We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mansions on Pulteney

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good35%
  • Average28%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Mansions on Pulteney provides 3.5 star serviced apartments in the heart of Adelaide city. Located at 21 Pulteney Street between Rundle Mall & North Terrace..Perfectly located in the heart of Adelaide’s; shopping; restaurant; cultural; and university, precincts. MP provides the best possible access to these venues for any visitor to Adelaide. Other attractions within easy walking distance include; the River Torrens; the Adelaide Zoo; the Royal Botanic Gardens; the Festival Theatre; the Convention Centre; and of course the famous Adelaide Oval. The ideal location for your stay in Adelaide – whether you are from overseas; interstate; or just ‘out-of-town’
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
29
61
45
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
61
45
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rundle mall car park across the road interesting building large fridge apartment building shops restaurants within walking distance around the corner fantastic location kitchen facilities rooms are spacious great place to stay bit dated botanical gardens central location late at night reception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

the one bedroom apartments are roomy with everything you could want. Location is just fantastic, just at the top of rundle mall and close to everything. Transport was very close, including the light rail, and attractions such as the Museum and Art Gallery are just...More

Thank stockytc
Response from LaLoftApartments, General Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 6 days ago

Dear stockytc, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled enjoyed your stay. Too often through the rush of life we fail to say thank you loud enough for others to hear. We know you had a choice and are glad you chose us....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Mansions on Pulteney for the proximity to the Botanic Park where we were catching a concert. While it was handy in that way we were a little disappointed with a few things. What we weren't told about prior was the construction happening...More

Thank BundyCol
Response from LaLoftApartments, Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BundyCol Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you largely enjoyed your stay but I see there were a couple of items which you were disappointed by. Thrilled to see you enjoyed the location, comfy bed and had a great guest experience. If ever...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here in 4 years and nothing has been done to the place. Very shaby seriously needs an update. Not particularly clean either. My travel partner was going to sleep on sofa bed but there was no bedding...More

Thank Caroleft
Response from LaLoftApartments, Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Caroleft, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read you had a poor experience. This is not the type of feedback we generally receive from guests. Our "unserviced" rates offer exception value at $109 per night. Especially when you book direct and...More

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

My room was overlooking a constructiin site. I thought that would not be a problem because they typically stop work by 4. NOT SO! And then tgere was the giant lighting all night and the noisy pump. I had no sleep only to have hackhammering...More

1  Thank Smsouth2
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We have chosen this accommodation for our 2 night stay in Adelaide during our road-trip from Perth to Hobart. Need to admit, that we did a great choice. It is close to everything such as the Rundle Mall, the South Australian museum, entertainment and food...More

1  Thank Elementex05
Response from LaLoftApartments, General Manager at Mansions on PulteneyResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Elementex05, Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the apartments are in an outstanding location. We'd love to see you again. We'd love to see you again. When booking on the La Loft Apartments website, use the promo...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fedaalder
May 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from LaLoftApartments | Property representative |
Hello, Yes there is parking available off site (car park is located opposite the hotel). The cost is $18 per night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont do it"
wassona24
Mar 13, 2018
Read review
"Book another venue! We moved up the road to Mantra."
BobAnneholiday
Nov 15, 2017
Read review
"A good room? Elsewhere"
MattHall7
Oct 30, 2017
Read review
"Talk to the helpful and friendly staff about any questions."
FoxHatter
Oct 15, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest mansions apartments adelaidequest mansions apartments hotel adelaide
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quest Mansions Apartments
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing