We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

319 reviews
Save
Traveler (203)
Room & Suite (320)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (319)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
190
80
21
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
80
21
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadkids playgroundconvenience storetram stoppatrolled beachweek staybbq areaamazing stayhome away from homeshort walkcavill aveschool holidaysbed apartmentspectacular viewsafter hoursview of the oceanreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 313 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed a couple of times before in years prior, after this time around NEVER AGAIN. Staff was rude, charged credit card without authority, ensuite shower didn't work when main shower was in use, it was an argument to even get a couple more towels...More

2  Thank Cindaa1
Response from Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort ApartmentsResponded October 19, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Its always appositive that comes from this. Initially when you came down we were unable to move rooms as we were a full house. Looking at your booking with you, an absolute beachfront room was the only request given. We...More

Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Outdated rooms, no air-con, fans rattle, stained carpet, poorly maintained rooms, en-suite shower does not work when main shower is on, x3 remotes for tv but none work, would not supply additional towels, charge credit card without pre approval, lady at reception has the worst...More

2  Thank CGroth019
Response from Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort ApartmentsResponded October 19, 2015

Thank you for your speedy review from Sunday. As per your partners review I can only give the same response. Negotiations were not considered as we had placed you in a unit that was as per your booking request. The remotes needed new batteries ,...More

Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Myself and family stayed here for a week.Will definitely recommend this for a stay as the people there are so nice with great people running it.Nothing for them was hard so helpful and friendly. Booking again soon

Thank cricket163
Reviewed October 11, 2015

I would not recommend this Resort. The staff were very rude and disrespectful. They took no care for their guests and only cared about the money they got from us. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very run down. The couches were rarely cleaned and smelt...More

3  Thank James R
Response from Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort ApartmentsResponded October 19, 2015

Naturally we are disappointed to read your review – as part of our Customer Care program we encourage guests to discuss any issues as they arise allowing us to action immediately & to enable you to enjoy your stay at Hi Surf Beachfront Apartments. It...More

Reviewed October 1, 2015

Despite us making a late booking Judith did a fantastic job as always in accommodating my daughter and I for our return visit. Our room on the 26th floor had 270 degree views from Southport and the ocean to the hinterland and downtown Surfers. Arriving...More

Thank Bill_Parr
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202163
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$127 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$127 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (203)
Room & Suite (320)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dea I
July 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from snapperg |
Yes all apartments have a beach view only B apartments on each floor have 180 degree views. Not all have air conditioners cause if height and location right on the beach they rely on ocean breeze and fans.
1
Vote
Aasif R
June 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hi_Surf101 | Property representative |
Thanks for asking .. the total amount is processed on check in
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"I can get quite humid so ensuring you have Air-Conditioning would be advisable"
Read review
"Requesting a high floor, renovated apartment is helpful. We have stayed in A and D apartments and both have..."
Read review
"Loved the rooms overlooking the ocean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite