining room which is available for guests desiring this facility. If this does not suit then we can easily...

Lake Macquarie
Reviewed 1 week ago

The central location was perfect for us as we wanted to go to things nearby, without bringing the car down from the parking station. The lift from street level to our floor was quick and easy and the view of the city from the room of the hustle and bustle was great to watch. We would always return and stay,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertLM
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Robert Thank you for such great feedback in your review. We will always welcome you back to the Quest Savoy whenever you wish to stay with us. We look after a good number of return guests which encourages our extra customer service. Kind regards Sally Moore Front Office Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very pleasant experience from the moment we checked in. The reception was polite to a fault. The apartment was clean and spacious. Breakfast was simple but sufficient and tasty. Checking out was a breeze.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver Q
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Oliver Thank you very much for taking the time to supply such positive feedback. It was a delight to know it was a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart in the not too distance future. Kind regards Sally Moore Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room not serviced and the air on didn't work properly I could not turn it off , even so the price was not altered . Above all the attitude of the staff member on my check out was one of total disinterest I will not be back , there are far better places I'm sure in Hobart

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispin C
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Crispin I am very sorry that staff did not look after you to full satisfaction. We would have gladly and easily room moved you to overcome maintenance issues. It is Quest policy not to service rooms on Sundays and public holidays and attempt to communicate this to all our guests by way of an in room letter of advice...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TV initially wasn't working Room had adjoining door = Poor sound barrier, lack of privacy, cooking smells from next door Made to get ATM cash for laundry, why not just charge card? Poor internet speed which rarely connected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencF6685FB
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Darren We were sorry to learn that you experienced multiple issues during your stay with us at Quest Savoy. I hope we fixed the TV issue immediately for you. We do have interconnecting rooms, however would have been happy to room move on request if this was an issue. We certainly can provide cash for guest laundry facilities, so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location to all city tourist attractions. No question in regards to the whole staff, excellent with customer service and helpful in every way. Apartments very clean and have all amenities for a tourist or on business. Bus service right at the door to all suburbs where tourist attractions are located. Good off street parking with a fair cost for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickmE9324TE
Sally M, Front Office Manager at Quest Savoy, responded to this review

Dear Rick It was a great pleasure to read your positive and encouraging feedback about your stay with us at Quest Savoy. Thank you. We were really glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Sally Moore Front Office Manager

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great city location with a food market on a Friday night at Franklin Square. Easy to access facilities at Salamanca. Having the Savoy day spa at this Quest facility was lovely. This facility would suit interstate visitors to Hobart as being central to everything Hobart has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301petal
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.2 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 46 in Hobart
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hadley's Orient Hotel
Hadley's Orient Hotel
#7 of 46 in Hobart
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Savoy

Address: 38 Elizabeth St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Savoy Hobart)
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $98 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Savoy Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Savoy Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Hobart
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quest Savoy staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Savoy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be wary of the street sound - especially the pedestrian crossing”
 of 5 bubbles holidaysinc, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose the budget apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Lorenzo_QLD, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“I had room facing the street, quiet and good light during the day”
 of 5 bubbles tox12, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the main building for large showers; or across the road if you want the free laundry!”
 of 5 bubbles 643andrewu, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“higher floors means less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_Asombrado, Apr 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question