We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Isles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Isles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The extra fold out bed had a wafer thin mattress, missing most of the springs, bars in the back and had to rearrange all the furniture in lounge room to use it. TV had all cords disconnected and rooms looked run down. The fire exit needed a key, so lucky the fire alarm that went off was just a malfunction!... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachael0587
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Paradise Isles Apartments Rachael, I am really sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. I remember checking you in, and your little girl was very excited to be staying and especially for a swim in the pool, which I saw you in, before I left on Friday night. I have checked the sofa bed and you are correct... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my wife and two year old daughter. Booked the one bedroom apartment with foldout lounge. Positives- Exceptional location, right In the heart of Surfers. Clean apartment and grounds well kept. Friendly staff, large balcony. Very competitive pricing. Secure underground parking. Negatives- No lift, we stayed on the top floor and it took a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank JGiffo
Paradiseisles, General Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As we are a 3 story walk up, you are correct in saying there are no lifts. Many people request the top floor as they like the exercise, but many request middle and ground floor as they prefer not to climb stairs. I am... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

Paradise Isles resort is a 3 story resort on Chevron Island in Surfers Paradise. It is a short easy stroll across the river into the hub of Surfers. The resort is such good value for money, is exceptionally well kept, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you want a comfy, quiet, clean and easy place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindyAustralia
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thanks Lindy for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. I agree with you about the Palm Trees, but unfortunately it was a necessity, as the roots were breaking the walls of the gardens and becoming a very costly exercise. You are welcome to return whenever you wish. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. It was large enough for two adults and a toddler. The patio was very spacious. The furniture is a little dated but it is comfortable and in good condition. Good location as it’s only a short walk to the shops on Chevron Island and a quick drive to the heart of Surfers. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BrisStar
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to Review Paradise Isles More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

The room was great, large bed with full air conditioning and wifi. Staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. It was a bit of a walk to surfers paradise but it was great to get a bit of exercise and see the sights around Chevron Island, plus there is a bus service to get you there also. Definitely recommend as... More 

Helpful?
Thank emilyrh08
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou Emily RH for your lovely review. We do try very hard to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you here again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Stayed here from the 17th - 22nd of January. The place is very clean and the area is super quiet, it's in a housing area so you can expect a lot of privacy. We stayed on the 3rd floor (there are no elevators) and our room was overlooking the pool and buildings from Surfers. This place is very suitable for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelyn L
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to Review our little Paradise. We have many repeat guests who love to return to stay with us, for the very reason you said, it is a nice quiet little Resort, and walking distance to Surfers and our Village down the end of the street. We hope you return soon. More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

We stayed here for the first time for 10 nights from 29th December with our 10 year old daughter. After- hours check in process was very easy and the apartment was well presented and very clean. Only a 5 minute walk to the Chevron Island shops including a variety of cafés and restaurants. Do yourself a favour and check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Stayed here for Christmas over 5 nights Disappointed on entry as a dated apartment TV was temperamental as had a square message in the centre of the screen constantly that we could not get rid of most of the time Staff very friendly Everything you need there including washer dryer and dishwasher It's situated on chevron island which is about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. I do apologise for the T.V not working correctly. Over Christmas the Office hours were a bit staggered, so if you had come to the Office to let us know about the T.V, I do apologise if we were closed. This would have been easily fixed. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I booked the accommodation based on very good reviews it had. Unfortunately for me the experience was quite different. The air conditioning in my unit was very poor from day one which is bad when travelling with a toddler and wanting to shelter from the Queensland heat (30+ every day). This made the place unbearable even at night with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MartadePolonia
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us at Paradise Isles and we are sorry your stay was not as idyllic as you were hoping, however, sometimes there are things that occur that are simply out of our control. It was unfortunate the air conditioner stopped working after the 3rd day of your stay, however, once it... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Great apartment on level 3, views of Surfers Paradise skyline were fantastic. Nice and clean apartment. Service is good, however there are charges for extra amenities like soaps, toilet rolls, etc. Didn't bother us as we got our own. 15 mins walk to Cavill Avenue. Great location with pool and spa outdoor. Only thing I would like to change is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh24
Paradiseisles, Front Office Manager at Paradise Isles, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review Paradise Isles. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We offer for your enjoyment, after a long flight or travel, a starter pack of tea, coffee, sugar, toilet roll, and once this has gone, you are correct in saying, you will need to supply your own. We hope this didn't ruin your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.4 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#53 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#14 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Narrowneck Court
Narrowneck Court
#6 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#41 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palazzo Colonnades
Palazzo Colonnades
#32 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Paradise Isles

Address: 40-46 Burra St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $68 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Isles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Budget Places so you can book your Paradise Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Isles Hotel Surfers Paradise
Paradise Isles Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay