We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It surprises me! With how spacious it is, and it has all the facilities you need.. We stayed for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Its just a 2 minutes walk from nearest tram station and 5-7 minutes walk from nearest bus station, with some restaurants and convenient shops available nearby. The receptionist is very helpful too.. We wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank lwluen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was gc marathon weekend, school holidays and other events which meant the GC was booked out when we had to book for a bday party weekend away. This was the last place to book in broadbeach that wasnt $500/night. I got on trip advisor to check it out and cringed but set my expectations right away of what to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emujodes
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying at Santana resort and taking time to write a review. We appreciate that there is no cleaning issue. You booked economic room with lowest price. In regard to your comment on apartment "run down", the inside facilities of the apartment are dated and renovation of the apartment is under processing. We have recently replaced most... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights,rooms were very clean,the managers were very helpful & location is close to light rail Surfers & Broadbeach.The swimming pool is good & the spa was great to relax in at the end of the day.

Helpful?
Thank MikeBowie63
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in Santana resort. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed for one week and feel this resort was very good.The receiptionist lady was very friendly and told us how to catch bus that sort of thing which was very helpful.The room was clean ,quiet .And I like the swimming pool!! We were worried before booking cos some reviews,but it showed everything was good for us.

Helpful?
1 Thank April Z
miloSurfersParadise, Front Office Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Dear April, Thank you for your staying at Santana Resort and writing comments. I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with our service of front desk, room clean and swimming pool. I am looking forward to seeing you in future. Kind regards Evelyn More 

Ballina, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed a couple of nights in a ground-floor unit next to reception. Booked online with booking confirmation stating 'no smoking'. On opening the door to our apartment the smell of chemical cleaning products was nauseating. It briefly masked the strong stench of cigarette smoke. A smelly, smokey apartment where an ash tray was supplied. I'm glad we were out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliahunt33
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julia, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding short walk to the light rail station, free underground carpark, pool and outdoor area clean, and bed comfortable. We apology about the smell in the property. Air fresh has been used a few... More 

Runaway Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at santana with my little girl for almost a week and i found the accomadation to be quiet clean and was close to everything. However the lady running the resort was very rude and not friendly to my little girl at all. I over slept my check out time because my little one was sick the night before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the room quiet clean and close to everywhere. As a guest, you also have a duty to follow the rule of our property. You did not check out nearly noon (check-out time: 10am), and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Booked a short holiday recently and stayed at Santana for 3 days. Over all I found the place to be very neat, nice and clean pool and BBQ area. We had BBQ there twice during our stay, and found it to be the cleanest amongst all the other holiday apartments I have been to. The rooms were decent, not overly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding nice and clean pool and BBQ area, and the room was clean and comfortable. As you mentioned the room was decent, we will replace some old facilities in the property. Thank you again, and we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

I think it says something about a room when you don't really want to walk on the carpet without shoes on or sleep in the bed. The complex has seen better days. For $220 dollars a night it fell far short of the mark. Worn out, run down and not clean. I wouldn't recommend or return. Guest check in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grantturner
miloSurfersParadise, Manager at Santana Holiday Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our guest check-in and check-out efficient. As you know, the property is decent and currently we are doing part of renovation to improve of the properties. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

On my final night at the Santana everything began to unravel. I grabbed an extra pillow out of the closet and noticed small blood stains on it. I immediately started checking the other pillows on the bed and the sheets. Sure enough they also contained the same tiny stains. I proceeded to throw all the sheets inside the washing machine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank retro27
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

My apartment was extremely dirty. The oven that dirty that every time that I used it the smoke alarm went of. I had no water pressure in the hand basin, this was fixed for me but left me with dripping taps. The timer on the drier did not work and my bath was ridiculously dirty. I only had one pot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Santana Holiday Resort Apartments

Address: 7-15 Monte Carlo Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santana Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Santana Holiday Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Santana Holiday Hotel Apartments
Santana Holiday Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay