We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

BreakFree Adelaide

Save
Share
255 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$87
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity$91
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (177)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from BreakFree Adelaide
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 69 hotels in Adelaide
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in Adelaide’s contemporary West End, guests of BreakFree Adelaide will enjoy comfortable accommodation in well-appointed, spacious apartments, including modern amenities and a range of premier guest facilities. Located close to the Central Business District, BreakFree Adelaide is the perfect accommodation for business and leisure travellers alike, and with a ‘City Free Bus’ that stops directly outside the hotel, you can explore the many delights on offer nearby. Within close proximity to the hotel, you will find a choice of tempting restaurants as well as bars and clubs alive with glamorous nightlife. Catch the tram to the sea side town of Glenelg (the tram stops 2 minutes’ walk from the door) or take a trip to the Adelaide hills and visit a wonderful vineyard or the early settler town of Hahndorf. *BreakFree Adelaide has a NO PARTY policy* Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1680Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 472
  • 718
  • 310
  • 101
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori M wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
I was in Adelaide for a month for medical reasons and the BreakFree apartment was great. Could easily walk to the cbd but it was still quiet. The room was a good size, and was very neat and clean. The staff were really great as they accommodated for my needs, so shout out to the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Amy T wrote a review Jan 9
Darwin4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location & large living space. Small rooms, small kitchen, small bathroom, a second bathroom would've been perfect. A rollaway or foldout lounge option would also have been appreciated for larger families.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina Brenton, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 931amyt, I am pleased you had an overall enjoyable experience and found our location convenient for your needs. I have noted your comments regarding the size of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as roll-away beds. I am sorry you were not made aware, we do have roll-away beds available upon request and our team can be contacted at reception 24/7. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton General Manager
Read more
San Dee wrote a review Nov 2021
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions
Great location, beautiful room for our group. Facilities were lovely and clean. Not that we used it, but brilliant to know we could do laundry and dry it if needed. Our children really want to stay in Adelaide one night and we would we will certainly book a two bedroom apartment for this. The only down side was our room didn't have a ceiling fan or air con but our friends room did and it was a little warm that night. A car in the car park had an alarm continuously go off in the early hours, but otherwise we will be back. Many thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We got a room at the back of the complex, it was lovely and quiet. You would hardly know you were...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina Brenton, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear sandyhI4150HO, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay experience and found the location convenient and facilities clean. Please accept my apologies about the inconvenience experienced due to an alarm from below, we do have our guest service team available 24/7 to assist and ensure a comfortable stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
Sharon S wrote a review Nov 2021
Darwin, Australia9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an awesome stay at the BreakFree Adelaide. Great location within easy walking distance to the free tram and Rundle Mall. Secure parking in the basement. Spacious and well-equipped apartment with comfortable beds. Friendly and attentive staff. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina Brenton, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear D4930JXsharons, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I am absolutely delighted to read about your recent experience at Breakfree Adelaide. We sure are centrally located which makes it easy to reach many CBD destinations. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
markis100 wrote a review Nov 2021
Brisbane74 contributions43 helpful votes
Nice room (albeit dated), very good noise protection, didn’t hear anything outside. Only real complaint, bathroom was very old, an extra towel rack or two would be great as would a heat lamp/fan. Toilet paper was not great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Janina Brenton, General Manager at BreakFree Adelaide
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear markis100, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you had an overall good stay and enjoyed the room and our location. I have noted your comments and recommendations regarding the bathroom and have shared this with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Janina Brenton
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakfree on hindley adelaide
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BreakFree on Hindley
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BreakFree Adelaide
Which popular attractions are close to BreakFree Adelaide?
Nearby attractions include The HandleBar Adelaide (0.2 miles), JamFactory (0.2 miles), and MOD. (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BreakFree Adelaide?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include laundry service, internet access, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at BreakFree Adelaide?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at BreakFree Adelaide?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at BreakFree Adelaide?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BreakFree Adelaide?
Conveniently located restaurants include Apoteca, Peter Rabbit, and New India Restaurant.
Is BreakFree Adelaide located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Adelaide.
Are any cleaning services offered at BreakFree Adelaide?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to BreakFree Adelaide?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (0.6 miles), Carrick Hill (4.5 miles), and General Post Office (0.6 miles).