We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night here and had room 29, which has a broad view over the water and Magnetic Island. Room was secure and comfortable and had a lot of storage space. Everything worked well and I slept well, although the bed was a bit old and softer than I would have liked. There was a fridge and microwave in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen047047
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for take time of feedback, we are pleased to know you are satisfied with our accommodation and meet your expectation, and we are looking forward to your visit in the future. regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We Stayed here on our way through fro one night. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean while having everything we needed. The motel is set in a nice location. I would happily stay here again in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I stayed here for a night on a brief trip to Townsville and I was more than happy with it. The owners are extremely friendly and eager to help; I had my motorcycle delivered that day and it had been kept safe, with the keys left at reception for pick up upon my arrival. Nothing is too much trouble; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dburrow
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting service, clearly no duty of care towards guests. My pregnant wife spilled a small amount of her drink and upon leaving the premises we had been charged a further $100 for carpet cleaning without being notified. This motel is a joke. Don't stay here if you value your time or money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco H
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Marco, Thank you for your feedback, regarding the issue: First of all, you didn't report of spew on the carpet when you left, you had used a white hand towel cover it up, and there was contaminated bath towel used to clean up the spew was left in the bathroom. We did call many times was not answered, so...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We were travelling on a budget, so we booked our room at the Ridgemont based on price and location. I am happy to say that on arrival we were pleasantly surprised. For $80 a night our room was spacious, clean & quiet. Our hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The motel is a short downhill walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyYoungMelbourne
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking time to leave a feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your return. Maria

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

The new owners are very nice. Lovely place. Very clean. Terrific views of Magnetic Island and sea from the room. Owners friendly and helpful. The Chinese food tasty. We enjoyed our stay. Watch GPS to hotel. The road is not updated and does not give direct route.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava53
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Ava53, Thank you for your lovely feedback and special mentioning of our terrific views of ocean and islands from the room. It is great for all the other travellers knowing this. We are pleased to read that our cleanliness and customer service have met your expectation. Ultimately this is what all the staff try to provide our guests with....

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed May 30, 2016

I booked a balcony/patio room with city views on Hotels.com and was expecting much better than I received. Staff were very friendly at check in and during my stay but I felt I was misled by the photos and reviews. I would probably not stay here again, though the location is very good. The room was tired and the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_rose64
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Rose, I am sorry to see your stay was not satisfactory. We take every comment seriously whether positive or negative. The room you actually reserved was a Standard Room $79 per night which does not have balcony or views and it printed clearly on your booking paper(we still have copy here which happily sent to you if you require)...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed May 21, 2016

We booked a standard queen room. It was a dirty, dated old room. Uncomfortable bed. The hotel states it provides tea and coffee making facilities, which I guess is correct, because it does have a kettle - but you need to bring your own tea and coffee! Only positive is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate W
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

hi Kate, so sorry to hear that, due to our inexperience house keeper's negligent, possible your room was miss out tea or coffee in the room. we actually do have more teas and coffee sugars sachets are provided at the Reception which is for guest if they needed more. also we did upgrades most of our ocean view rooms and...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2016

We arrived at the Ridgemont to a very friendly welcome, even being picked up at the airport by their shuttle. The motel itself is located about 5 minutes walk behind the CBD so it benefits from cooling breezes in the hot weather. Our room was comfortable with crisp, clean linens, fridge, plenty of hot water and wide screenTV. WiFi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay (cleanliness, location, customer services, facilities, and comfort level). It is great that you found our WiFi is an excellent signal. Actually it has been upgraded recently for a better signal and speed. It is always the best compliment to us when a guest had a comfortable stay. Look forward...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

This simple hotel is very central and has the most amazing view. The rooms are clean and provide adequate comfort. Waking up to the view of Magnetic Island was a real treat. All for $80 per night is a real bargain!! There is a restaurant that we didn't eat at however several locals said it is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OBrienSports
Frank W, Manager at Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear OBrien, Thank you for taking time to leave us your comment and I am pleased that you enjoy our magnificent ocean view. Hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Frank W

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.3 mi away
City Oasis Inn
City Oasis Inn
#9 of 41 in Townsville
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#4 of 41 in Townsville
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#13 of 41 in Townsville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
Oaks Gateway on Palmer
#11 of 41 in Townsville
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#7 of 41 in Townsville
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chifley Plaza Townsville
Chifley Plaza Townsville
#16 of 41 in Townsville
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ridgemont is a quiet, comfortable motel with stunning views across the ocean and Magnetic Island. Only minutes walk to the beautiful beach and the city, we offer a quiet haven to relax and enjoy your stay! The alfresco restaurant is great for breakfast or dinner, and the service is very personal and friendly. Come and stay next time you are in Townsville - you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Address: 15 - 19 Victoria St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Price Range: $57 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not room 2”
  • Room 2
  • shower head points out the screen door
  • City view room
  • Old but mostly comfortable
  • Balcony/patio city view from room 2
 of 5 bubbles aussie_rose64, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view”
 of 5 bubbles 702tonir, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view ( they are popular)”
 of 5 bubbles 254frequentt, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“I used twin room. Most comfortable. 2nd floor facing toward ocean. AC okay great view from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Michael7299, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant has terrific views over city & Magnetic Island both for night & day dining - Definitely book as restaurant is not large”
 of 5 bubbles Steve-Chris-FishoNQ, Apr 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay