We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 966: English reviews
Greater Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only down side was that i had to leave early than planned due to not being able to park past 8 am in street out back with a trailer on . I would have liked to have enjoyed a breakfast and coffee that morning due to not getting in till late

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6685WWanthonyh
Auckland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location & quiet from Hinley Street Fantastic having a restaurant and cafe downstairs Gym room needs some upgrades Great walking distance to the shopping centre and great site seeing location too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

- Room not up to scratch and service poor. room needed work. - No kitchen cleaning products in room - needed to request - No toilet paper on second day - needed to request - balcony door very hard to lock - kick board under dishwasher missing - room generally tired for the cost and room type

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbF1439OD
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good spot to see Adelaide. Breakfast selection was excellent. Stayed in 7th floor room - lots of space and great view over Hindmarsh Square. Only a couple minutes walk to main shopping area. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpwise7
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything you'd expect in a CBD upmarket hotel except the mattress was not to my liking. The service was great and the room was very clean and tidy. The restaurant is good value and the food is of a high quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2504EAgeorger
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was great with beautiful views of Park and Hills, very clean and service was great and staff were very helpful. Hotel position was very good with Rundle mall, shops, restaurants and hotels close by, cheers John

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpG1507SL
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 of my teenage children. The room had everything that was needed for a short family stay. The location is convenient- we walked to the botanical gardens, the zoo, the markets, museum, the tram and the city centre. Our room on the fifth floor overlooked the square/park and was always quiet. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brizemma
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Service was excellent at the front counter and so close to the CBD. Chef even made fresh pancakes on request for our fussy eater...couldn't complain ....hope any future stays there are just as good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberleyf156
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear kimberleyf156, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tim Rees-Jones General Manager Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Rowville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and it had everything we needed. No pool and if you want internet you have to pay for it. Valet parking $30 a night and a roll up bed was $40 a might so they no how to charge on extras but all in all a nice place to stay and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl R, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tim Rees-Jones General Manager Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was nice and clean when I walked in. Service was great each time we went to reception. There was unfortunately no toothpaste provided in the bathroom which we only realised once it was time for bed and had to go out late at night to buy some. There was also no free wifi which was also disappointing. Besides those...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229celestep
Tim_Rees-Jones, General Manager at Mantra Hindmarsh Square, responded to this review

Dear 229celestep, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Although we do not have toothpaste within our rooms we do have dental kits available at our front desk, please accept my apologise if this was not communicated to you. We are happy you did however enjoy your overall stay and look forward to welcome...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 59 in Adelaide
1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 59 in Adelaide
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Hindmarsh Square offers premier apartment style accommodation in Adelaide’s bustling CBD. Boasting a city centre location, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is only a short stroll from the Rundle Mall shopping and Rundle Street dining precinct and minutes away from the Adelaide Convention Centre, Sky City Casino, Festival and Entertainment Centres. Combining convenience with style, the hotel offers a range of studios, one and two bedroom air-conditioned suites with fully-equipped kitchenettes, bathroom and laundry facilities. Some suites also offer private balconies with views across Adelaide city or out across the majestic Adelaide Hills. There are a wide range of guest facilities, including 24 hour room service and reception desk, gymnasium and tour desk for your convenience. Sq Restaurant, lounge bar & street side cafe offers creative cuisine featuring the best of local South Australian produce and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect for overnight, short-term or long-term stays, Mantra Hindmarsh Square is centrally located, offering stylish accommodation to suit both business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Hindmarsh Square

Address: 55 - 67 Hindmarsh Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $101 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Hindmarsh Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Hindmarsh Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Mantra Hindmarsh Square Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#13 Family Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mantra Hindmarsh Square staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
17 days ago
Leopold, Australia
11 months ago
28 days ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Hindmarsh Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Preferably top floors with big open balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles staarz10, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid level 1 at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles WhyN0tMe, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors with balconies have excellent views at sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaY592, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor facing the park.”
 of 5 bubbles Seagullz, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing Hindmarsh Square are the goodies.”
 of 5 bubbles M8091RJpatm, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay