We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Clarion Hotel Soho

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Soho
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While Australia is know for courteously the folks here outdo themselves. They helped with communications, took messages, provided advice all with grace and good humour,. Well located property, good amenities, highly recommended. An easy walk through many key attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluesonwhyte
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our team looked after you well. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Adelaide. Kind Regards Naomi Growden General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for business & the hotel & room is quite cute & comfortable. But similar to other guest comments, my booking was not there either despite my 2 other colleagues had theirs which was booked via the same agent! The host doesn't appear very organised or professional. Luckily there was a spare last room lest I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Management response:

Dear Lawrence Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our cute hotel. I can assure yourself and others reading this that the travel agent who booked your room has contacted us and confirmed that the booking mistake was on their end, the room was actually booked for December instead of November by accident...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and in a good location. The rooms are well decorated but the cleaning is clearly not thorough with cobwebs all over the windows and inside the room. I had a room with outdoor area but there's no view and the outdoor seating not suitable so don't bother paying the extra The showers were terrible so be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank legweak_1980
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I would love it if you could send an email to naomi@thesohohotel.com.au and let me know what name your booking was under so that I can double check which room you were in and ensure that the water is looked at. We have just had a brand new hot water system installed and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this through Agoda early knowing the cricket would be on and got a good deal. On arrival, the hotel tells me my booking is cancelled and that the place is fully booked. Neither me or agoda made the cancellation. It is a mystery - unless perhaps the hotel realized they could sell the rooms at premium price to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
Management response:

Dear Mr Norton We are very sorry for the confusion in regards to your recent booking at our property. I have investigated this incident thoroughly and we can not work out what exactly has gone wrong, as explained to you our system log reports that the booking was canceled back in July after we received a phone call to cancel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It hasn't a really hall. At the weekend restaurant closed. No panorama from my suite, only a grey and ugly building, and the pool in the terrace has an incomplete view of the city and it appears not too much similar as in the photos. Despite the room was very modern, comfortable and equipped of everything. The room represents a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiaralll
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tucked away on the eastern side of the city in the quieter part of Flinders St. and close to park grounds (Victoria Park etc) this place is a find ! Good sized rooms with all the comfort of home and a nice little funky cafe on the ground floor to get your coffee's, breakfast / dinner etc. Check in is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great little hotel - small and at the east end of the city - which was great for me as i like to go for a run in the afternoons and mornings, and there are great park lands right there to do that! You are close to town center but without all the riff raff that tends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
Sydney
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Location is walking distant to Adelaide CBD, service was perfect, we parked our hire car on the side road near the hotel. It's clean, modern and we had a view from our bedroom too. Its an apartment type of hotel and we booked for a studio room but I'm happy because its clean and modern. I was meant to submit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyHappy1983
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Positives: Check in staff were great. Room was nice, mostly quality furnishings. Negatives: parking can be a pain. The shower was the worst shower I've ever had, due not to the water pressure (which was fine) but the pokey cubicle. Glass goes halfway across and so water goes everywhere even when you try and stay really still. So washing your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank applesoranges123
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay at the Soho Hotel. We have taken your feedback on board regarding the shower screens and are looking into what can be done to rectify the issue. We have a serious of exciting upgrades and improvements planned for the hotel over the coming...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We have only been here for the night so far but I feel compelled to give feedback. My partner and I are staying for a relaxing weekend and our experience has been everything we'd hoped and more. Customer service from the minute we walked in was just spot on from a lovely man at the reception. The room isn't huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominator37
Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Soho Hotel. Kind Regards Naomi

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 59 in Adelaide
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 59 in Adelaide
2,411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#20 of 59 in Adelaide
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#30 of 59 in Adelaide
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adelaide's hippest boutique accommodation evokes the eclectic, arty vibe of London's Soho district just meters from Adelaide's trendy East End. From its slick contemporary exterior to its stunning interior decor, Soho is an uber-chic experience boasting 30 luxurious rooms, including balcony & spa suites, with views over Adelaide's city skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Soho

Address: 264 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Hotel Soho 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
#29 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Soho staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Soho staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The room we had facing Flinders Street was great with big opening windows, not too noisy either.”
 of 5 bubbles ianbH1786NX, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“there is a room on the corner at the front on each floor, this room has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles andrewlI2298KR, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 374joshw, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views over the side streets.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveStefan, Nov 13, 2015 | Read review
“I consider the corner balcony suite to be the best room - make sure you call the hotel directly for the best room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinel767, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay