We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Shore Holiday Apartments

2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Shore Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 5 days and requested for a room with ocean view and did get one. We booked a superior 1 bedroom apartment and requested for a refurbished unit. The reception is friendly and we appreciated their help when we run into trouble with our key. Ample parking for our hired car and short drive away from all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller163
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked about a month before stay and requested room with ocean view. Room 41 was perfect. Location is 10 minutes walk from Cavill Avenue, the eating hub for Surfers Paradise, and short drive from Seaworld. Staff friendly and very helpful (even used their computer to book tickets). Found good deal for Dreamworld etc. called Supersaver. Located on ground floor of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray515
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This was our first and last time staying at The Shore. The staff were friendly, but we were very disappointed with the standard of the room. From the torn drapes, the sofa arms worn and stained. Outdoor furniture as a dining room table . Bedding needs a trip to the dump

Helpful?
3 Thank 0713ljkj
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently and wanted accommodation right on the beach. The reception isn't open 24hrs and was closed when we arrived. You have to phone an office who give you a code to a safe to retrieve your key. We had an apartment on the 11th floor with amazing views over the beach and city. The apartment was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMcKenzie1404
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

We visited from the 18th to the 22nd of January 2016 as part of our six year anniversary trip. Incredible views, excellent location, impeccable customer service! This property was the best I've stayed in for a long time. Many five star resorts pale in comparison to what The Shore had to offer. The apartment we stayed in was beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia_likes_to_roam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children. The apartment block is across the road from the beach, we stayed on the 2nd floor with ocean views and it was spectacular. It was a great family holiday overall. Pros: - Location - across the beach, walking distance to surfers paradise main attractions. - Friendly staff -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kemal S
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

My partner and I stayed here earlier this year and we loved it! Highly recommend this place to anyone planning a gold coast trip. Great location near Cavill Avenue and public transport was very accessable to go to the theme parks. Beautiful beach views and pool/BBQ facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to comment on your stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to fulfill your needs on your next trip. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 8 days for a nice holiday and rooms were dirty and as I was cleaning the kitchen I found a used syringe right next to the microwave which put me off. We had a couple of other family members come and hang out for drinks on the Balcony on some night and the owner was so creepy... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank mel A
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mel they always help us build a better communication with guests. Your booking was made for 2 people staying the 8 days and this is the rate you paid. On the very first night there was 4 people that stayed in the apartment and on seeing you the next morning politely informed you that the... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Great location on the beach at Surfers Paradise. Excellent views of Ocean. The unit unfortunately looks run down and is sparsely furnished. We found it not very clean unfortunately. Furniture and fittings need upgrading particularly the kitchen and bathroom. The complex was sign posted with all sorts of signs telling you what you can and cannot do - sounded very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ashwingo
Garry M, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly please let me apologize to you for your disappointment in the unit provided for your stay and your feedback which can only help us improve. We are only a 3 star property but do like to think we offer comfortable and clean facilities for all. We do not service units during your stay unless it is an extended one... More 

Welling, Kent
Level Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights in room 52 (fifth floor). It had apparently recently undergone a refurbishment and was nicely done and very modern. I arrived at 2pm on a Saturday to find this was out of hours so had to make a call from outside and confirm my details before being able to gain excess and pick up my... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayles_tawny
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Second Superior One Bedroom Apartment (84)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Apartment (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau Beachside
Chateau Beachside
#10 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Apartments
Olympus Apartments
#67 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#80 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#34 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Beachpoint
BreakFree Beachpoint
#32 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Tropez Apartments
St. Tropez Apartments
#39 of 125 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shore has just recently undergone a building refurbishment and is superb value Gold Coast accommodation. Directly opposite the beach we offer 1 bedroom fully self contained apartments, friendly staff and great facilities on the Esplanade in Surfers Paradise.Relax in secure accommodation and enjoy amazing views, the heated pool and spa, along with the cafe/bar on the ground floor. Right on the light rail system for easy travel around the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shore Holiday Apartments

Address: 2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $66 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Shore Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Shore Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shore Holiday Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
The Shore Holiday Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay