We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Embassy

Save
Traveler (229)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (18)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“coffee club”(52 reviews)
“north terrace”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Fitness center
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
163
275
140
84
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
163
275
140
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee clubnorth terraceone bedroom apartmentapartment hoteladelaide convention centreacross the roadadelaide ovalspa bathwashing machinelarge balconyrundle mallserviced apartmentfull kitchenliving areahindley streetattending a conferenceserviced daily
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 715 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very nice stay. Rooms clean and very roomy. Breakfast included at coffee club was great, parking was not too expensive. Great location close to convention centre and Rundle mall. Will stay there again if going to Adelaide

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eggs65
Reviewed yesterday

filthy and water smelt like septic table falling apart with 1 chair also only 1 fork 2 spoons oh but 4 knifes for 2 bedroom apartment absolute disgrace was once a great hotel but has gone from 4.5 star down to 2 star hotel Ive...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ontheland2018
Reviewed yesterday

Great accommodation if you are up high and facing the convention centre. We were up in the 17th Floor in a 3 bedroom apartment which had a great open plan kitchen and lounge area. We really felt comfortable as it had a large open deck...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 668marcellusc
Reviewed yesterday

Our room was very nice, had a great view. The only downfall was the bathroom as it had a chair attached to the wall. We spoke to reception about the bathroom and without hesitation they gave us a $50 voucher for breakfast. Overall we wete...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simonegirvan21
Reviewed 2 days ago

was a bit confusing at the start, as it has oaks hotel next door as well. right behind currie st, close to everything. the room is nice, however air con was a bit funny and inner room doesn't have much air flow at night. The...More

Thank Carl X
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Adelaide
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$98 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#22 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (229)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AdelaideTetley
January 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from OaksEmbassy | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Adelaide Tetley, The majority of our 2bedroom apartments can be split into singles but we do have some rooms that can be just queen beds if requested. The spa is unfortunately out of commission for the... More
0
Votes
Allan P
October 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from OaksEmbassy | Property representative |
Dear Allan, Thank you for your question. Are you able to provide me with some more information on the N.A.C? We are more than happy to assist. Please don't hesitate to contact us at the property should you require... More
0
Votes
Barbara L
February 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from OaksEmbassy | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Barbara L Thank you for your query. There is no difference between our deluxe apartments as listed above. I would reccommend in contacting our friendly reservation team who can look into the best available... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We always ask for a balcony which gives us great views of the Adelaide Oval, train station and locales."
Read review
"We had a corner room, great views out towards Adelaide Oval."
Read review
"Nice Views on higher floors."
Read review
"Corner suites have excellent views on upper floors!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing