We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would never stay here again!! The reception staff on shift was very rude and shouldn't be in customer service full stop. Though check in is at 2.00pm our room was not ready till 3.00pm. The room itself was ok but really for what else is available for the price wont bother again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic0369
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am very disappointed in my stay. You have a very rude and disrespectful front desk manager. lack of communication amongst the staff, the toilet and shower was also dirty, lift buttons don't work half the time, the spa has been out of order for months now. It's ridiculous and won't be coming back. It's not even worth a rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wademcgregor
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Wademcgregor, We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback has been passed on to our Housekeeping department who will attend to the matters raised in you review. Please be advised that we do not have...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Four of us stayed for one night at oaks, it is far less presentable than the picture and parking is a painful. Standard room with normal service, wouldn't suit any special occasion and not justifiable by the price. Besides, we have been charged 300 AUD for a 228 booking, not sure what is the reason......disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANN Z
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear ANN Z, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, should you wish to contact me please do not hesitate to contact me on (08) 8124...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2. Nights. The room needed lots of work, cracked splash backs, front door that didn't shut with out the help of a Person, no drinking glasses and only minimal wine glasses to use. This is not the first visit being disappointed with this property but we went back thinking it must of been a bad room but sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Ben W Thank you for your valued feedback. Oaks Hotels and Resorts are always seeking to improve our guest experience and we appreciate you notifying us about these issues with regards to maintenance of the property. We have immediately reported these issues to our maintenance department and will be following this up closely to ensure that any and all...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us friends stayed here for 2 nights on a girls weekend away. Great, spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect location to walk to central markets, Rundle st mall, restaurants in Leigh & Peel st & the convention centre & river. Would definitely stay here again. Bonus was having Coffee Club in hotel for take away coffees.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferbcliff
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear ferbcliff, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we do have a fabulous location and Coffee club is certainly handy. I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Embassy in the near future

Darwin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel ok young man outstanding in his pride of job and friendliness, ready to go the extra mile.... Your motel is lucky to have someone like that representing you especially as its not the nicest hours and i expect job. Well done Mason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poincianainn
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear poincianainn, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Embassy and taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you were happy with the customer service you received and we will most certainly pass on you comments to Mason. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've got mixed feelings about this hotel; it's both really good and really average at the same time. Let's start with the good. The room was nice and spacious, with a good sized balcony, a kitchen and washing facilities (washer and seperate dryer) within the room. It's got a seperate bedroom with ensuite (minus bath) with quite good toiletries. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianni R
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Gianni R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our apartments and that you found them to be nice and spacious. It is however disappointing to read that you encountered difficulties with our internet. We do provide options for guests to choose...

Edmonton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visiting Adelaide for work; Oak Embassy is directly across from the Adelaide conference centre and also on the free trolley line that runs as far as Glenelg. Very pleasant staff, bright and airy 1 and 2 BR apartments with all the necessary equipment for a stay of several days including washer and dryer. I travel with my own 1 cup...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kathy154914
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear kathy154914, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our central location. Oaks Embassy is indeed located in the heart of the city making it an ideal choice for business as well leisure travellers. The proximity to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 bdroom apartment.rooms were ok but looking very tired.we knew spa in pool areas is broken but was weird there was a beautiful spa on our balcony which had a sign not inc in rate.big balcony adequate kitchen but for a $285 was ok.def not 4 star as rated on website.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria B
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am glad that you liked our large balconies and hope that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views of our city. We do not have the spa advertised as one of our features due to ongoing maintenance problems and the...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a serviced apartment 2 bedroom. It had kitchen facilities small tv area , balcony, washer and dryer. Car park an extra $20 per night. Clean and spacious. There is a restaurant down stairs open 6 am til late. Adelaide convention centre across the road and just down the road railway station, casino, museum and art gallery. Adelaide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Kath M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service our staff provided. it is also a pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy our central location and we certainly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 mi away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#23 of 59 in Adelaide
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#12 of 59 in Adelaide
1,711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
#21 of 59 in Adelaide
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $100 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Car parking nil”
 of 5 bubbles poincianainn, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are quiet as Adelaide is not a noisy traffic filled city -- very refreshing even with the windows open all night.”
 of 5 bubbles kathy154914, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“high floors and corner rooms have lovely sunshine streaming in”
 of 5 bubbles VickySkipp, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Good for short stays”
 of 5 bubbles Cwood59, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“You do not need anything! They have a hair dryer and everything. ”
 of 5 bubbles Athena118, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay