We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chateau Beachside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau Beachside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,563: English reviews
johannesburg
Level Contributor
98 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This may not be a 5 star hotel but it is certainly OK for a 3 star. Apartment was huge and clean with no insects. Huge 50" TV was a welcome suprise. I've stayed at many hotels throughout the world and the views of the ocean from this one would be in my top 10. The view alone is worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank es786
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a nice week here just couldn't fault it everything was clean and well cared for 2 hot tubs, large extra deep pool, sauna as well as a steam room.gym games room , Tennis court and if that doesn't do it for you bar next door patrolled beach across the street

Helpful?
Thank Stewart H
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What a place! We stayed on the 17th for of a "City View" room, but we ocean views for days! The room was very clean and beautifully furnished. Comfy bed and pillow. The pool area is awesome! Perfect for kids and adults alike. Very very happy here

Helpful?
Thank nicspeers2528
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here 8 years ago and were glad that they maintained the place well. The check-in and check-out process was fast and the Italian staff was friendly. We like this apartment because (1) the central location, (2) value for money, (3) free parking, (4) the view, (5) clean. It was close to the beach, the night market, the eateries,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tatee69
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, which we pass on to our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in the beach front apartment on the 15th floor. Yes, as some reviews say it is older and not that fancy. But I found it to be really clean which I think is more important than the latest decor. And the views, oh my, the views. It really is so beautiful - even the... More 

Helpful?
Thank scancat
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming your return. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our third visit to the chateau beachside and we again enjoyed our stay. The views from the beachfront apartments are one of the best features. Unfortunately the windows were somewhat dirty and spoilt some of our views. You have everything you would need in the apartment on hand for a comfortable holiday. The shower pressure was good but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

We would like to thank you that you have taken the time to leave such a good feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the good words that you left about the the front desk team and our location. Along with my team, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming your... More 

Jakarta Utara
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Semi apartment hotels. Adequate facilities, no complaining at all. All good all process were just fine. Worth the money. Plus: Near the beach Cozy room Adequate facilites (kitchen, tv, etc) Near bus and train stop Minus: Look old Need refreshment

Helpful?
Thank millyas w
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Chateau Beachside. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to have you with us soon again. More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Strategically located in Surfers' Paradise. Shops and eateries, bus and tram station are just around the corner. Tall building with the apartment name 'Chateau' can be easily noticed from far, and YES, it serves as a good landmark by the beach too. Without comparing Chateau with other nearby budget lodges, apartments and hotels, the room (no. 501) we get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamaktang
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving such a positive rate and review, it is always a huge motivational bust to receive such a positive review. We hope we contributed to a great experience in your visit to Gold Coast and to host you on your next visit. More 

Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start off by saying you can't really get much better in terms of cost vs. location. That being said, when it's cheap, there is normally a sacrifice. Sure, it's old but there's other things that were let downs as well. While hunting for power points to charge my phone at night time, I inadvertently moved the bed head. Behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Before a guest enters the room for their stay it is cleaned by a cleaner and then a checklist is completed by the Housekeeping Supervisor. If any defects are found the cleaner is called back immediately to rectify. This procedure is stringently followed 7 days per week... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I satyed here for 10 days on a business trip. The property is located right in front of the beach and I was lucky to get a beach facing room. The property has very well maintained amenities, the room service is quite impressive, I got my room cleaned every 3rd day. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimish P
Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau Beachside, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Surfers Paradise and nice comments, we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We are looking forward to your next stay here. Hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

765 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (442)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hotel Beachfront Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel City View Room (38)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Lower Floors) (47)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (Upper Floors) (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool and Spas (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Beachside Resort is the ideal location for your next relaxing getaway. Only one block North of Cavill Mall, The Chateau Beachside is located in the heart of the shopping, dining and entertainment precinct. Featuring 3.5 Star rated facilities and the world famous sandy shores of Surfers Paradise just metres away, you're sure to find what you are looking for right here!Situated in the heart of Surfers Paradise, all units have spectacular ocean views of the famous Surfers Paradise beach below. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Beachside

Address: Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $72 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Beachside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Beachside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beachside Hotel Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Surfers Paradise
Chateau Beachside Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay