We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mari Court Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mari Court Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My mother and I had 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment had everything we needed for our self contained stay. Steve was very friendly and we were very grateful that he carried our suitcases to our room for us. Reception was great with tips, vouchers and directions. Yes, there were issues with the room, but each was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nelgirl
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We always strive to ensure the guest have the time they expect. Our staff, along with management, do try and make everyone feel welcome and accommodated. Regards Management More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I found the management extremely rude and unaccommodating. The rooms are dated and dirty. Also one of the rooms only had 2 mugs and not enough cuttlery. Normally when you stay in an apartment style resort they at least give you toilet paper and washing powder for two washes. Guess they are really skimming. No elevators are a pain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexa S
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Expectations and requirements play a big part in any trip or holiday. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Mari Court, especially when so many people in fact do. They even compliment the staff and management who go out of their way to any and all guests. Mari Court Resort is a 3.5 star rated accommodation... More 

nelson
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at Mari Court my last being 4 years ago since then it has had a change of management but still is pretty much the same with a spa and decent sized swimming pool with a good sized bbq area, there is also great underground parking with plenty of space for people staying. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank huffam-family
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Constructive feedback is always welcome and we thank you for your stay at Mari Court Resort and your comments. As new managers we are in the process of providing that "coat of paint" bearing in mind all units are individually owned but manged by us. We are working through any units showing their age and can only say... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Mari Court before, 2 years ago. and had a lovely holiday. This time we decided to stay here again for a weekend before heading up to the sunshine coast as well. There are new managers and they are quite rude, not just to us but I could hear a phone conversation while standing at reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion. Rude is not the way our huge majority of guests portray us, especially since we receive so many thank you messages, emails and comments. I would like to know who and what was done for you to portray... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 2bdrm apartment for 7 nights and loved it. We knew it was self contained so knew what to expect and our location meant we weren't smack bang in the main city where it can get noisy, but still close enough to access if we wanted. 3min walk to tram stop and 3 min walk in opposite direction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lani_Adelys
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mari Court Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We do strive to be helpful and ensure the guest enjoys their stay. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

The receptionist is very friendly to us when we checked in. She also helped us book a one day trip in moreto island. The apartment is very spacious, well maintained, clean. The pool is average and the jacuzzi is too small as many people are using it.

Helpful?
Thank Ericsf90
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback which is welcome. We are glad that the apartment was up to standard and expectation. I must say, it is the first time we have received any criticism about the pool or spa but your comments are taken on board. Regards Management More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

booked for 7 nights in the hot summer and the air-conditioning broke down in the apartment. we had to wait for 3 days before they got some one to replace the system. it was very uncomfortable for us as a family to sleep in. The front desk wasn't accommodating to move us into another room. My wife had to keep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexfamily2014
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Although not the manager at the time (Summer was the time of your stay but your appear to have written your comments in July) I take note of your concerns. Things will and have changed with improvements on maintenance issues. Regards Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The apartments were very spacious,with 2 bathrooms ,the large balcony that overlooked the pool are was perfect,the air conditioning was great but he ceiling fans in the bedrooms were very noisy.The parking was first come first served and hard to get a spot close to your apartment.The only negative was that the 4 flights of stairs that we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
MariCourtFamily, Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. We do strive to be helpful and ensure the guest enjoys their stay but sometimes their are some maintenance issues which we do get rectified immediately, providing the guest inform us. We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Management More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The apartments are very large, 2 balconies, water pressure in the shower awesome. The pool areas is really nice, and area downstairs with pool table, table tennis and arcade games if weather poor. I like the garden setting, reception staff very accommodating - hours are restricted though. Need to ask for a code for the complementary wifi (only 1 device... More 

Helpful?
Thank chillin335
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and staying with us at Mari Court Resort. We are very happy you had an enjoyable time. Yes we do provide one free WiFi code with each apartment for general use which can be shared with more than one devise. Only one person can be on at a time with this. We... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Travelling with a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young children) brings its own challenges, especially for first-time family travellers like us. On arriving at Mari Court Resort, we were delighted to discover the SIZE of the apartments - there was heaps of room, front and back sun decks, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, and it was a quiet room, despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
MariCourtFamily, Front Office Manager at Mari Court Resort, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thank you so much for staying with us at Mari Court Resort and posting such a fantastic review. We are all delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. kind regards, Alison More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.7 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.0 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
1.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mini Golf ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mari Court Resort

Address: 23 Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mari Court)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $100 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mari Court Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Budget Places, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mari Court Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari Court Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mari Court Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay