We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfers Aquarius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surfers Aquarius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Surfers Aquarius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This is a fantastic place for a family holiday on the Gold Coast. It has heaps for the family to do with indoor and outdoor pools, gym, tennis and squash. It also has spa's, a sauna and steam room. On the beach with public transport at the front door make this an ideal location. Walking distance to Cavil Ave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
Management response:

Wow, Brendan thank you for a great feed back, hopefully we will see you and your family again in the near future.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We are a family of four from New Zealand with two teenage children, we stayed at Surfers Aquarius for the first week of the 2016 September school holidays, We found this to be a great Hotel to stay at. It is right on the beach and our apartment was nice and roomy with lovely views of the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770david
Management response:

Hi David, thank you for a wonderful feedback, we are always happy to hear from guests that they have truly enjoyed their stay with us and using all the facilities. That is what a holiday is all about, especially all the way from NZ :)

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Amazing location, amazing accommodation and amazing staff. 10 day holiday kids enjoyed every minute, easy 10 minute walk in to town. and the apartment had everything that we needed. even watched the whales and dolphins off the deck..would definitely return to this apartment and recommend it to every one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luckyphilthesparkie
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feed back, we love to hear when our guests have a wonderful holiday, maybe we will see you next year.

Sydney
Reviewed October 5, 2016

37th Floor, whales every day, perfect. The apartment was very large, an the inclusions is just like walking into your own home with everything at your fingertips. Tennis, pools BBQ areas, parking, and the beach right at your door. The downside is the Mall is 1.2kms away and if you shop make sure it is small.I had to feed 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and as a bonus had the whale watching from your very own unit (how good is that). Yes the Mall is 1.2 kms away so that means we are out of the busy area which makes it quieter here. We have the bus stop right at the front door, Tram stop 500 mtr...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Located right on the beach - secure parking - can't fault those. Reception and lift areas look good but enter your apartment and you step through a time zone. Bathrooms and kitchen updated but otherwise the decor resembles a student flat....bamboo bedheads, worn MDF furniture - couch with rips in vinyl (exposed foam) - dirty/stained carpet and drapes. Iron even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tintin4
Management response:

You can not beat the location and the indoor / outdoor facilities, as you can see we are working on the outside of the building and gardens. We will then be working on the inside of of apartments that have not had a full renovation as per the one you stayed in. I do apologise for this and hopefully in...

Reviewed September 29, 2016

Lovely location with a great, secured underground car park which is very important when you have a rental car. Lovely staff, nothing was too much hassle, fantastic facilities , especially the tennis courts and BBQ area. Only downside is no air con in the 2 bedroom apartment that we stayed in, the ceiling fans didn't do much to cool the...

Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
Management response:

Thank you Lauren, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, like you said not all of our units have air conditioning however the fans should have made a difference. The wind must have been blowing a different direction as all we normally hear is the waves from the ocean. Hopefully we will see you again, when you do book...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

This place is a "must stay" in Surfers Paradise! With a bus stop right out side the door, pools and beach access, you couldn't want more. We found Summer and Tracey to be the most friendly, accommodating and helpful duo. No problem is too big or small. Ensure you get a sea facing room, the views are sensational. 26B is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLewer
Management response:

I am glad you loved your apartment and your stay, all the apartments are a great size. It really is a great place to have a break or spend time with the family, we look forward to your return stay. :)

Chiang Mai
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We booked an apt online and it was clear there are two types of apartments: Superior with clear images of Ocean View and Standard with City View. When we checked in, we we're given keys to Apt 5D, which had no ocean view. Being polite, we went to the reception to clarify, and the not-friendly woman lied that the difference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyChiangMai
Management response:

Hi Mr Sachdev, Thank you for scoring your stay and the unit as being great, however I do apologise for the misunderstanding between our Superior and Standard apartments. To clarify this, our "Superior" apartments are the more modern apartments where the kitchens and bathrooms have been renovated recently, whilst our "Standard" apartments have not. We have Superior and Standard apartments...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This place offers everything. Lovely reception staff, massive clean room and views that surpass any hotel we have stayed in. It is value for money and would highly recommend to anyone for a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amystephens
Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are very lucky to have a great place to work and great staff to work with. Maybe we will see you again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Surfers Aquarius for two nights and were very happy with our choice. I can't speak highly enough of the lady that was working when we checked in - we had flown in very early from Bali and I had been sick on the flight and hadn't slept at all. Even though check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie B
Management response:

I am so glad that you were able to get into your room early, we do try our best to accommodate where we can. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully you will be feeling lot better on arrival and be able to do your run.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (205)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorchester on the Beach
Dorchester on the Beach
#22 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regent Apartments
Regent Apartments
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paros on the Beach
Paros on the Beach
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Surfers Aquarius

Address: 4-12 Old Burleigh Road, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $140 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfers Aquarius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Surfers Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Aquarius Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Aquarius Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Surfers Aquarius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“view room before accepting especially when windy - ask about harmonic noise issue on corner apartments”
 of 5 bubbles leannemburley, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Best tip is NOT to CHOOSE this property at all.”
  • Badly damaged and very old furniture in rooms
 of 5 bubbles Oz_Khan, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose room 9A”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneM580, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview”
  • Lounge with sea view
  • View from side balcony
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Clozzie, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“The view over the city (west) was great. Always something to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles brendano884, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question