We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This was our second stay at Hi Surf and once again we loved it! Georgina was a delight to deal with and made our booking hassle free. On arriving we were once again made feel special by the lovely onsite manager, Judith!! The apartment was clean, very big and very comfortable topped off with the most amazing views!! WOW!! Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monkeygirl2015
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

and again, we love to do what we enjoy. Take care, look forward to your next visit. Judith More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

We stayed in another appartment in the Hi-surf building but on a lower floor. Almost as high a standard as the first one. Some apartments don't have air conditioning, so just ask for an apartment with it if you need it. Beds are very comfy and the beach front units have lots of room for the kids and us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review...next visit will be?? Take care and thanks again. Judith More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We have literally come home from staying 8 days at Hi Surf beach front apartments. Not just were the apartments immaculate, but, the Management and Staff were amazing very helpful, generous and very kind and willing to go that step further to help us when our shuttle failed to turn up to take us to the airport, the management offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Great place with great views and friendly staff. We stayed for 5 weeks on the 21st floor. The apartments are huge although ours was slightly dated. The location is perfect with a tram stop just next door. Would definitely return. The pools and gym are definite bonuses.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

hank you for your feedback, was lovely to have you stay with us. Judith More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We stayed here in April for a week with my family, 2 adults and 2 children 11 + 6. We were greeted on arrival by an English lady who was extremely helpful, friendly and charming. We were given room number 15b. Our first impressions when we opened the door to our apartment was 'WOW WOW WOW WOW' even from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, 15B is beautiful and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay here. Georgina has now left us to return to the UK. Judith More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

"Great views, great place with Excellent service" My partner and I over the past 12 months have stayed at Hi Surf Beachfront Apartments 5 times not only as a family (3 children) but also as a couple for a weekend getaway. On each occasion we have stayed we have had an awesome experience starting with the hosts John & Judith... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonadams70
Hi_Surf101, General Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jason, we enjoy your visits as well... keep sweating the good stuff. Gym will have mirrors soon so you will see the hard work paying off. Look forward to another stay soon. Judith More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend this place when looking for a somewhere to stay in Surfers! We had a rocky start to our time here but Judith and the team quickly sorted it out and got us in the room we needed. We were very well looked after as when we were unsure about anything we'd pop down and see reception and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmin H
Hi_Surf101, General Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jasmin, that's what we are here for, to assist where we can and help in tricky situations. It made it so much easier for us as you were so very easy to accommodate. I look forward to your return one day. Take care and enjoy the rest of 2016. Judith More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

The reception lady Judith was really rude and un respectful, she blame the guest for everything, there is no normal communications. Room by itself was very spacious but really old, I understood that renovation was sooo long time ago, hotel is really tired, no light bulbs in lamps, very old carpet and the smell was really bad in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olga G
Hi_Surf101, General Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

And a great holiday was enjoyed by everyone. Light bulbs were found broken in the bathroom basket when housekeeping cleaned your room. We aim to please, and glad you had a wonderful stay looking at the amazing views from the 17th floor. Kind regards Judith More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

I cannot thank Judith and the team enough for their high customer service standards and absolutely beautiful apartments. The location is amazing, over seeing beautiful views of the beach and city. The facilities are first class with beautiful pools and spas cooling us down after a day at theme parks etc. A beautiful walk to cavill ave of an evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Tony, the pleasure was all ours. Really enjoy the company of people that appreciate a good holiday. It is our "mantra" to treat everyone as they would treat us. Take care until the next time. Judith More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Our real estate team have hired 3 apartments for a week to attend a national conference. The facilities are clean and modern. The views are amazing and the customer service is exceptional. I was very busy when I placed the reservation and management were very patient and responsive to our needs. The staff are very friendly and professional. The managers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corrie P
Hi_Surf101, Manager at Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Corrie, thank you so much for the review. We enjoyed you and your team staying as well. The return trip will be welcomed as always with big smiles wondering what is going to be in store over the few days. Love the videos. Thank you again..Judith More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool and Spa (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Third Two Bedroom Apartment (178)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront! Magnificent uninterrupted views of Surfers paradise beach and ocean. Only 5 minute walk to Cavill Avenue, centre of Surfers. Beachfront with famous lifesaver "red and yellow flags" for patrolled swimming area immediately in front of resort. All apartments have 2 bedroom + 2 bathrooms and accommodate up to 5 persons. All apartments overlook the Grand Prix race track. Resort facilities include indoor heated pool & spa, outdoor heated pool & spa, tennis court, landscaped grounds, gymnasium, free undercover secure parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments

Address: Hi Surf 150 The Esplanade | Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $133 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay