We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here now on a number of occassions and always feel welcome. The units are holiday units and have various owners so the units can be different in relation to furnishings. The managers do a good job and are attentive. The units are a short walk to the centre of Surfers, but in a quiet position which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keiron R
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This apartment was perfect for our little getaway. Not only was chevron palms very clean but also a very spacious apartment. The staff were very helpful & friendly which helped when organising activities and so on. It was quite secluded and quiet ( Being only a 5 or so minute walk to surfers paradise centre) we were surprised & impressed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle D
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

This was our second stay at Chevron Palms and we really like it, Yes it is basic but you do get what you pay for, and we were happy with the price we paid. We found our apartment fairly spacious as a couple, loved the bed, and the fact it's away from the noisy nightlife. Coles is a 5 minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiwiScotBristol
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Chevron Palms for 5 nights and to sum up our experience.... BASIC. We payed for an 'upgraded' and 'refurbished' room BUT there was nothing new about our room. If our room was the refurbished condition then I would hate to see the regular kind. We also payed for the room upfront but where... More 

Helpful?
Thank New2Travel99

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

So I was a little hesitant about this place after reading some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. The Good Things: Close to everything but not too close that you were near all the riff raff. Easy to walk to everything we wanted to. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and welcoming. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for putting reviews for us and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed a lot at Chevron Palms. We are very happy to have you staying with us, Wish you the best and a warm winter. :) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Bed sheet change once a week Air con $10/night Rubbish to be thrown by yourselves Washer and dryer are those cheap skate type Fan remotes are spoilt Carpets are filled with dust Water boiler spoilt Heater is either very hot or very cold Location is noisy as party are going around the neighbours Washer is noisy and leak water

Helpful?
Thank Freedom L
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your time placing a kind review for Chevron Palms. I am sorry to hear our accommodation has not meet your lovely standard, unfortunately Chevron Palms is fully self catered apartment offered affordable and clean accommodation to the public. Shall you address the issue to the reception, we can remedy the temperature of the HWC and show you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

I stayed here for a week in September 2015. I was mainly look for somewhere affordable in close proximity to Surfers Paradise but away from the noise of the party strip. Overall, I would say this place fit the bill. It sits away from busy roads, and is about a 10-15 minute walk to Surfers, although you do need to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zzz90210
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Look its OK.. But here is my problem. If you arrive outside of office hours, you can't make contact with anyone.( even the emergency number does not reply or return messages) The email confirm they send you is very misleading with the instructions on how to get in if arriving after hours in small print at bottom.. needless to say..... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ckfish
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while on holiday. Friendly staff. Room was nice with gorgeous views of the city. Only negative things I have to mention is there was no fan in the bathroom, you have to give the ac remote back after each use, the microwave didn't work & only one roll of toilet paper is given on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica K
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We had a 1 year old baby and since he wasnt well , we asked for an extra blanket . We couldnt believe our ears when they said " you should know how to take care of baby and bring your things" and they rudely declined our request . On that AC wasnt working and they argued saying its working... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank meenakshi b
Management867, Manager at Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your time placing a review. Apologize you have the difficulties while you stay at the CHEVRON PALMS. Unfortunately we do not offer FREE baby day care services or equipment immediately on your request has upset you. YES in summer only two blankets per apartment. Shall you require more blankets because 2 existing blankets were on the floor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Isles
Paradise Isles
#29 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karana Palms Resort
Karana Palms Resort
#56 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Resort
#63 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#35 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budds in Surfers
Budds in Surfers
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments

Address: 50 Stanhill Drive, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $53 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay