We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quest Trinity House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Trinity House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked room for our cilents,they said the location of the apartments is very good and the room really is very clean.they are very satisfaction.So we will be stay again in the future.Thank you so much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 680gracew
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times the staff are helpful friendly and customer focussed. The rooms are well ppresented and the venue is in the process of finalising a makeover. Great value for money option for either business or family requirements.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T8955QBjohnf
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Yes we are in the process of finalising our refurbishments. Due to the spaciousness of our apartments we are ideal for business or leisure and we also offer complimentary car parking. Thank you for staying at Quest Trinity House. Regards Jodie Holloway More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My family spend a night in the town house. Nothing fancy, but was rather impressed with the tidiness and cleanliness of the place. Great for family and long stay as rate is reasonably good. Fully equipped kitchen allows you to cook or even prepare simple meals. You will have your own car spot if you have a car. Secured in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LizzieMay17
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your apartment. As you pointed out Quest Trinity House is ideal for families with plenty of space and complimentary parking. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Jodie Holloway More 

Hobart
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Our apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Even with snow falling outside we were toasty warm inside. Access and car parking was very convenient. Next time we are in Hobart we will book into these apartments again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G3180UKelizabeths
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback. Our apartments are spacious and ideal for families and groups and ideally situated, close to all Hobart has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Jodie Holloway More 

Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a night away and loved it. Very nice room with good size bathroom, easy parking, nice and close to both the city and North Hobart. The room we had was upstairs so we had a great view out over North Hobart

Helpful?
Thank TimFowler
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Studio rooms. We are ideally located to all Hobart has to offer and we are a great basis to go exploring. Thank you leaving feedback and we hope to welcome you back again. Regards Jodie Holloway More 

Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The service and rooms were excellent and the staff always helpful! Convenient parking was definitely a plus and location meant a quick drive got you to most everywhere. I loved the beautiful setting and historic feel of the buildings! It felt like you were staying in Hobart :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T9279ZLsimonec
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and Quest Trinity House is an ideal base to explore Hobart. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Jodie Holloway More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and used it as a base for day trips around Hobart. It's easy to find, clean, across the road from Woolworths and a bottle shop and pub. It's also close to the city centre, so conveniently located. It's a but older, but comfortable and if you are watching your pennies, well priced for being... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lollyle
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed there stay at Quest Trinity House. We are definitely ideally located to amenities and well within walking distance to the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Jodie Holloway More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Tired fixtures and questionable cleanliness left us disappointed during this stay. Smelly couches and bedspreads are things you don't expect from a quest apartment at this pricepoint. on the plus side the unit was spacious and had a self contained laundry and full kitchen. WiFi quirky. Can't recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WTOZ
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you or your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been passed onto housekeeping. Regards Jodie Holloway Front Office Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We are a mature couple who was visiting Hobart on Business and recreation over 4 nights. Following a slight problem with the water not being connected to our unit due to a work in progress, we were immediately upgraded to a larger Apartment on arrival. Reception staff member Glenda was most helpful. We found the site well located, not far... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z4937IDrobertm
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quest Trinity House. It is great to hear Glenda looked after you on check in. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Jodie Holloway Front Office Manager More 

Launceston, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I really liked the location of Quest, the security of parking and the property itself was beautiful. The young lady at check in was very helpful and can not fault the check in process. The hotel room was clean and had a nice feel to it. The only reason why i won't ever book there again is they don't have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elouisep532
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. We have spare blankets in all rooms and we can supply extra blankets if required, we also have electric blankets on all beds. Thanks again. Regards Jodie Holloway Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.7 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.6 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#3 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hobart
BEST WESTERN Hobart
#17 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quest Trinity House

Address: 149 Brooker Ave | Corner Brooker Avenue & Davenport Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $80 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Trinity House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Quest Trinity House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Trinity House Hobart, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay