We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centrepoint Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centrepoint Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Only 5min walk to Surfers Paradise Beach and Cavill Avenue. The place has 3 pools for all (1 of those is an indoor pool) and 1 for little kiddies, also a very nice Oudoor Spa. We certainly enjoyed our stay and we were lucky with the room we got given, which was 1008. Amazing Views of the Ocean from there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mefa1984
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

It was a rocky start as we couldn't seem to get inside the building to check in, but after we did we found that the room and the view was amazing! 2 rooms, double and two singles with an ensuite in the double and a second bathroom across from the singles; it was such a cool apartment! We could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex299121
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Centrepoint, I hope to see you back again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I love Surfers and this is my hotel accomodation of choice. Great rooms and located smack bang in the middle of absolutely everything. It's a 3 minute walk to the beach and the shops. Couldn't need anything more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of living here for 3 months and glad we moved sooner than our 1 year lease. Penny and the old man/caretaker are about the 2 sadist, unhappy, unhelpful property "managers" me and my partner ever dealt with. They could've helped us on 3 occasions but instead turned rageful and effin USELESS. Plus, the building is older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robby A
CentrepointPenny, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

I find your review hilarious when we were not your property manager and you did not have a lease with us. Your property manager was Rosa from Star Property Management. We only manage some of the apartments and are only responsible for those tenant's. It is not our problem when you lose your keys, you let YOUR property manager know....

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed January 31, 2016

my family and I stayed here in January we booked 2x 2bedroom apartments these were clean and had everything you need to relax, wash clothes, or cook a meal or two. only down side was there was 2 couples and only one queen bed the other bedroom had single beds. also the built in doors for the wardrobe wouldn't slide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1234lucy987
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Pros: - good location right smack in the middle of surfers paradise - allowed us to check in earlier then expected - big apartment Cons: - Dirty toilets which stank and urine stains on the toilet seat - Scum on bathroom and shower area walls - Bedsheets which had dried in stains very disgusting. - Strange musty smell throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvind_Gawade
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

The location was great, right in the middle of it all, the unit we stayed in was quite dated, there are 2 pools a spa and a tennis court which are great, the air conditioner in our unit was extremely noisy and didnt work very well, it also stated free wifi but we only received a specific amount free and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Old building, outdated kitchen and furniture's. Very noisy and aircon is a joke! Rude receptionist and RACIST manager. Overall lack of maintenance, smelly building. No toilet papers... Wont stay there again! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim_Oar
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to get a review that states that we are racist and that the apartment was old, when it is one of our deluxe apartments. We are sorry that we had to ask you to leave because you had booked for 4 people and had 12 people in the apartment. This is not only a fire &...

Beerwah, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Lovely staff and brilliant location. Rooms are slightly dated but very spacious and comfortable. Only slightly negative thing was how loud the air conditioner was. Almost impossible to sleep with it on. Despite this, will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaye C
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Our second visit here. Looked at other hotels/apartment's to stay but Centrepoint was such great value close to the action on the Gold coast. Centre point is a block back from the beach but we still had great views of the beach and ocean from our apartment on the 14 floor.(Had breakfast every morning on the balcony enjoying the view)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne P
Penny R, Manager at Centrepoint Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear you have enjoyed your holiday yet again at Centrepoint Resort. We hope to see you back again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#16 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
790 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Emerald
The Emerald
#29 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Islander Resort Hotel
Islander Resort Hotel
#28 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly resort, close to beach, restaurants, shopping and public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centrepoint Resort

Address: Centre Point Apartments 67 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $108 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Centrepoint Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrepoint Resort Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#10 Spa Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Centrepoint Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Centrepoint Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to choose a room with Ocean Views and Pools Views, we stayed in Room 1008”
 of 5 bubbles mefa1984, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“ocean view rooms are quiet have a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 1234lucy987, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“Halal restaurant, good location, big n spacious apartment, good hospitality, worth the money, convenient, easy access to beachfront”
 of 5 bubbles Haslin_hasan, Apr 6, 2015 | Read review
“Our suite was large and very sunny. Noise from the traffic, and we were on a main road, didn't disrupt my sleep at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise053, May 29, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for room facing beach, less road noise & cooler in evenings, no setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheapo_Tourist, Nov 10, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay