We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ipanema Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ipanema Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights at the apartments. Facing North East captured the sun wonderfully. Great views across to the beach. 1 Bedroom apartment - great kitchen facilities with enough utensils etc., to make your stay comfortable. Great location on the Gold Coast Highway and an easy walk into Broadbeach hops and restaurants, Broadbeach Bowling Club just a couple of streets away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chriscross195
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Chriss, Thank you very much for your lovely comment and thank you for staying with us at Ipanema Holiday resort was very nice having you here we cant wait to see you again and hopefully have that lovely room again for your next stay:). More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big thankyou to Sabrina and all the staff ,thankyou for making our stay more enjoyable the room was fantastic and Sabrina you and all your staff where wonderful thanks for helping with our theme park tours and also the shuttle back to the airport we are looking forward to seeing you all again at Christmas we will be recommending your... More 

Helpful?
Thank hodsonjason
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for your lovely comment we are very glade you had a wonderful stay :), Cant wait to see yous very soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was on level 8. Standard room with laundry, kitchen etc. We came for just one night. $150 for a Saturday night stay. We didnt plan on spending too much time in the unit so this place was acceptable. Walk to the beach and shop etc

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely message :) and thank you for staying with us at Ipanema Holiday Resort More 

Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am not one for writing reviews, however I feel the need to warn others away from this place. I have never experienced such horrible customer service in my life! The staff treated my partner and I with such disrespect and rudeness, even accusing us of damages in the room. We booked this hotel as it was the cheapest in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank zoeelana
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely message. More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night over August and got my entire deposit taken from me. When I enquired as to why I was told by the Duty Manager that they have me on camera being a menace around the hotel. I told her impossible, you have the wrong person. Asked if she could please show me some kind of evidence (photos, videos... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anerpenava
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Noisy parties,expected to walk up 10 floors when the lifts were not working.Lights went out while walking up these flights of stairs (pitch black)Not offered refund or at least reduced rates on room.(Older guest's could have had a heart attack walking up 10 flights in the dark.)

Helpful?
4 Thank CharlieGirl18
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We are sorry you didn't have a great stay cause of our lifts out of order things does happen to machines there was no other way to go to your apartment but the stairs there are fire stairs as there is signs saying it, during the lifts out of order we did have lift guy... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After looking at reviews and pictures of this place we decided to book as ait was cheap and photos seemed pretty clean and comfy and really that's all you need. We ignored the reviews thinking people were just being a little precious. THEY ARENT. THIS PLACE IS TRULY DISGUSTING. and trust me - we are not hoity toity people. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ellie C
Ipanema Holiday R, Manager at Ipanema Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments on how your stay was , We very sorry that you had a terrible stay. Have a lovely future. :) More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a studio apartment for four nights....the location was great but the apartment was terrible. Beds were different sizes when we went to put them together...stains on mattress protectors...side table had glass broken and lamp was sitting on the floor...fridge was old and we couldn't use freezer as there was no door and 10cms of ice hanging out of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jakki49
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice resort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I originally booked the wrong dates and they let me change them free of charge without any dramas. If you're on a bit of a budget, this place is ideal as it has everything you need in the rooms and is close to public transport - was a little noisy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celeste H
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Booked the 2 bedroom suite, which was on the 13th floor. Great views of the beach and sunset. It was a bit of a weird set up, as it was more of a one bedroom apartment with a connecting studio. But having 5 girls staying, the 2 bathrooms was a plus! The rollaway bed was AWFUL and I ended up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Imogen P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Legends Hotel
Mantra Legends Hotel
#9 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our apartments at Ipanema Surfers Paradise offer great views of the hinterland, Nerang River and the ocean. This unique holiday building is located on the beach side of the Gold Coast Highway, between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ipanema Resort Apartments

Address: 2865 Gold Coast Hwy, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $58 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipanema Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ipanema Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipanema Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Hotel Surfers Paradise
Ipanema Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay