We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7 Staghorn Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!There's No Place Like QT
Booking.com
$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
$145
$126
View Deal
SAVE $19
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
Trip.com$145
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1959)
Room & Suite (350)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from QT Gold Coast
Updated 06/11/20

About

#9 of 34 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Check in to the new luxury. QT Gold Coast is your glowing ticket to the epicentre of a cultural gold rush, taking a cool left-hander to stardom by way of music, fashion, food and art done the easy way. Along our famous poolside, a sun-kissed renaissance is blooming at QT GC, paradise for more than the surfers. Coast into Baha cool and unexpected delights. At Bazaar, let our chefs take you on a round-the-world trip from desert to ocean, mountain to plain – all without leaving your seat. Traditional Japanese cuisine meets izakaya dining experience at Yamagen. Signature kushiyaki, sushi and sashimi coupled with cutting-edge cocktails sure to inspire and delight. Come dabble in the exotic aquatic at The Spring, the Gold Coast’s latest poolside precinct. Unwind with our mindfully designed treatments and rituals, and enjoy a blissful beachside glow at spaQ.
Read more
Room & Suite (350)350
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:There's No Place Like QT
3,698Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,842
  • 1,144
  • 427
  • 166
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chanya W wrote a review Nov 21
Gold Coast, Australia68 contributions15 helpful votes
Check in was super fast and easy and the reception staff have all been warm and welcoming. We had asked if we could have a room with a bathtub and staff were able to accommodate this, which was great! There were, however, a few hiccups we'd had during our stay, which is a bit disappointing. 1. There was no room service menu provided...not a big deal but a bit annoying. 2. The in-room phone handset was flat and not charging properly. We managed to work around this by using it on the speaker. 3. Upon check-in we were told our pre-paid breakfast would be via room service, however when we rung to order and let them know, we were instead told to go to the Bazaar as it was no longer a room service option. We had also rung reception to double check and had it confirmed to be correct. Unfortunately the staff at Bazaar had no record of this but were happy to include this with our original package. Again, not a massive deal but the back and forth communication was a bit awkward and at times, embarrassing. 4. SATURDAY NIGHT EVENTS. This was definitely an oversight on our behalf, but the noise from the poolside bar and drunken guests constantly going through the corridors at night was pretty unbearable. We didn't experience any of this on the Friday, so it was a bit of a shock. The full carpark was also a little concerning, as we were being charged for guest carparking so we didn't want to park on the street. Lesson learned! In saying all of this, the highlight of the weekend was our baby shower high tea, organised with Aleisha and facilitated by Shelly and the team. They were absolutely amazing and I cannot fault a single thing about their service! The QT high tea definitely lives up to its quirky reputation, perhaps a little too unique for some of us but delicious none the less. We would absolutely come back for another round of high tea. My partner also loved the swimming pool and poolside bar service! Unfortunately our hotel stay wasn't as impressive, but I would absolutely dine here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Coyne, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Chanya, Thank you for staying with us at QT Gold Coast and for choosing our hotel for your baby shower high tea. I appreciate your honest feedback from your stay and there are certainly areas we can improve and I will be sharing this with our team. It was a pleasure to read about the service delivered by Aleisha & Shelly and their amazing service. We can't wait to see you again for another round of high tea and thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon at QT Gold Coast. Regards, Simon Coyne Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Anitaw26 wrote a review Jul 2020
Bondi, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
During a recent stay at QT from the renovated pool area, the in room service, to the friendly front desk and Fixx Cafe staff our experience at QT hotel was 5 star. Megan at Fixx Cafe made us the best coffee's daily, Justin from room service was fast and friendly and Jack made us feel super welcome and went above and beyond to ensure we had a good stay. I highly recommend QT for your next stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GC Manager, Marketing at QT Gold Coast
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear Anitaw26, Thank you for sharing your review. It is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to QT Gold Coast in the future. Thank you and regards, QT team
Read more
RaeA007 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cairns, Australia73 contributions17 helpful votes
I provided detailed comments to Hotel Management about our stay at the beginning of July - still no response or acknowledgment it has been received and actioned. This property is advertised as '5 star luxurious accommodation', it is far from it in almost every way. From the customer service by reception, pretty much non-existant, to the cleanliness of the rooms which was awful. Bathroom had black fluffy mould growing in the grout of the shower (just because the grout is black doesn't mean you don't need to clean it!), mould growing in the door to the bathroom, thick dust covering everything in the minibar including the glasses and grubby marks all over the curtains. If you are looking for a 5 star "luxurious" property, this is not it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Coyne, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear RaeA007, Thank you for your feedback and for staying at QT Gold Coast. I apologise for your experience and I can assure you this feedback has been taken on board and shared with our team to make improvements. Regards, Simon Coyne Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Roxana wrote a review Aug 2020
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution3 helpful votes
What a disgrace and poor customer service. Although a member of their rewards program, I will definitely be taking my business somewhere else. I made a booking two months ago only to be told two days before my booking that the hotel cannot take guests and my booking has been cancelled. Although they knew about it before, they couldn't have the courtesy to give me sufficient notice considering we have a long weekend and everyone is travelling to the Coast. Not good enough to receive a simple cancellation so late.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Coyne, Guest Services / Front Office at QT Gold Coast
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear 01658GNannas, QT Gold Coast has been requested to assist the Queensland Government in keeping our communities safe and support in minimising the transmission of COVID-19 in Queensland. At QT, we believe we all have a part to play in stepping up and supporting our community as we navigate these unprecedented times. We have made every effort to give our guests as much notice as possible as we fully understand the impact of this has on our future guests and due to the quick request off the back of the recent border closures we apologies on this occasion we did not provide sufficient notice. We hope you remain safe during this unprecedented time and when we return to normal operations we would love to have you stay at QT Gold Coast. Regards, Simon Coyne Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
dizz_11 wrote a review Jul 2020
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions6 helpful votes
I was supposed to stay here for my 40th birthday celebrations this Friday night. I booked in advance, have organised time of work and a babysitter and received an email (not even a phone call!!) a couple of hours ago today (Wednesday) to say they have cancelled the booking. Luckily I checked my email. The way the hotel has handled this has been very poor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GC Manager, Marketing at QT Gold Coast
Responded Jul 12, 2020
Dear dizz_11, Thank you for feedback, and we apologise for the unfortunate impacts on your upcoming reservation. We understand that you are disappointed, however we are currently undergoing essential and remedial works to our pool and surrounding areas. These works involve loud and disruptive noise over an extended period and we made the difficult decision to amend some reservations. Delivering unforgettable guest experiences and creating ‘a home away from home’ is what we love to do, and unfortunately at this time, we know we can’t deliver our signature QT experience, due to the loud construction noise. As such, have decided to temporarily close the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in due course. We appreciate your understanding. Thank you and regards, QT Gold Coast
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
qt gold coast hotel surfers paradise, hotel gold coast international, gold coast international surfers paradise
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gold Coast International Hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about QT Gold Coast
Which popular attractions are close to QT Gold Coast?
Nearby attractions include King Tutt's Putt Putt Mini Golf (0.06 miles), Sling Shot & Vomatron Amusement Rides Gold Coast (0.1 miles), and Gold Coast Snow Park (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at QT Gold Coast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at QT Gold Coast?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at QT Gold Coast?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at QT Gold Coast?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to QT Gold Coast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Citrique Restaurant, Misono Japanese Steakhouse, and Chapter & Verse Bar and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at QT Gold Coast?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does QT Gold Coast have an airport shuttle?
Yes, QT Gold Coast offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is QT Gold Coast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at QT Gold Coast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does QT Gold Coast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.