We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“camp kitchen”(6 reviews)
“amenities block”(3 reviews)
“proof fence”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
15
9
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
9
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenamenities blockproof fenceeli creekcamping tripcamping groundhot waterpowered sitefrasermicrowavedingofacilitiesfuelislandsunsettoiletbbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous camp grounds with plenty of space and secure from the dingos with a fence The shop has everything you need from milk to Trax The staff are wonderful very helpful and happy Amenities are clean and central on the site and the kitchens are...More

Thank Kylie D
Response from JackandMichelle1, Manager at Cathedrals on FraserResponded April 17, 2018

Thanks Kylie! Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Cabins were a disgrace for the price you have to pay..untidy and the smell outside the bbq area was disgusting .. imediatly after we made it home the kids and I came out in a bad rash.. chemist said it was from bed mites.. after...More

Thank juddyhard
Response from JackandMichelle1, Manager at Cathedrals on FraserResponded April 3, 2018

As per our email correspondence, there are no bed bugs on our property. While highly trained, Chemists are not qualified to diagnose something as complex as a rash. We recommend consulting a GP. We are completely confident the cabin was, and is, clean for the...More

Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of February, we found everything wonderful... staff are very friendly and welcoming, the general store had everything you could possibly think of and then some, the food, although pricey, worth every cent! The amenities are clean and...More

Thank Margaret C
Response from JackandMichelle1, Manager at Cathedrals on FraserResponded February 25, 2018

Thanks Margaret! Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

This camping spot has a number of communal kitchen facilities with fridge, freezers and gas cookers, lots of tables and chairs all undercover so your never feel like your crowded in. Lots of shade, and the dingo fence means you can walk around at night...More

Thank Ben S
Response from JackandMichelle1, Manager at Cathedrals on FraserResponded January 31, 2018

Thanks Ben! Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in two single tents for 3 nights. Everything was clean including the bathrooms. The linen was crisp and we liked the veranda in front of the tent. The restaurant food is very good. There was ample space between the tents even when the...More

Thank Isabel M
Response from JackandMichelle1, Manager at Cathedrals on FraserResponded January 31, 2018

Thanks Isabel!. We look forward to welcoming you back.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fraser Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kb4samson
November 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JackandMichelle1 | Property representative |
Hello, we have two permanent tent areas, one with tents closer to each other, which is ideal for groups, and the other a bit more spread out. We are currently erecting new shade structures over the tents with ample eaves and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t book a cabin"
Read review
"Take plenty of bug spray!"
Read review
"don't get a cabin"
Read review
"Just check how close you are to amenities if this is a concern."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing