We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spectrum Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Spectrum Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for about 5 days. The rooms were comfortable and spacious,all had balconies. Views were spectacular...sun rises..sunsets...views of the Nerang River and City. The location was perfect..5 min walk into the heart of Surfers and beach. Lovely cafe called Bumbles 1 min from apartments for brekky and awesome Coffee. Marie was very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank CathJMitchell
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely apartments, clean rooms and well stocked, as well as a very good location and good facilities, however the wifi is incredibly expensive and should be free like the rest of the world. Even third world countries like Thailand have free wifi wherever you go.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are ideally situated in Surfers Paradise right by the Nerang River and a 5 minute walk into the Surfers shops and the beach.Great views of the river from the deck which get sunshine all day. Our apartment was spotless and very well appointed.

Helpful?
Thank Apache256
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just love Spectrum Apartments, we highly recommend them & stay here whenever we are in the Gold Coast. The apartment complex is located close to Cavill Mall and surfers beach and overlooks the river. The views are breathtaking and very peaceful to wake up to. Just sit back on your balcony and watch the water activities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Peter F, Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely feedback. The river views are spectacular, we agree, especially at this time of year with the sunrise and sunsets. Bumbles is one of our favourites too for a great coffee :) We look forward to having you back later on in the year. Cheers! More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Its clean, the views were great. The hospitality was fantastic, for the getaway for a family you couldn't ask for better. My kids loved the pool and the spa. Me and my wife enjoyed sitting on the balcony sipping wine and just watching the boats go by. Pete and Maree could not do enough for us, thankyou so much.

Helpful?
Thank martinburns68
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

We have just spent a week at Spectrum Apartments.The location is excellent,overlooking the river and Surfers Skyline.It is a reasonably quiet area but only a 10 minute level walk to surfers beach and shops.There are eateries close by as is access to activities on the River.Highly recommend a lunchtime cruise.The staff- namely Maree was very welcoming and helpful with any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bundygirl824
Peter F, Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback! We love the location here as well a quick 5 minute walk up to the centre of Surfers but so calm at our front door. I'm glad our staff has taken good care of you, we love happy guests. We have taken on board your suggestion about the pool area and are installing a shade,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Very lovely view highly recommend lovely place to stay had everything within walking distance 5 stars pool,spa, food places near by nice an tidy apartments a+++excellent services they were always there to help if we needed

Helpful?
Thank Tenpingurl
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely feedback, it's always so nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay here and are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to having you back in the near future :) More 

Pomona, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed at this accommodation with our friends for 3 nights. The accommodation was beautifullly decorated with stunning views on 2 sides. The receiptionist, Maree was a wonderful warm person who assisted us with many suggestions and directions to ensure we had a lovely stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean and well equiped with all we could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy O
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We think it's a great location too with the best of everything....the tranquillity of the river and the short stroll to the heart of Surfers Paradise hub. We can't wait to have you back :) More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I am usually to lazy to provide feedback but in this case I feel the need. I originally booked to stay At Spectrum because of the feedback. I had never been to Gold Coast before so that is all I had to go on. I had dealings with Maree a couple of times who seemed really friendly to deal with,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Steve just saw your lovely feedback! Thank you- it was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to your return in the near future. Cheers Maree More 

Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with our apartment, it is everything we need. The apartment is spacious enough for 4 nights, short stroll to the beach, main shopping area and supermarket, it was also clean. No complaints there. Beautiful views from everyroom, especially at night and being on the 15th floor there was an awesome breeze everynight coming in the bedrooms and loungeroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank SharonLJ1964
Peter F, Front Office Manager at Spectrum Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback, we always love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay! The agree the views are amazing from our unique location, you might even get to enjoy a gorgeous sunset. We certainly look forward to having you back and will continue to do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Bay Lodge Apartments
Bay Lodge Apartments
#40 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfers Century Apartments
Surfers Century Apartments
#17 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capricorn One
Capricorn One
#8 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Narrowneck Court
Narrowneck Court
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Artique Surfers Paradise
Artique Surfers Paradise
#1 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A pleasant five minute walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise. Across from a lovely beach and park area for families on the river. There are large balconies in each apartment, great for relaxing after a busy day with everchanging, sensational river views. The apartments are self-contained, with full kitchens and laundries. Most have air-conditioning and have had some form of refurbishments. Indoor heated spa and sauna. Outdoor solar heated pool with spa attached and a great covered bbq area. Half tennis court and free secure parking. 3 1/2 star AAA rating & T-Qual approved. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spectrum Holiday Apartments

Address: Spectrum 3 River Dr, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spectrum Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Spectrum Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spectrum Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay