We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Embassy

Priceline$101*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$128*
$101*
$128*
$101*
$128*
$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Embassy
 Click to rate
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and great room for a family 2 and 2. Convenient, safe... accessible to everything.. parking next door. Not much to down play really. I can imagine that perhaps a room on the lower levels might be subject to some street noise, however on Level 12 where we were, all was good. Ambient city noise whilst on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropics
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Tropics, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. We are delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and fully equipped apartment. It is indeed an ideal location for our guests where everything is within the vicinity. It's always such a pleasure to read nice comments from guests....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the first greeting of "you're a bit early" when we arrived to check in at 12pm (sorry to inconvenience you but our son had a basketball game at 1.30pm). To flat refusal to allow us to check in a second before 2pm; things went steadily down hill from here. The attitude and rudeness of reception staff with all dealings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service. We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations this time and express regret for the series of incidents that you mentioned you have experienced during your stay with...

Dagun, QLD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Jane and I shared a 2 bedroom apartment with my brother here recently for a family wedding. The first thing we noticed was the size of the place, it was HUGE. I could hold a party for 40 people on the balcony alone (see pics). Extremely comfortable and accommodating, bright and clean with great facilities including laundry, kitchen and bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimRCrawford
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear KimRCrawford, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. I am glad to read you found our rooms spacious comfortable and clean as well as it being well equipped. With your comments regarding the housekeeping staff this has been passed on to our housekeeping manager to address and we apologise for this. We do hope you consider...

Port Augusta, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location for a work trip in Adelaide, with car parking and Coffee Club on location to start the day. The bedrooms could just do with a lick of paint to clean the walls up, but that didn't really affect my stay at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebgoldsmith90
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear sebgoldsmith90, Thank you for your review of Oaks Embassy I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly look into seeing what we can do about the paint in the bedroom which you stopped in. Kind Regards

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Oaks Embassy for six weeks while working at the Adelaide festival. We first had a room on the back of the hotel. The room was great with a big bathroom but with a small balcony with 1 chair and an air con unit and the noise of the air con unit on the opposite building was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superfourben
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear superfourben, Thank you for your review of Oaks Embassy. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff managed to fulfil your requests. In regards to the cleaning we do have different servicing options available and for the longer stay guests it is generally done on a weekly basis but there are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at Oaks Embassy in a 2 bedroom apartment. 2 adults, 1 child. We checked in late in the evening and everything ran smoothly - staff are polite and efficient and happy to help. Oaks onsite parking was not available for us on our first night, however, the public car park is right next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneAUS
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear AnneAUS, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We always highly value our customer feedback as it helps us to improve your experience. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and particularly that you found our central location convenient and our staff polite and...

Golden Grove
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first contact was a phone call to enquire about parking and I was told no and hung up on. Next was arrival with brusque staff with poor attitudes. There were 4 of us staying 3nights in a rather dirty apartment and afforded 1 coat hanger each, 1 pillow each and 1toilet roll per day for us all. Housekeeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelamY8048LY
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear pamelamY8048LY, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. We are disappointed we failed to meet your expectation this time. Rest assured this is not the usual standard of service we provide. Should you need to discuss this further, you can call me on (08) 8124 9900. However, we have taken your review constructively for...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This apartment style hotel is great for one night or a month, it has all that you need. Rooms are clean and spacious the only slight problem was the staff even though lovely could not get our account for the two rooms sorted? Be aware if your booking for two rooms you will be charged a bond for each room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne D
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Deanne D, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure to read your lovely feedback. We are ideally located within easy access to a range of cafés, restaurants and public transport. Our fully furnished self catering apartments are suitable for both long and short term stays....

London, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just the one night here after a tour of the Barossa but stayed in a one bed apartment with terrace looking out over the Adelaide Oval, conference centre and parks. The modern apartment was large and comfortable with separate living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom though the configuration was a bit odd and the bedroom suffered from light coming from both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddison65
OaksEmbassy, Front Office Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Maddison65, We really appreciate your lovely feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was delightful to read your appreciation of the various aspects of your stay. It was Our modern apartments are fully furnished to cater for both long and short term stays. The apartments are conveniently furnished to offer our guests the comforts of home away...

London UK
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This apartment block is perfectly run; attention to detail makes for comfort & safety. The pool is really only good for one person at a time & the Jacuzzi doesn't work but the rooms are super-clean & comfy & spacious. As always, it's the staff which make a hotel & I was particularly impressed by the Reception Staff & by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxfordhighschool
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Oxfordhighschool, Thanks for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was a pleasure having you here with us and an absolute delight to read your feedback. We are pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our fully furnished self-catering apartments are equally suitable for both long and short term stays as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#25 of 57 in Adelaide
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 57 in Adelaide
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.1 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#22 of 57 in Adelaide
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $99 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the better.”
KimRCrawford, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“West facing is quite quiet, with good sun later in the day.”
superfourben, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the North side as you may be spared the construction noise from down the road?”
118deanned, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Even being right opposite the lift doesn't destroy the peace. But check where the rubbish chutes are; that could awaken you.”
oxfordhighschool, Mar 21, 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for anything big or small they will go out of their way to help”
aryder01, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$101
TripAdvisor$101
HotelQuickly$128
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates