We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Solaire Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Solaire Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Te Puke
Level Contributor
211 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

GOOD POINTS: Cheap; Location; Spacious, Good comms regarding after hours check in; Car park included; Free limited WiFi. BAD POINTS: Poor quality; Well used; Dirty; Stained linen; White powder on coffee table; Minimal furnishings; Broken fittings; Water or ice on fridge didn't work; Very dark entrance; Craked door frame; Poor hours of reception; Remote control batteries flat; Old bed; Rubbish... More 

Helpful?
Thank TOPPROFILE
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The penthouse itself has wonderful views and is roomy. It is furnished on the cheap, 6 dining chairs for 8 persons, no inventory e.g. 7 dinner plates and bare minimum cooking appliances..no colander, jug for cold water, no bottle opener or scissors. 1 toilet roll for each bathroom and no spares. No Rinse aid or salt in Miele dishwasher. Towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank 11Emilia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week with two teenager boys. Apartment was clean and nicely furnished. Location is awesome. Pool, spa and sauna was clean and maintained. Hosts, Michelle and Tony were lovely and very accommodating. Cannot fault Solaire at all. We can't wait to get back there :)

Helpful?
Thank Sammy B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We were very happy with our accomodation The Apartment was clean light and airy. Everything we required was clean and in good order. Street and Traffic noise was present at times but not obtrusive. Parking is good.

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with this filthy apartment. Lots of damage to walls and carpets need replacing. The cleaners do not clean here. The sheets smelt like body odour. Found hairs in bathroom and the carpets had not been vacuumed properly. There was so much dust in this place. The windows were filthy inside and out. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank John S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

We were there over New Years and very very disappointed with the apartment. The two bedroom apartment we had was in need of some TLC. The good points -- friendly at reception, the two bedroom unit was quite roomy in the lounge kitchen area. Bedrooms were both of a good size and the apartment was handy to the rapid rail... More 

Helpful?
Thank BUGSYS13
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Supposed high level appartment on the first floor with no view, thick curry smell, cockroaches, got rashes on our bodies from the beds, and worst customer service on this planet! Barging into rooms right at 10am to get out! Not what you pay for!

Helpful?
Thank Jess_wyyn
SOLAIRE2006, Guest Relations Manager at Solaire Apartments, responded to this review

This guest failed to sign in at reception for the duration of their 8 day stay. They arrived after hours & she sent us an e-mail to thank us for the lovely accommodation just after she moved in & requested a higher floor but we didn't have the availability. On the day of their check out, we contacted them at... More 

Port Noarlunga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

We were so lucky to have found these apartments to stay on the Gold Coast. Tony and Michelle were very accommodating for our needs. The price was exceptionally cheap considering our location, the large rooms with fabulous views, clean and very comfortable. So close to everything that you could walk, with the buses pulling up right out front that take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
Forestdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The two bed, two bath unit was huge. Very clean, with everything you could possibly need. The standard was much higher than I expected for the price. The only downsides: the aircon was very noisy, and the curtains didn't block out enough light in the bedrooms.

Helpful?
Thank NJBris
Greater Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Dirty sheets in car park rude staff rooms dirty not worth time or money feel sorry for anyone who has booked to stay here never will I stay or recommend to anyone worse ever no free advertising wifi either dirty sheets on beds with hairs staff so rude

Helpful?
1 Thank cuZzieco23
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
Monte Carlo Sun Resort
#68 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Crown Towers
Mantra Crown Towers
#8 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Plaza Resort
Surfers Plaza Resort
#81 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Centre Apartments
Paradise Centre Apartments
#3 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
Surfers Mayfair Apartments
#52 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#69 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Solaire Apartments is a modern high-rise with spacious apartments that are set in the heart of Surfers Paradise. You can now view a video clip of Solaire apartments on the internet by searching for us on YouTube or feel free to e-mail us for a link to the site. Comfort & convenience is where it's at with Solaire. Our 2 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe , a huge ensuite that has a full size bath & a separate shower cubicle, gourmet kitchen facilities, including a gas cook-top, laundry, large balcony & airy living areas. The 1+1 bedroom apartments have a large master bedroom, a 2nd area with bedding that is separate to the master bedroom & the living areas, a large airy living area, separate laundry with a washing machine & dryer & a comfortable balcony. If this sounds like you there is still, much more that Solaire has to offer. Our resort facilities include an air-conditioned gym, 14m indoor heated lap pool, heated spa pool & a spacious sauna. These facilities are located perfectly on the 13th floor & offers breath-taking views of magical Surfers Paradise. There is also, a BBQ area set amongst our landscaped garden, for your entertainment. Our resort is only a 3 minute walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise. Local transport is 20m away. Coles supermarket, local cafes & shopping, is a block away.Solaire...stay...relax...enjoy Paradise ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solaire Apartments

Address: 18 Cypress Ave | cnr of Ferny & Cypress Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $98 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Solaire Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaire Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay