We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aloha Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloha Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the first time we had an early booked plane ticket with pre arranged nice apartment namely ALOHA APARTMENT overseeing the long streched beach and open sea. Surfers Paradise at Gold Coast offers various activities with an awesome view and warm sea water. Multiple difficulties back home seems vanished into thin air and we seems to be in another world....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azlanghazali
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear azlanghazali, Thank you for your 5 star review of Aloha Apartments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and our central Surfers Paradise location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Ascot Vale
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Worst people I have come across to book a holiday I just rang to book an 8 day stay got Amanda Gave my email address after two days still hasn't received anything I rang back and a man ansered He was so so nasty he ended up hanging up on me for so reason allI questioned was why can't I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh G
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh G, Thank you for your feedback, we do encourage direct bookings and are unsure why you had this experience when trying to book your stay with us. We will look into the matter. We hope that you will consider trying us in the future. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Reviewed October 9, 2016

We booked a room in the Aloha Apartments through Air BnB. The building is so centrally located and is perfectly laid out so that every room has a view of some sort. We were on the street side of the building which meant we had ocean views which were great! The facilities at the Apartments were great for families with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica M
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear MalaiKoftaLover, Thank you for choosing Aloha Apartments and for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment, our facilities and location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Nice ocean view. Big studio with sofas available. Kitchenette available. Fridge available. By the beach, surfer paradise. By the tram, easy access to Pacific Mall Nice sunset or sunrise walk. Main attraction of surfer paradise. Will return for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zulnas
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear zulnas, Thank for choosing Aloha Apartments during your stay in Surfers Paradise, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our central Surfers Paradise location and the amenities included with the apartment. We're looking forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards, Aloha Apartment

North Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 14, 2016

we stayed on the 13th floor. although the building is about 40 years old its still in good shape and the apartments are large and comfy. short walk to large shopping centre ( 2 streets away) 50m to beach. right in the centre of surfers. Pool and sauna available for use. Perfect for business and family trips. in the off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jayne R, Thank you for choosing Aloha Apartments and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the apartment large and comfy, and that you were happy with our central Surfers Paradise location and onsite facilities. We hope to welcome you back again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Room was not worth what i had paid for, there was wear & tear on the chairs, bathtub is old, cover for the light fell off. The only good thing about the room we had was the view of the beach. Apartments overall need an upgrade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruff K
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ruff K, Thank you for your review of Aloha Apartments. We are sorry to hear that the property didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We value the opinions of our guests and thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view of the beach, it is a great location in Surfers Paradise. We do...

Mildura, Australia
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

These apartments are individually and privately owned so they may vary. Room 1006 on level 10 has great views of the beach and a balcony to view it from. The apartment though was old and tired and in need of an update. The curtains were thread bare in places, the bed sagging, a lounge chair broken etc. but you get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon C
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly value the feedback from our guests which helps us to improve our service, so thank you for your comments about the apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed the views of the beach, we hope the weather was favourable during your stay and you also...

london
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a really lovely place to stay, The apartments are great,clean, fabulous location overlooking the beach, amazing views, peaceful and well managed. The staff are brilliant, Jan, Victor & Amanda really made me feel welcome, always good for a chat or help you out with anything. Nothing was too much trouble for them. You get free wifi which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sazmazLondon
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sazmazLondon, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and all of your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, found the apartment clean, well managed and enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aloha Apartments next time. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Melbourne
Reviewed April 28, 2015

This place gives the impression of milking the last dollars before a long-overdue renovation: chipped tiles in the bathroom, peeling and chipped paint, scratches and scrapes, lock on the balcony door so corroded it was non-functional, leaky taps and dirty windows. Just because an apartment is 3 star doesn’t mean dust should be left on the walls and dirt on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melb-girl13
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Melb-girl13, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in April 2015. We greatly value the opinions of our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the views out over Surfers Paradise, it certainly is a beautiful beach. We hope that you will consider staying at Aloha...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Aloha apartments was a slice of heaven in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Presentation of the office area and the expertise of the staff was our first introduction to the Aloha Apartments. Apartment was on the 10th floor with beach & streetscape views. Totally awesome sunrises and wonderfully, clean, tidy appointed rooms. Kitchen was supplied with all we required for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
GuestServicesBDM1, Guest Relations Manager at Aloha Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Christine M, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of Aloha Apartments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us last year. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Aloha Apartments

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
3:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#45 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#72 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#38 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#37 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Peninsula
Breakfree Peninsula
#23 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are looking to party till dawn or be in the midst of all the excitement, we are in the perfect position for you. There is security parking under the building and tour buses pick up right at our front door for your convenience. We are proud of our local knowledge and can assist you with any information on the Gold Coast during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloha Apartments

Address: Aloha Apartments 8 Trickett St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Aloha Holiday Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $77 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloha Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Aloha Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aloha Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aloha Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 338jayner, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Room with a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles ruffk, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“North Eastern and Eastern rooms have the beast views of the beaches.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemB9319SB, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
“Take a hair dryer, its not the most stylish place but is comfortable and great value. If you want five star go pay for it somewhere else!! We wont be we were really happy and will return.”
 of 5 bubbles 998lisaa, Jul 27, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for Room 1004 2 bedroom unit over looks Ocean and you can see to Caville Ave”
 of 5 bubbles rodsawtell, Jun 9, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay