We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise

Chateau Beachside

1,739 reviews
Save
Traveler (605)
Room & Suite (499)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good45%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“free popcorn”(49 reviews)
“great location”(324 reviews)
“across the road”(150 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,739)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
518
732
271
94
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
518
732
271
94
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcorngreat locationacross the roadbeachfront roomgames roomno air consteam roombeach viewthe gold coastdown stairsshort staycavill avenuebit datedamazing viewssurfersspasfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

NO AIRCON! What kind of Queensland hotel has no aircon!? The service was kind but no one comes and cleans your room. That didn’t bother us though. Also the price is good and the pool area and location was great but that’s it. Won’t be...More

2  Thank Bec R
Response from Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau BeachsideResponded 4 days ago

Dear Bec, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We would pass your comments to the Body Corporate. Kind regards

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed here for 2 nights last week end. The room was dirty, curtains had holes in them, towels stained, sofa filthy, no air con...hottest week end this summer, fan noisy, no ventilation in the bathroom. Very disappointing...did have clean sheets though

1  Thank Madge1023
Response from Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau BeachsideResponded 4 days ago

Dear Madge, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Reviewed 1 week ago

There was no air conditioning in the room, one fan in the bedroom, night light outside the front door kept me awake, it was like a full moon every night. Stayed for 3 nights had paid for the room before we left to go down...More

Thank jkweigand
Response from Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau BeachsideResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation and we will forward your comment about the air conditioning to Body Corporate. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over new years 2017/18 for 1 week. We didn't realise when we book the room that the building did not have air conditioning available (we presumed it would be like every other motel we've stayed in and have it as standard). The room...More

Thank Josh K
Response from Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau BeachsideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Josh, thanks for your review that we will pass to the Body Corporate. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Customer Service at the Front Desk got us upset right at Check- In; and it only got worse from there. As my wife said: ‘This is definitely not a Hotel’. Because they wanted to charge for every conceivable thing! The Internet Service has the response...More

1  Thank Scott H
Response from Chateau2012, Manager at Chateau BeachsideResponded 1 week ago

Dear Scott, We always encourage guests to write review and give us feedback, but we want them to be accurate and honest. Your check in was made after hours and the staff was happy to help you even if was past reception opening time. Normally...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456343
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$70 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$70 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (605)
Room & Suite (499)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (284)
Bathroom (25)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
skitzBrisbane
July 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from js4rq | Reviewed this property |
You are best off contacting the property by phone or email. They are very accommodating with room requests though :) Good luck!!
0
Votes
Chloe H
July 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James S | Property representative |
Pool currently not heated. Waiting for installation of new parts- should be installed by end of august. Pool temp is held at 26C when heating on. 3 Spas heated to 35C
0
Votes
Erin K
April 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James S | Property representative |
You have booked a cityview unit which is on the corner but at the back of the hotel. We have noted your request for a high level but this can not be guaranteed.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask about the AC"
Read review
"I don't have any tips."
Read review
"beach view rooms are must"
Read review
"One overlooking the pool and the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite