We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Adelaide

1 South Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Booking.com
$100
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$110
$90
View Deal
SAVE $20
Travelocity$99
Orbitz.com$99
Lol.travel$110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (142)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (23)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Next to the parklands with views of the Adelaide Hills; near the beach & the wine growing regions of the Clare & Barossa Valleys.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
615Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 234
  • 138
  • 51
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a fantastic friendly restaurant to take family and friends. This place has a superb chef cooking and presenting meals to perfection. Plus the staff were so friendly and polite while giving appropriate space for us to chat. We had a long table and ample space to move around to greet our family and friends. There was a great view southwards over the parklands and suburbs. Thanks Rydges chef and staff. More people need to know you are a hidden gem.
Read more
Response from RydgesAdelaideGM, General Manager at Rydges Adelaide
Responded 5 days ago
Dear stevenp911, Thank you for such great feedback on your recent experience with us. Your dining experience sounds like the perfect evening and I am glad our staff and food met expectations. Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Barry Swaine General Manager
Read more
Staying for 11 days, expensive, when I tried to extend my stay they tried to up the price 30% so I'm finding somewhere else. Renovating, slowly, don't tell you about it when you book, at the rate they're going they might finish by Christmas...2020. Only one lift working, restaurant breakfast is very average and not very well cooked, I've had much better at motels charging half the price. Had dinner in the restaurant and paid $36 for a T-bone that was nice BUT CAME WITH NOTHING ELSE! Ordered some wedges at $9 which were NOT a generous portion, undercooked and inedible and would have had to pay ANOTHER $9 for some steamed veggies but didn't bother. Ordered a Johnny Walker and Coke with dinner @ $10 and it came out in a tiny glass, was watery and I could barely taste the scotch. The waiter was terrible, service was non-existant and the moment he served the food was not the time to initiate a chat! In short, find somewhere else to stay, they're trying to be luxury but can't back it up with premises, service or food quality.
Read more
Response from RydgesAdelaideGM, General Manager at Rydges Adelaide
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. Very sorry to hear we've let you down on this occasion. It's a shame this was brought to our attention via TripAdvisor and not conveyed through any of the staff at the hotel. I note we have been in contact with you since to assist with a future booking. Please let us know if we can assist with anything further during your stay. Regards, Barry Swaine General Manager
Read more
The room was so worn and dated! The carpet was stained and moved under your feet, the furniture was damaged and worn, the walls were dirty and marked, the plumbing was horrible and could hear other guest going to the bathroom. It was honestly a rip off, we paid a lot of money to stay in what they claim to be a 4 star hotel, at best it makes 2 stars! Parking was a joke, $15 a night to fight for a car park almost every night we were there. This hotel is an absolute joke, the only things they got going for them is good customer service and good food...which was over priced! Left your game Rydges! I will never be staying here again, nor would I recommend my worst enemy to stay here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RydgesAdelaideGM, General Manager at Rydges Adelaide
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Jamie, Thank you for getting in touch and providing feedback. I'm sorry to read your stay was not up to your expectations, and disappointing considering the feedback we received from your wedding party was nothing but positive. As you may have seen during your stay, we are currently undergoing significant renovation works at the property. I would also add that our car parking is the one of the more competitively priced in the city by quite a margin. Once again, we do apologize for your experience and sorry to receive such disappointing feedback. Best regards, Barry Swaine General Manager
Read more
Wonderful friendly professional staff, comfortable clean rooms, delicious food, great location what more could you ask for! Highly recommended and we will definitely be back! Can’t wait to stay again soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RydgesAdelaideGM, General Manager at Rydges Adelaide
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear stephbyles83, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. It's encouraging to read how positive your stay was, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Barry Swaine General Manager
Read more
Welcome at the front desk was lovely and check-in was hassle free, the room was perfect, very clean and attractive looking. Nice bathroom - no bath but shower was big enough for 2 😂. Breakfast was in the dining room - a few problems with running out of coffee and plates but possibly because of refurbishment so breakfast wasn’t in its usual place but we had nice cooked breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RydgesAdelaideGM, General Manager at Rydges Adelaide
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Clare, Thank you for your review! Great to know the room was to your liking and you managed to grab some breakfast in Skyline. Our renovations to the ground floor restaurant are nearing completion and hopefully we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Barry Swaine General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges south park adelaide hotel adelaide, rydges south park hotel adelaide, adelaide rydges south park
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing