We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel

Booking.com$40*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$51*
$40*
Great Deal
$45*
$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hobart\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel
 Click to rate
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were friendly and helpful, room was adequate and clean, kitchen was spotless and well equiped. Bathroom required maintenance, only one male toilet, with one shower also being out of service. Location is quite centrally located with a number of restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spencer J
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Not at all sure where the good reviews come from.... Kitchen filthy, tea towels literally stank. Horrible cooking smells throughout the building as people obviously don't switch fans on. Chopping boards completely scored and unhygienic. I did inform the owners I had found a cockroach running round the toaster. Main road and no soundproofing so noisy and guests arriving after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6300HOjohnm
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, I did not had the pleasure to meet you. you were in my hostel via Jump tours, one of best tours operators in the country. you stay on a Queen en-suite room, in fact one of the best room in my hostel. ( my establishment is a HOSTEL ) do you know the differences ? Smell around the building...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I spent three nights (Sat-Tue) in a 6-person female dorm. The room was quite plain but clean and comfortable, and it had everything I needed. The lower bunk beds had small curtains you could draw to have some privacy and/or block the light, which was really nice. There were also two power sockets right next to each bed, so no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veera K
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Veera, thank you for your stay and your comprehensive approach to reviewing my family type hostel. Glad you had a very good stay ans experience with us. Let's hope to see you again soon. Kind regs tony

Penguin, Australia
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Plesent accommodation, older building, very clean kitchen and rooms. Just no towels and bathrooms need a bit of attention. Nice lounge and meeting area. Was very easy to get parking that didn't cost. Not to far away from the main part of town .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_mclean2
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello mclean, thank you for your short stay with us recently. towels on the common bathrooms/showers are replaced two times daily,- but sometimes guests simply take it to their own use, there is little we can do. although; guests are welcome to request as many as need from our reception. Private rooms are fully made up to guests inclusive towels,...

Reviewed March 14, 2017

A very disappointing place despite other reviews. The dated furnishings could be coped with, but the dirtiness of the kitchen was quite unacceptable. This was not entirely the fault of the staff but the sinks full of the remains of food, the waste bin left overflowing for 24hrs , saucepans with 'wonky' handles, stool tops which simply fell off, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate your stay with us for three nights, although I find difficult to understand your negative comments. all of them are going towards cleanness and rubbish bins ! I have in my hostel professional house keepers, which do clean everything need for the day. I hardly believe that such rubbish bins will not be emptied for 24hours !!!...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 29, 2017

My friend and I stayed at the hostel for one night only. We could easily have stayed longer. It was clean, good possibilitys to make your own food. The staff was really nice. A very good place to stay! 😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia-Carin B
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you guys for your stay on my awesome hostel, Have a great time in Tassie regs tony

Sydney
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Thanks a lot. Really enjoyed this place and mainly the people. It also has a convinient location so you can walk to the supermarket, shopping malls and main streets. The receptionists are so nice they make you feel like home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalikamelga
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comments and stay with us recently. We will be in here any time to serve you again. Kind regs Tony

Launceston
Reviewed January 25, 2017

The hostel is really nice! I've stayed in a private room. The room is comfortable and has all necessary furniture (bed, table, chair, drawers and rags on the wall). The kitchen is fully equipped. The only minor disadvantage is that showers and toilets are in the shared space. However, ventilation is very good and the facilities are kept clean and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabula_V
noaman2015, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your nice stay, I appreciate your kind review and the way you have enjoyed your experience. Kind regs tony

Reviewed January 23, 2017

Twin room in the annex was small, but comfortable and clean. The host is very friendly and helpful. It's good to have kitchen and laundry facilities, and it's nice to meet other travellers. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keryn R
noaman2015, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Keryn thank you for your stay with us recently. I appreciate your kind review. Kind regs Tony

Odense
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Nice rooms, and a freindly attitude from everybody. We will tel all of ouer freinds about this place. It will not be the last time that we visit Hobart, Tasmania. We allready have a plan for our NeXT visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lene H
hobarthostel123, Owner at Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Lene, Thank you for your kind review while staying with us recently Regs Tony

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (1)
Viewed
Private Double Room (12)
Viewed
Private Single Room (9)
Viewed
Six Person Mixed Dorm (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 47 in Hobart
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mayfair on Cavell
Mayfair on Cavell
#32 of 47 in Hobart
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer to all guests a unique experience, while visiting our wonderful Hobart City. Our customs service and rooms are well above anyone expectations "as a hostel:. we have a full range of options related to rooms, from Queen & Double en-suite - Queen & Double or single private rooms - and typical dormitories with shared facilities. - All rooms are modern, with the requested needs. - “Our hostel is NOT a party one” - guests can enjoy a relax experience gathering other guests. - We have 12 private rooms with several configurations and 5 rooms dormitory type, with a full capacity of 55 guests. That’s to say, we cater for any type of budget or desire. Give yourself a go and your experience will be a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel

Address: 41 Barrack St | Corner Barrack and Goulburn Streets, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: $21 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobart`s Accommodation And Hostel
Hobart`s Hotel Hobart
Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Alice Springs, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hobart's Accommodation & Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None to the best of my knowledge (main roads on two sides)”
Q6300HOjohnm, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“Family dormitory.”
degoneaoz, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“Queen ensuite was really lovely!”
JulieOEdinburgh, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“The Establish Is Quiet Every Night Peaceful Rest For Everyone.”
141lukal, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“queen private room”
604sagarb, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$40* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com$45
Expedia.com$51
Orbitz.com$51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates