We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quest on King William

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest on King William
Quest on King William
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest on King William
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We stayed on the third floor, where we entered a dingy little apartment with little to no natural light (windows overlooking an alleyway) and had an all-access disabled bathroom, which was clean but smelt strongly of mould. The kitchen was a TINY little thing squished up in the corner, which barely allowed any room for movement. Be aware that you... More 

Helpful?
Thank plainlikerice
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I gave the Quest a very good, that was mainly because of the exceptionally good price making it value for money. The apartment was nice, an ok size with a small lounge with kitchenette (not really that good for cooking a dinner but ok for breakfast). The bathroom was basic but functional, no bath just a shower. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller5star
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The location of these apartments is great. So central to everything in Adelaide. The apartment itself is tired and the windows are in desperate need of a clean! We asked for the fit out to be 4 single beds, as we had a girls weekend, which they happily complied to, however this created 2 very narrow beds which I rolled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sparkykpl
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Hi Sparky, Thank you for adding a review to our tripadvisor page. I am happy to advise that we are in the process of getting every external window cleaned, with the process expected to be completed by the end of October. Peter Oliver Property Manager More 

Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Room is comfortable, the bed is excellent, really clean. On check in the Reception staff were fantastic, l asked questioned gave me answers quickly, good to know where l'm going. Had a laugh. Really impressed. Thank you..

Helpful?
Thank Nichole B
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Hi Nichole, Thank you so much for the kind words and generous score. See you next time! Peter Oliver Property Manager More 

Guru_g_syd
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I've stayed at the Quest on King William many times over the years - in their studio rooms, their 1 bedroom apartments and their spa suites. My most recent stay (2 weeks ago) was a studio apartment. The price I paid was brilliant. I've noticed a steady decline in the Quest on King William over recent times. Cleanliness particularly is... More 

Helpful?
Thank guru_g_syd
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Hi Guru, We appreciate the time it has taken to write such a comprehensive review. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the location and the price offered. I have noted your responses regarding cleanliness and have notified the housekeeping team. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable accommodation and i accept we failed to do that... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after our wedding, got complimentary champagne and chocolates but didn't know it until we asked. No note etc. Room was nice and we'll maintained. Let down was the road noise the next morning. Staff were great

Helpful?
Thank Kane L
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Hi Kane, Thank you for submitting a review. I can see that you booked a package that included wine and chocs. The inclusions should have been on the confirmation paperwork you received, however your feedback regarding notes in rooms on arrival will be looked into. Thanks again for choosing Quest on King William and we hope you to see you... More 

Glen Waverley, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Unfortunately for me, whilst staying at the Quest, the Cibo downstairs was being renovated so I have removed the disasters this caused from this review to be fair, as this was outside of the hotel's control. The maintenance of this hotel is downhill, given the number of dents in the walls, the fact that the curtains don't close to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, Thank you for providing a review. I can advise that many of the areas you have mentioned in your review have been addressed and rectified, although i apologise that many of them had reached the level you describe. Peter Oliver Property Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

I have stayed here quite a few times over the past 3 years, I like the location & the staff. Over time I have noticed a deterioration in the furnishings. The first room I had on level 1 was dingy, smelly, & only half the lights worked, the room was larger than most hotel rooms, yet I felt suffocated. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgie0001
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Georgie, Thank you for submitting a review. I have passed your your comments to our housekeeping team, who pride themselves on delivering an accommodation product of better standard that what you have described. As you are aware, our property has been around for some time and we continue to strive to uphold the standards we have always kept in the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

This place has a great location and at first seemed okay, but the devil is in the detail. The tv reception is useless. All I want to do is watch the Ashes after a week of work, but the level of fuzz makes it literally unwatchable. Admittedly this is a first world problem, but certainly a problem which one would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Hi Ryan, Thank you for submitting a review. We apologise that your stay included some disappointing aspects, and i have alerted your findings to our housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure they get rectified. Peter Oliver Property Manager More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I just had the one night here after picking up a great deal on trip advisor. Its right in the middle of the CBD which was great. The service was friendly and professional and the room large and clean. The bed was a bit on the small side and a bit soft so we didn't have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JetSetterJim
Quest on K, General Manager at Quest on King William, responded to this review

Jetsetterjim, Thank you for submitting a review. While we thank you for the high score, it would be our pleasure to have you return for a more satisfactory sleep. It is after all, the main reason we are in business. Please feel free to contact me directly and i will personally ensure your next visit is superbly comfortable. Peter Oliver... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Spa (42)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 mi away
Oaks Horizons Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.2 mi away
Franklin Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.5 mi away
Mantra on Frome
Mantra on Frome
#11 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest on King William

Address: 82 King William St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $117 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest on King William 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest on King William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On King William Hotel Adelaide
Quest On King William Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#24 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay