We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We werent really sure what we would get when we booked, but Wyndham were awesome they gave us the very top 17th floor room which had spectacular mountain views! It was a 2min walk from The Surfers paradise tram line and 5 mins from the beach. Room was really spacious and basically had everything for royal stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment with ocean views. Views were awesome and the balcony and apartment was large. Enjoyed the location, close to water, Cavill Avenue and Broadbeach. Parking was included which is great, free wifi only available in cafe, but didnt really bother me as I have heard most places charge a daily rate for wifi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bentleigh76
Management response:

Hi Bentleigh76, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the views to be awesome from the balcony. Thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They offered a bottle of Wine upon arrival for us to attend some sick meeting didn't think that we on holiday not for business-trying to sell us more shares We refuse to attend a Sales meeting by Whyndham Worldmark due to the fact that is not a great company to invest. Service wise pretty average, we arrive early around midday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wizard30
Management response:

Hi Wizard30, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. I would like to investigate the issues that you have raised in more detail and welcome you to contact me via email at sam.ireland@wyn.com or on 5579 6500. We take all feedback like this very seriously as it allows us the opportunity...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay there every year at the end of January, with my gran and my cousin . and they have so much fun running around the room and outside. Great Location in the heart of surfers Paradise. Its not that far a walk to the beach. We were on the 4th and 6th floors as we had split rooms. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemz240
Management response:

Hi Jemz240, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We love to have return guests at our property and welcome you to contact us directly at surfers@wyn.com when you are booking your next holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018. Warm...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The pool needs some serious attending to...the pictures online show how the pool should look but unfortunately this is not the case it is a dark green color and you can't see the bottom of the pool which is only 1.2 m deep... I'm surprised they are still dragging people up to the pool on the tour of the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
Management response:

Hi Jake B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay. In relation to the pool, we have had to put new sand in the beach area which is causing the discoloration and clarity of the water. We have our pool specialist attending to the pool twice daily to ensure it is safe for...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean but not made up as requested. Was promised a bottle of wine as it was my 40th Birthday, it never arrived. The pool and spa was not available for use. The last day there my skirt got caught in the escalator & the staff did nothing when advised. Over all a horrible stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasbear14
Management response:

Hi sasbear14, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a horrible stay with us. Please contact the Sam Ireland (Front Office Manager) on 55796500 or surfers@wyn.com so we are able to investigate the issues you experienced further. I look forward to hearing from...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here just for one night as a get away in a 1 bedroom apartment. Was perfect. Room was amazing. Enough room for the kids to play and run around. Great kitchen facilities to cook and big fridge Pool was amazing and close enough to walk into surfers. Great views of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chlohutch
Management response:

Hi Chlohutch, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review after your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your time with us and found the pool to be amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Wyndham hotel in surfers is a great place to stay. We were on 13th floor with beach views- beautiful apartment with all essentials. Pool and spa on level 1 were also great to use. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. No complains from this family 😃😃😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcbran
Management response:

Hi Marcbran, Our team is ecstatic to hear that you found our hotel a great place to stay and that all the staff were friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Surfers Paradise. Warm Regards, The Wyndham Surfers Paradise Team

Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Spent 6 nights here during schoolies period, the staff were very friendly and helpful and ensured that the schoolies kids did not disturb our stay. The apartment was well kept and had all the utensils we needed. Anything additional that we didnt want to buy, like some foil or oil was easily obtained from the restaurant staff who were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa U
Management response:

Hi Melissa U, We are so happy to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the apartment to have everything that you needed. We always aim to deliver a great experience for our guests so our teams will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed November 29, 2016

Our family of 5 loved it. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry. Only downside is the American style sales pitches they pressured us for as soon as we got into the room. Clean and tidy, great facilities, within walking distance of the mall, tram station just out the front, good cheaply priced buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeleeleo
Management response:

Hi leeleeleo, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Our housekeeping team will be happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, The Wyndham Surfers Paradise team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

462 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (60)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Surfers Paradise is ideally positioned to explore the brilliant attractions the Gold Coast has to offer.Built in 2009, the 17-storey hotel boasts a fresh, contemporary design. The deluxe, self-contained apartments have been stylishly appointed and offer magnificent views of the surrounding beaches and hinterland. All rooms include iPod docking stations and double glazed glass which assists with the sound and heat transfer for your convenience. Most rooms have Ocean or River and Hinterland views.The hotel has its own ground floor restaurant and cafe precinct and other facilities include an outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, BBQ and recreation deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Surfers Paradise

Address: 3018 Surfers Paradise Blvd | (Cnr Markwell Ave), Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Azzura Surfers Paradise Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $99 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Surfers Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Hotel Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Surfers Paradise staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Surfers Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you get offered a free gift, turn it down. The person delivering it will pressure you into attending a sales meeting.”
 of 5 bubbles leeleeleo, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“great view from 15th floor.”
  • looking north from 15th floor
  • Looking south from 15th floor
 of 5 bubbles donnadM8972WK, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“High floors give beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles T6121BPjamesm, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Eastern side has views to the ocean, western side looks over the pool and the hinterlands.”
 of 5 bubbles 191suzannep, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“There was no wifi in any of the rooms only in the restaurant, and even after confirmed contact, promised rooms are not always given”
 of 5 bubbles katrinao110, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay