We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breakers North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breakers North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Breakers North
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

After being disappointed for not having been given an apartment on a higher floor and opposite the ocean (I know I'm a bit fussy), I ended up getting used to what I had been given and it wasn't that bad after all. It is really big and there's everything you need. It is a very safe building with private access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora C
Jan P, Owner at Breakers North, responded to this review

We were pleased to read how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our apologies that we were unable to fulfil your request for a higher floor; with it being such a busy time over Xmas there was unfortunately not a lot we could do. While we were also unable to discover what was causing the smell you mentioned we...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

The manger Jim? was rude and obnoxious. I booked the penthouse 7 mths in advance paid weekly amounts towards it last payment being the Monday before arrived, arrived to be given room 7 parked our car then realised that wasn't the penthouse went back to front desk and questioned it got told there was a mistake and the penthouse was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Jan P, Owner at Breakers North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry for the issues you encountered and sincerely apologise on behalf of Breakers North. You are correct in saying there is now new management here and we would like nothing more than for you to come and stay with us again to give us...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Spent four nights at Breakers North recently, two bedroom corner apartment. Fantastic views of the coast and surroundings. Older style decor, but very comfortable accomodation. Very interesting watching the construction next door and didn't worry us to much. Really liked that you can walk straight onto the beach from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassietourer
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed November 9, 2016

stayed here for a 10 days with my family of 6 in a two bedroom apartment and it was great . our room was a corner apartment so we had an l-shaped balcony overlooking the beach it was fabulous . we could see the whales splashing in the ocean from our balcony. the hotel has its own swimming pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theoz1967
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Breakers North was fully booked however; we had booked very early. Last time we had a 2 bedroom on the second floor on the Construction Side. I really liked it because it had the morning sun and was on a lower level with windows that opening so you could hear the sea. The first time we went we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Easy to find and under cover parking available. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, very spacious, the views were great besides the construction site next to the building. Staff were friendly. Defiantly value for money, I would stay here again for sure. Construction was loud in the day but we were out most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenB90
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Our room was on the side that overlooks a very large construction site with 4 cranes in the view. Essentially any rooms C D or E overlook this. The Balcony only gets the morning sun. The place was big but very dated. It looked like it was once an apartment given all the storage space it has. What is really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Winecountry2015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This block of apartments is in a great location in Broadbeach, a short walk out of the rear gate and you are on the Beach. We had stayed here before some years ago and it is a great central location. The Apartment was very clean (although I thought now a little dated), however, it was a good base to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Just had a 10 days stay in a 1 bedroom apartment. Apartment size is good, modern and clean. Had everything in the kitchen required including a microwave. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very large and clean. Secure undercover parking with secure lift from the basement parking available. The apartment block has direct access to the beach with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264rickr
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Great location with only a 10 minute walk to main area of restaurants and bars. The beach front amenities are fantastic. We took our breakfast down there each morning, used the BBQs then lay on the sun lounges just steps away from the beautiful clean sand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.3 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Sands
Emerald Sands
#33 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Viscount
Beachfront Viscount
#3 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#15 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Wings
Mantra Wings
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beach front property with own private board walk, no roads to cross. 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments with free wifi, Foxtel, security access only, free parking, heated pool and spa, sauna , full size tennis court and the best BBQ area on the coast Located mid way between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, close to Oasis Centre Casino and Convention Centre, Public transport and Northcliffe SLC & Broadbeach Bowls Club A short walk to Metro Café for your morning coffee We also have free security parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breakers North

Address: 50 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $108 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakers North 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Breakers North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers North Surfers Paradise
Breakers North Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Breakers North staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Breakers North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to get a room on the top levels of the hotel for best views”
 of 5 bubbles theoz1967, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money, location and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 179christinet, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“There are rear Apartments with views to the Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Beach view”
 of 5 bubbles narinal, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a beachfront room”
 of 5 bubbles FlissBrisbane, May 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question