We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warringa Surf Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warringa Surf Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warringa surf apartments is very similar to many other holiday units on gold coast but it is a bit of walk into surfers. It is older then some other apartments but is also a lot cheaper. Although cheap, the unit was still very nice with everything you need and was also clean. Sure there was little bit of dust under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

One bedroom apartment with ocean view - very clean with everything you need. Friendly helpful reception and our room was ready for us on our arrival (11am!)About a fifteen minute walk to Surfers and fifteen minutes south to Oasis shopping centre. Not far to walk to the Broad Beach Bowling Club or a couple blocks away and you can catch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I recently stayed at the Warringah Surf Apartments for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was lovely and clean, with great natural lighting and freshly renovated. The apartment I was in had a beautiful shaped balcony surrounding the three sides of the lounge/dining area, a well laid out kitchen with plenty of cutlery and crockery and its own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Warringa Surf Apartments in July 2016. The price was reasonable. Rooms were quite large but extremely dirty upon arrival. Dust and dirt over tops of all items! The apartment really needs updating with un-matching crockery. The main reason of writing this review is we found a pair of women's underwear IN ONE OF OUR BEDS THAT WAS... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jordan, Thanks for your review. We DID MENTION the depart clean to all of our guests on check in. It is also CLEARLY STATED on the check in paper which you should have a copy as you asked for one. I could not believe you made such a long story just because you forgot that you should clean whatever... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

the view was fantastic ,having a car made it easy,unfortunatley the rest not so good.Informed ,on arrival,that the desk was closed for next 4 days,Easter!!!Unable to book tours at desk,fridge didn't work,all our food had to b thrown out,young man did not want to help because he was on "holidays".eventually came up ,unconvinced,the ice cubes melting.did get another working fridge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sandraneill895
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience as our reception was closed Friday and Monday on Easter. The reception was actually opened on Saturday morning but you missed it. It is quite common in Gold Coast that self-contained apartments will be closed on public holidays. You can book a hotel or 24 hours service apartment... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

Well located between surfers and Broadbeach..Both within walking distance from the apartment along the beach. Fantastic view when we stayed here as the high rise in front was still being built..quite noisy at night if you are not used to being on a relatively Main Street and I need to leave a window open. Friendly reception and very helpful with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kymberley2014
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kymberley, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

The apartment we were in was on the ground floor near the road so the traffic noise was quite loud, it is in a good position and the price was good. The apartment was showing signs of wear as the carpets were badly stained, the sliding doors need repair and the shower door was missing. The staff were friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thanks for your review. I am not sure if you reviewed the right hotel as we DO NOT have ground floor apartments. There is only one reception and office on ground floor. However, You did stay with us. We thank you for your stay. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Very good location ...block to beach Accomodation also v comfortable c/w clean swimming pool Kitchen is well appointed plus washer/dryer for laundry BBQ needs maintenance...performs poorly with low heat output...but clean Cheap out when supply only 1 toilet roll complimentary...unheard of in N America Also once again throughout Aus and NZealand tv coverage supplied is really lousy for sports fans...good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. I am sorry for the low heat BBQ. We had it fixed after other guests talked to our reception staff. You could talk to reception next time otherwise we probably will not know until somebody else tells us. Our building is located on a quiet street. It is very quiet most of the time.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

We were doing road trip to GC from Sydney, and the apartment suit us perfectly We are a young family with toddler, and the location is so central, not to far from CBD, yet in quiet location, so for a young family it is perfect --- also close to the beach. The apartment is so perfect as they have parking,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sidney816
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sidney, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

I always try to stay at the Warringa Surf when I'm on the Gold Coast. Great location, the apartments are more than satisfactory and Kelvin was a pleasure to deal with, he was more than happy to help with any queries and always had a smile on his face. The apartments are close to the beach and transport is close... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
warringasurf, Manager at Warringa Surf Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in future. :) Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#50 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#14 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Beach Resort One
Surfers Beach Resort One
#56 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#23 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#5 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#8 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warringa Surf Holiday Apartments are perfectly positioned just 100m from the beach, in a quiet location midway between Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach. The apartments are located within walking distance to 100+ Restaurants, Convention Centre, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping centre and Public Transport. In addition we are just a few minutes walk for transport to all the Theme parks. These one & two bedroom fully self contained apartments each enjoy glorious ocean, pool or garden views from their large sunny balconies. Making Warringa Surf the ideal holiday destination to unwind and relax while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warringa Surf Apartments

Address: 219 Surf Pde | Cnr Surf Parade and Wharf Rd, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $67 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warringa Surf Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Warringa Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warringa Surf Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay