We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre is situated in the vibrant North-West quarter of Adelaide’s central business district. This idealistic location provides easy accessibility to Adelaide Oval, Adelaide Convention Centre, the new Royal Adelaide Hospital, the SA Health and Medical Research Institute, University of South Australia, Adelaide Casino and Rundle Mall shopping. Delivering a fresh and uncomplicated stay for guests on the go, offering them exactly what they need - a great nights sleep in a high quality hotel with fast and free WiFi, free Express Start Breakfast or a Grab & Go option.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
206Reviews
134Photos
2Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 70
  • 14
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is ideally located, being in the CDB and, while off Hindley Street, is very quiet and low key. The rooms aren't huge, but they have a queen size bed, writing desk and small couch. I've stayed here several times and the rooms are all fitted out exactly the same (which I
Read more
We love this place. Honestly, never have we been more accommodated with my disability, parking and special needs than here. Staff in all areas are friendly, helpful and courteous. We can’t wait to stay again and always recommend to our family and friends to stay here. Congratulat
Read more
Response from Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team complimented your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre. We cant wait to welcome you, your friends and family back to the hotel again.
Read more
booked by work to stay here and wasn't sure about the place prior to arriving. down a little lane in the inner city. Well appointed bar/restaurant/reception on the first floor. breakfast included in our rate - plenty of options for all people.
room was mid sized for this kin
Read more
Response from Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for writing such a great review on the hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time. Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and the variety of our complimentary Express Start buffet breakfast, we know what you need to stay fuelled! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Read more
Good location to get to airport bus stop, city centre and car hire location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was quite good. Good size room, odd arrangement with shower / toilet door

We also ate in one night unfortunately they didnt bring both meals out at the same
Read more
Response from Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you your response. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed hotel and we were able to make your experience memorable. Thank you also for the feedback on the restaurant, we are always looking to improve where we can. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Read more
The hotel is very clean and tidy as you would expect. The location is great for access to the city. The rooms are efficiently presented and with excellent black out blinds. However, i personally felt that the rooms were quite small. Although i only stayed for one night the 3 thin
Read more
Response from Amy_Davis_HIEX, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel Matthew, we really appreciate you taking the time. Great to read that you found the hotel centrally located, we certainly are in a great spot to explore Adelaide! Our complimentary buffet breakfast consists of 4 hot options, pancake machine, fruits, cereals, pasties and a super foods bar, its there to help keep you fuelled whether you dine in or choose our grab and go option, sorry to read you missed the honey, its located by the breads with the other condiments so you will see it there next time. Unfortunately withing the Holiday Inn Express brand we don't have a shower facility in the gym but absolutely always happy to hold your luggage for you. Thank you again for your feedback, we do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Check it out. Great design ideas here. Yes the door to the loo does close. Two way door very innovative
So modern.
Right in the heart of the city
afternoon sun reflected on nearby buildings
Previous
Hi, what are the breakfast hours?
I believe breakfast hours are from 6:30 a.m. until 9:30 a.m.
0 votes
Show all answers
Any car parking available and how much for a day?
No hotel parking BUT hotel does provide a voucher for the adjacent muti-story car park at $25.00/day
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask the staff in advance of your arrival to save a room that meets your requirements"
"No need to hire a car if only needing the city centre attractions."
"Corner rooms are best"
"highest floors might give you a better aspect otherwise much the same"
"Terrible views out of our window, No mini bar. Small bathroom with strange setup for shower/vanity/toilet."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing