We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Suntower Holiday Units

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suntower Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of these units is awesome. Quick walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Older units but clean and comfy. The price is amazingly affordable for the location. Managers and staff are really lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, It is so nice to read your comments, thank-you so much. As new managers here at Suntower we are trying hard to lift standard of the building. Yes she is `older` but we are trying to appeal to those who want a great location, with clean and comfortable apartments at an affordable price. Hopefully when you return, you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome location and views. Spacious room with great balcony overlooking ocean. Room had everything you need. Friendly and very helpful staff, more than willing to help with tours and local information. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank scottbstephens
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Scott. It was our pleasure to have yourself and family stay with us at Suntower. We certainly do appreciate the comments, and you, for taking time to post this review. It gives us great satisfaction to see our guests enjoy the tours that we may have suggested. Look forward to seeing you back at Suntower next time you... More 

Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean apartment with everything we needed right on the beach front. Minutes walk to Cavill Avenue and the Night Markets. Would stay here again and great value for money. The two bedroom apartment would suit a family as well.

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks Dan S. We do think we are great value for money especially for our location. We like to think we cater for people who travel on a budget and want clean, comfortable accommodation right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Many of our guests love the night markets..... must try and get there myself :) Thanks again for taking... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We got a two bedroom with unreal view of the beach had everything we needed had a few people over had no problems great stay helpful staff have a great time would come again close to all the shops and restaurants

Helpful?
Thank lee t
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you Lee, you made our day...maybe our month with your post. You are right, we are budget accommodation, with clean & comfortable rooms that have everything you need and well, the location speaks for it self! Steve and myself have only been at Suntower a few weeks and are hoping to make a few improvements to the apartments... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The apartment is well furnished with complete sets of cooking utensils and a great kitchen. It also has a washing machine and a dryer installed. The unit we lodged in (no 38) had a great view of the beach and a wonderful balcony-like area from which to enjoy it. Perhaps the only disappointment was the fact that we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan h
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Allan H for posting your review. We are new managers here at Suntower, so it gives us a little boost to know that you enjoyed your surroundings. Unit 38 does attract great views of the beach, as does every apartment in Suntower because of the location on The Esplande. Regarding the W-Fi,it is supplied to the building by... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These units are ideally placed right opposite the beach. We loved walking down to the night markets and Cavill Ave.So much happening it was amazing. Our apartment was nice and clean and had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. On arrival we were greeted by Lesley who gave us all the information we required. We bought our themepark tickets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you AllanM, for your positive comments regarding Suntower. It is very satisfying to read these as Suntower is under new management. You are correct in saying that we have a `fabulous' location opposite the beach and easy walking distance from everything and anything you would choose to do here in Surfers.With the buses and Trams close by it is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Great value for money - not the most modern room but definitely good value. The room had a nice view of the water with a balcony to watch the sunrise every morning. The hosts were really helpful and allowed us to leave our car there for the day after our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Deanna M, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you Matthew B for your positive comments, we really do appreciate that you took the time to do this. We are new managers here at Suntower and do hope to make some improvements to the apartments with the owners co-operation. We do have a great location and all the apartments have great ocean views..even lower floors. We will look... More 

Tuncurry, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

A fantastic location with great views from our ocean front apartment. The "value for money" tag is exactly that, you get what you pay for!!! The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The negatives, tight car parking, old and needs updating, small hot water service, fly screens with no screen. And whatever you do don't turn up early... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kam B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here for a recent long weekend in a two bedroom apartment. Although it was a little dated, the unit was very comfortable, we had fantastic views of the beach from the fourth floor and it is a very short walk from the heart of Surfers Paradise. Suntower is a great value place for those who... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlimcaKI
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

As we got there early, we were met by Brian who told us the room would be ready at 1:30pm, we didnt expect this to mean we HAD to be there at 1:30pm so Deanna could do her shopping, as she told us this when we got there at 2:30pm after having some lunch. She gave me a shock over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smokeofsampoi
Lesley S, Manager at Suntower Holiday Units, responded to this review

Hello There, Would like to let you know that Suntower is now under new management and if you would like to give us a second chance, we would love for you to come back. We are great value for money and have a fantastic location as I`m sure you are aware. If you look at our most recent reviews we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Surfers Paradise hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.0 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#76 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
View Pacific Holiday Apartments
#98 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#67 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#80 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#9 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Suntower Holiday Units

Address: Suntower Apartments 64 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $63 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suntower Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Suntower Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suntower Holiday Units Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay