We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Beachside

Priceline$70*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,626: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Beachside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The photos on here are VERY misleading. This place is a dump. Our shower had black mould all over it, the couch looked like it had been picked up on hard rubbish day after dogs had dirtied it and slept on it for years, the room stank of mothballs, the dvd player didn't work... I'm just disgusted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An oldie but a goodie. stayed in beachview room 502 from 16/4/17 to 23/4/17. nice views with everything we needed to have a nice break. A little tired but never the less clean and tidy. The resort itself has all the amenities, 2 hot tubs a spa, heated outdoor pool, sream room and a sauna and they were all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilko1949
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving such a positive rate and review. We are glad we have contributed to a great experience in your visit to Gold Coast. Thank you so much for your kind words, which we will pass on to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sweat slowly dripped onto the bed sheets as the night went on. The fans were noisy and we were recommended to shut the glass doors for our security. Yeah, ocean-view for sure but being stuck in a small room recycling our own breath is not what makes for a relaxing holiday. Chateau's proximity to the beach, cafes and shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnb2865
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the time to review your experience. Chateau Beachside is a 3.5 star property located in one of the best locations in Surfers Paradise. We aim to provide the best value accommodation on the Gold Coast and our appeal is to the savvy traveller who wants Value for Money: our prices, position and facilities combine to offer...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the location is ideal, the hotel itself is falling apart. The room was incredibly dusty, and had obviously not been cleaned very well. It was also very old, and the furniture and amenities were old and broken. The check in staff was not very friendly. The hotel claims they have free wifi, but you only get 200mb before you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilde B
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Chateau Beachside for your recent stay in Gold Coast and for taking the time to write a feedback. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our front desk staff. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will follow up the...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at this hotel. We requested a room with a bathtub on a high floor, subject to availability and the hotel was very accommodating. We were pleased with our room on the 18th floor, which was under $200 for 2 nights in the school holidays. The hotel is across from the beach and found our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank js4rq
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving such a positive rate and review, it is always a huge motivational boost to receive such a positive review. We are glad we contributed to a great experience in your visit to Gold Coast and we are looking forward to host you on your next visit.

Mannering Park, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend to people with a limited budget but would like to experience a no frills, centrally located accommodation with a host of amenities and clean comfortable lodgings.Right opposite the beach and staff are helpful and informative.Free parking in the basement a big plus.All in all a memorable holiday.Thanks Chateau Beachside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverleycopley
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the displeasure of booking this disgusting unit. From the moment we walked in we felt dirty. The room had a miss match of old broken furniture, there was cake on the grotty old couch, CAKE! The kitchen chairs were stained and falling apart 3 out of 4 with cushions, the floor tiles were missing grout and hollow to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen H
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. Our bookings are non-refundable, and this is clearly stated in the terms and conditions on each website. The balcony doors are shown clearly in the pictures we offer online as well....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed March 15, 2017

What can I say about being right on the beach!!!! A million dollar view that is very affordable, with early morning walks along the beach, great swimming, weekend markets, variety of food styles to choose from. If you are budget conscious, and looking for accommodation right on the beach, this would be it. The hotel are upfront about what they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilester
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments regarding the location, the hotel facilities and staff during your visit. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I have just checked out after a 2 night stay at Chateau Beachside and it has been the worst accommodation I have stayed in since I arrived in Australia. The rooms themselves are very dated and basic and the bathroom was rusty/mouldy in places, and payed for the best room they had to offer as we wanted all the cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottecooperxx
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. As stated on our website, we do not have air con in our units, and as we are a limited service hotel, we do not service the rooms daily....

Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Had such a great time here. The location was prime, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were great for a budget. Even if you get one of the cheaper rooms your still welcome to use the BBQ facilities. The pool and spa area is great. Sure does set you up for a great holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren222
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

813 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (490)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast
#18 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $66 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chateau Beachside staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Beachside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“excellent location (free WIFI is limited)”
wilko1949, 4 days ago | Read review
“No room without aircon in Queensland is good enough! Go somewhere else!”
bnb2865, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean view rooms available”
beverleycopley, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ocean facing”
balibagus69, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view if possible it has a Ranch slider that opens”
dee001930, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$73
Booking.com$73
Hotels.com$72
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates