We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durham Court Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Durham Court Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Durham Court Holiday Apartments
 Click to rate
Camden, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

My family and recently stayed in this property and we found it to be clean tidy ideally located and was 100% self contained including washing machine and dryer and full kitchen. Family room offered 2 showers and aircon with fans in all rooms, inground pool and bbq in court yard for all to share, the manager was a pleasure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark f
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

4 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 days - fantastic location and perfect apartment. Clean, open and air conditioning. The complex has everything you need including a pool and BBQ area! John and Ebony couldn't be more helpful!! Thanks for making our holiday fabulous - we'll be back! Xo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Great property with a very very central location. Very friendly host. Very clean and comfortable, with great facilities. Would love to stay there again. The unit had a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah_kirk
Liverpool, Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

What a way to spend Christmas. Let start of with the positive , good location within 10min walk to Surfers Paradise. Besides that many negatives. Room including lift had a damp smell and the rooms just had that yucky feeling. I found a dead cockroach in the kitchen room even tho we didn't have food with us, bedroom had no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JohnNguyen82
durhamcourtGoldcoast, Guest Relations Manager at Durham Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hello John, Although we are sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us please let me correct you as what you have said isn't the truth. When you informed us there was a cockroach in your apartment we went up straight away and when we arrived you said actually it was an ant and it must have gone, we...

Reviewed December 11, 2016

My stay at Durham Court was awesome. John the manager was terrific and let me and my room mate check in early because we were up there for Schoolies and arrived at 5am via train. He was awesome with recommending places to go for food or alcohol and so on. The hotel was extremely accommodating and the staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani D
Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Upon arrival me and my 3 friends were treated very well after waint 10mins for someone to arrive at the office and spending an extra 15 minutes waiting for him to find our booking, even allowed to check in an hour early, the end of our trip our room was rudely entered an hour before our 10am check out whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank baileymcpaike
durhamcourtGoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Durham Court Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Bailey, Firstly you were not discriminated against because you were schoolies, i actually find that very hurtful as my staff and i do everything in our power to make sure that all schoolies have a wonderful and safe time whilst they are staying with us, which they do. Unfortunately though some rooms ruin it for everybody else and unfortunately...

Goondiwindi, Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

The rooms look nothing like photos!! No remote supplied with air conditioner and told by another staff member management keeps them to save power!! Marks over all walls toilet cracked , lounge marked and recliners didn't work curtains had cigarette burns and thread bare. General state of apartment was appalling not worth the money charged at all!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sapmmorris
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I would like to highlight the apartments were very clean and roomy. The shower water pressure was excellent. The manager was friendly and hospitable and helped me out with a motorcycle issue on the morning of departure. Thanks John.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Older style hotel Perfect location. 50mts from beach and tram. Bed and pillows were perfect. Linen crisp and clean which is a must for me. Was looked after and helping as i needed. ..................... Thank you for all your help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha L
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I've been a week stay here and jack (manager) was very kind and helpful. The house is clean and neat. Definitely will stay again when i and family go to gold coast. On our last day, our flight was at night so we need to check out because other family will get in into the apartment and jack take care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nor H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfers International
Surfers International
#76 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Regency Apartments
Surf Regency Apartments
#42 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
Trickett Gardens Holiday Inn
#39 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
Breakfree Longbeach Resort
#11 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Apartments
Aloha Apartments
#99 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costa D'Ora Apartments
Costa D'Ora Apartments
#61 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Durham Court Holiday Apartments

Address: Durham Court 19-21 Clifford St, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $73 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Durham Court Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Durham Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Court Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Durham Court Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have better views and those with 2 bedrooms.”
64lanid, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“It is close to the beach But need Play Station 4 and free wifi to be 5 stars”
wessmt, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“Definately ask for a updated room as all apartments are individually owned and obviously number 5 was far far from the standard of room shown in pictures on website. ”
mummabear2016, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“Wasn't noisy, some rooms had balconies others didn't.”
7leannel, Nov 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask John and Ebony for the best room available for your needs.”
lorrainea186, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question