We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Centrepoint Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centrepoint Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of living here for 3 months and glad we moved sooner than our 1 year lease. Penny and the old man/caretaker are about the 2 sadist, unhappy, unhelpful property "managers" me and my partner ever dealt with. They could've helped us on 3 occasions but instead turned rageful and effin USELESS. Plus, the building is older... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robby A
CentrepointPenny, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

I find your review hilarious when we were not your property manager and you did not have a lease with us. Your property manager was Rosa from Star Property Management. We only manage some of the apartments and are only responsible for those tenant's. It is not our problem when you lose your keys, you let YOUR property manager know.... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

my family and I stayed here in January we booked 2x 2bedroom apartments these were clean and had everything you need to relax, wash clothes, or cook a meal or two. only down side was there was 2 couples and only one queen bed the other bedroom had single beds. also the built in doors for the wardrobe wouldn't slide... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1234lucy987
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Pros: - good location right smack in the middle of surfers paradise - allowed us to check in earlier then expected - big apartment Cons: - Dirty toilets which stank and urine stains on the toilet seat - Scum on bathroom and shower area walls - Bedsheets which had dried in stains very disgusting. - Strange musty smell throughout the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arvind_Gawade

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

The location was great, right in the middle of it all, the unit we stayed in was quite dated, there are 2 pools a spa and a tennis court which are great, the air conditioner in our unit was extremely noisy and didnt work very well, it also stated free wifi but we only received a specific amount free and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Old building, outdated kitchen and furniture's. Very noisy and aircon is a joke! Rude receptionist and RACIST manager. Overall lack of maintenance, smelly building. No toilet papers... Wont stay there again! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Oar
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to get a review that states that we are racist and that the apartment was old, when it is one of our deluxe apartments. We are sorry that we had to ask you to leave because you had booked for 4 people and had 12 people in the apartment. This is not only a fire &... More 

Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Lovely staff and brilliant location. Rooms are slightly dated but very spacious and comfortable. Only slightly negative thing was how loud the air conditioner was. Almost impossible to sleep with it on. Despite this, will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Shaye C
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Our second visit here. Looked at other hotels/apartment's to stay but Centrepoint was such great value close to the action on the Gold coast. Centre point is a block back from the beach but we still had great views of the beach and ocean from our apartment on the 14 floor.(Had breakfast every morning on the balcony enjoying the view)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear you have enjoyed your holiday yet again at Centrepoint Resort. We hope to see you back again. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

We had requested twin beds but we're booked into a double so we were upgraded to a 2 bedrooms apartment. It was a little dated (like, lace doilies on the tables) but it was clean, beds were comfortable. Free car park underneath which is hard to find in surfers. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Centrepoint Resort from Sunday 16th til Wednesday 19th of August and loved everything. The size of the hotel room was bigger than we expected and had everything we needed for us and our 2 and 4 year old sons. The choice of indoor and outdoor pool was great and my partner loved using them and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamila A
Melbourne
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

For a relaxing holiday in Surfers Paradise do not go past Centrepoint at 67 Ferny Avenue. Small building of 15 floors. There are 8 apartments per floor. The 01 and 08 apartments are the best if you want sun and light, ie North and NW facing. There is a heated outdoor pool and a heated indoor pool. Large grounds and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank demonmike
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Emerald
The Emerald
#27 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Islander Resort Hotel
Islander Resort Hotel
#26 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly resort, close to beach, restaurants, shopping and public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centrepoint Resort

Address: Centre Point Apartments 67 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $95 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Centrepoint Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrepoint Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#11 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay