We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was fortunate to happen upon Oaks Embassy while in Adelaide for a convention. The Convention Centre is across the road, the rooms are well appointed (I did get an update) and the Coffee Club downstairs is a very good cafe

Helpful?
Thank David G
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. I must agree we are in a great position if you are attended a conference or event at the Adelaide Convention Centre. Our central location makes if very convenient whether you be in Adelaide for work or leisure. I thank you... More 

Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a bad one bedroom apartment. I think the one we booked was privately owned so only services every 3 days which is not idea. Linen and pillows all a bit cheap and uncomfy. In all not too bad but certainly not luxury.

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The executive two-bedroom apartment is not as spacious as it is shown on their website. the bed matrices were over used and had a dip in the middle causing all of us back pain in the morning. The pillows were too soft and flat causing stiff neck pain. Windows were not sound proof, street noises throughout the two nights was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hassan189
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hassan189, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am sorry to read that you stay was not enjoyable and you found our beds not comfortable. I do appreciate your feedback and this is something that we will look into regarding the mattress. With our CBD... More 

Travelers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment and have just left staff were freindly rooms were clean straight across the road is the convention centre close to casino and tram we enjoyed our stay but same complaint as previous stayers plunge pool was was never fulled and spa only worked one day , waiting for part supposedly how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our apartments along with their convenient location. I do apologise for the inconvenience of the spa been closed. Unfortunately there was some unforseen maintenance issues we had encountered. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager More 

Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight before heading onto KI. Easy to locate and in a really good position. Parking is with private operator next door and no real place to pull up and drop bags which is an issue. The undercover parking also has extremely low clearance space and hit warning height barrier with surfboard on roof racks, another issue. Has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnMikey
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnMikey, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our apartment to be well located and spacious. Yes, the car parks here have a height clearance of 2.03 and 2.05 and can make it difficult if you have high car or roof... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another work organised stay. This place acts a shower and bed for one night twice a year. It does the job. Quiet, clean, great location and otherwise perfectly adequate. Pleasant staff at the front desk. Have never used the cafe facilities but the location is good for Hindley St and other North Tce hotels and Casino plus Convention Centre.

Helpful?
Thank Chillipepperz
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chillipepperz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you find our apartments clean, tidy and perfectly adequate for your quick business trips to Adelaide. I thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were very helpful, from front desk to apartment staff. Thanks to Teri and Kris for the pointers on getting around Adelaide! Coffee shop on premises convenient for starting the morning. Easy walking distance to most venues in the Adelaide CBD as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan S
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Morgan S Thank you taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that Teri and Kris were able to assist you with navigating around the city. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. I do agree our location is certainly... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from two separate stays at Oaks Embassy. The first one was disastrous. Stayed in two bedroom apartment and there were five of us. Nothing worked properly. Dishwasher, washing machine both not working properly, shower head broken, hot water hit & miss and general housekeeping and cleanliness not good. Our sons bed was not made due to having personal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback has been passed on to both our Housekeeping and Maintenance department who will attend to the matters raised in you review. Please feel free to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for a couple nights a few weeks ago and I was blown away by the front desk staff you have. His name was Russell and he had checked us in for our stay. So pleasant and funny he helped us during our stay. He told us where the Casino and the Mall with the balls... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharonosanders
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sharonosanders, Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to hear that Russell was very helpful and provided you with great Customer Service and I will certainly pass on this feedback to him. Again, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us... More 

Level Contributor
239 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Shared a two bedroom apartment with friends. The apartment was big enough and had wonderful views over Adelaide. The beds were very comfortable and the place was generally tidy. I found the room could probably have done with a little touch up paint and repair to the curtains. The second bathroom opens into the lounge/kitchen which is a little strange... More 

Helpful?
Thank larrysbisa
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear larrysbisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Apartment and the location of the property. I will be sure to pass on the relevant feedback to our Maintenance and Housekeeping teams. I look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel
#39 of 58 in Adelaide
3.0 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel

Address: 96 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $96 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Embassy Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay