We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Beachfront Holidays

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fraser Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fraser Beachfront Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

BEWARE the Caretakers reside in the bottom floor of the main dwelling. * Beware no noise after 9.30pm * Caretakers wanted minimal noise above and required occupants to step lightly to avoid noise below. * Must provide your own basic toiletries eg. Toilet paper and soap. * Must provide your own dish washing liquid * The water pressure is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate guests letting us know of issues and concerns arising during their stay. We welcome this opportunity to respond to the points raised. We were distressed to hear of the difficulties you encountered with our caretakers during your recent stay with us. I apologise if you believe you were made to feel unwelcome, however...

Robina, Australia
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The house is in a fantastic location right on the beach at Poyungan rocks, access to the beach for fishing doesn't get any better. However be aware the caretakers live in the same house on the lower level. Unfortunately we were not informed of this when we booked. They were not welcoming or friendly at all, upon arrival we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAJamesy
Louise A, Owner at Fraser Beachfront Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we have two reviews from the same party we believe we have responded to most of the issues raised already. We now have new caretakers so the concerns about them has been addressed. No apologies for not having a television in either the house or the cottage. We provide puzzles, games and books to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Lovely place to stay ,sleeps 10 . Every thing you need to make your stay fantastic, 2fridges ,2 freezers cooker ext. not far to walk to the beach but hard going in the soft sand. Beaches amazing we drove along the 70 mile Beach it went on for ever it seemed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellydance2016
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a ball at this location. Stayed for 3 nights to tour the island. Could have stayed longer but already had other places booked further north. The view was amazing and I sat outside most of the time at the cottage. The only downfall I found was the heat and no fans to help cool you down, but next time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shazz P
A TripAdvisor Member
Cairns, Queensland
1 review
14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2004

We had a lovely holiday made all the better with the top location/facilities and service at Fraser beachfront holidays at Poyungan Rocks. The onsite caretakers provided every care and attention even taking our young ones worming and fishing. If there is a better view than the balcony at this site then I'll eat my hat. Well worth a look at...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fraser Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Eurong Beach Resort
Eurong Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Fraser Island
580 reviews
17.3 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
3,741 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
Beachcamp Retreat on K'gari
#2 of 7 in Fraser Island
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Fraser Island Retreat
Fraser Island Retreat
#3 of 4 in Fraser Island
36 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sailfish on Fraser
Sailfish on Fraser
#1 of 7 in Fraser Island
80 reviews
38.1 mi away
Fraser Island Beach Houses
Fraser Island Beach Houses
#2 of 4 in Fraser Island
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fraser Beachfront Holidays offers two absolute beachfront houses for holiday rental. The main house is elevated and has magnificant ocean views. It is very spacious and comfortable, has a large open plan kitchen, lounge/dining room, a renovated bathroom, and sleeps eight (1Q, 1D, 4S). A BBQ and outdoor eating area is situated on the expansive deck, which runs the entire length of the house. The second property is a charming cottage with a fitted open planned kitchen/dining room and eight beds sleeping a maximum of nine (1Q, 7S). The cottage has a beautiful outdoor entertainment area, as well as great beach views. Both properties have been recently renovated The property has easy beach access and affords excellent fishing opportunities from directly in front of the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Beachfront Holidays

Address: Poyungan Rocks, Fraser Island, Queensland 4158, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Fraser Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fraser Beachfront Holidays staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Beachfront Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is a house not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bellydance2016, May 21, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question