We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rold StorKro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rold StorKro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed one night but what a lovely place like. Very friendly, helpful staff, the hotel itself is exquisite, beautifully decorated with lovely wooden carvings and charming painted children's seats in the games area. Breakfast was lovely, the evening meal likewise. There is a deer feeding station that is overlooked by the panorama restaurant, unfortunately no deer when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Cat_Whisperer
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear The_Cat_Whisperer! Thank you very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rold StorKro some time in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen

Soenderborg, Denmark
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We where here for my Father in laws birthday. With cake, dinner and a nights stay. It was a really nice stay. First of all I have food allergies, and they really went out of their way to make sure that my needs where attended. Most restaurants will just leave out the foods that I cant eat, in this case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Bruns
Bente K P, Gæsteansvarlig at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Jan Bruns Thank you and your family for visiting Rold StorKro. My colleagues and I all work very hard to look after our guests during their stay, and it is always very heartening when a guest takes the time to kindly write in with praise. Thank you so much. We hope we can welcome you to Rold StorKro at...

Fredrikstad Norway
Reviewed June 8, 2016

A wonderful place you may relax away from traffic and unwanted noise. from the dining room you may watch the fallow deer grassing in the enclosure.You may also by a small bag with different fruit to feed them.A very nice experiment.If you travel with Risskov Bilferie,which we didi this time,you may get a good price,but you feel like a "second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemon_tree637
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Lemon_tree37! Dear ? Thank you for your review of Rold StorKro. We are so sorry that you got a room away from the reception. We are new with “Risskov Bilrejser” and didn’t know the system well enough, and unfortunately we didn’t see/get the message regarding your wife using crutches. When you arrived we only had a few rooms availably...

Northallerton
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We stayed here for a short break, part business part pleasure. We arrived quite late but received a nice welcome. The Receptionist we found out was English but had lived in Denmark for many years. She was very helpful. We found the hotel a bit of a strange mix of styles. We were booked into the Suite for two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McDonald184
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear McDonald184! Thank you very much for your nice review of Rold StorKro. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

When entering our room we discovered that the toilet was not cleaned. Rather obvious - we found a big "number two" which was left in the basin. Our childrens rooms toilet smelled of "number one". Not cleaned either. Otherwise an ok place to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars N
Bente K P, Gæsteansvarlig at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Tourist670 I am very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We did have a problem of miscommunication on the day of your stay, and we regret it very much. The toilets in those 2 rooms had not been cleaned to satisfaction, and unfortunately by the time we were told of our mistake, we did not have...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 27, 2015

What an outdated, dirty, pretentious and extremely overpriced hotel... The staff was quite helpfull at the service desk, but extremely rude in the restaurant. We were there with kids and that was clearly not appreciated. We wanted to have dinner after they had gone to bed, but when they were almost finished at 20:00 we were told that the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sander V
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear Sander V! We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay at Rold StorKro. We can tell, that you unfortunately have misunderstood our staff, when they told you that in order to be able to have time enough to eat your 3 course dinner, before kitchen closes, you had to be back in the restaurant no...

De Rijp, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Rold Storkro is situated in one of Denmarks largest wooded areas. Exellent for hikes! The rooms and the food is very good. We could even bring our dog here. Every time we travel in Denmark we make a stopover here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pensjonist41
Bente K P, Dept. Manager at Rold StorKro, responded to this review

Dear pensjonist41! Thank you very much for your nice review of Rold StorKro. We are pleased to hear the you enjoy our beautifull surroundings. And ofcourse your dog is welcome, it should also enjoy the good walks in the forrest. Hope to be able to welcome you back to Rold StorKro sometime in the future. Best regards Bente Kirkegaard Pedersen...

Reviewed May 20, 2015

Loved my stay at the hotel. It's located in the middle of the forest, it's very quiet and peaceful and there are deer and cheeps going around which makes it even nicer! There is also a mini golf and a pool, as well as many rooms in the hotel with TV, board games, football table, etc. The food was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie M
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Love this hotel, relaxed, stylish, good food, excellent staff. Beautiful setting. Fantastic deal over the weekends. The dining room is a lovely space with excellent food,. Excellent breakfast. Popular with walkers and families. An excellent mid Jutland place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingal_13
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Here again for a training session – facilities for training OK. Rooms quite small – too small. Dined in the Panorama restaurant the food here is very good. The service here is very good – and the location in the woods are extraordinary nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars_Krull
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoerping
1.1 mi away
Comwell Sport Rebild Bakker
3.8 mi away
Rold Gammel Kro
Rold Gammel Kro
#1 of 1 in Rold Skov
42 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Amerika
Hotel Amerika
#1 of 1 in Hobro
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
12.3 mi away
St. Binderup Kro
St. Binderup Kro
#2 of 2 in Aars
55 reviews
15.8 mi away
First Hotel Aalborg
First Hotel Aalborg
#2 of 19 in Aalborg
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Rold StorKro
Rold StorKro
Cuisines: French, European, Danish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rold StorKro is located at the edge of the Forest of Rold with the Rebild hills as its neighbour. Our Panorama restaurant, which has the beautiful view over Gravlev Valley, is open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner, both for guests who are staying at the hotel and for other guests. Rold StorKro is open throughout the year. Vi have meeting and conference facilities for 5-80 persons, function rooms for up to 120 persons and offer accommodation in our 49 rooms to holiday guests, business guests, families etc. The hotel has its own 18 hole mini-golf course, patio area, small indoor swimming pool, hire of canoes and bikes (if ordered in advance). Bike-hotel; a secure area for our guests bikes, where it is possible for the guest to maintain, fix and clean their own bikes. Right outside in the Forest of Rold there are many quiet walking paths to explore, exciting mountain bike routes and other bike routes, rippling springs and clean lakes, to bathe in. We look forward to welcoming you to Rold StorKro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rold StorKro

Address: Vaelderskoven 13, Skoerping 9520, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Rebild Municipality > Skoerping
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rold StorKro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rold StorKro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rold StorKro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room not far from the reception”
 of 5 bubbles Lemon_tree637, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 123 and I would recommend this”
 of 5 bubbles McDonald184, Jan 20, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good! Everywhere it is quiet and every room has a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles pensjonist41, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles travellingal_13, Oct 23, 2014 | Read review
“Look at the website- the photos are realistic.”
  • Room 101 allergy room
  • Bathroom - Beech suite
  • Bedroom of the Beech suite
  • Living area of the Beech suite
 of 5 bubbles BfpoTeacher, Mar 24, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question