We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shore Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
2 Ocean Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217 Australia
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (282)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

#29 of 161 Specialty lodging in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Shore is superb value Gold Coast accommodation which includes 1 free car park per apartment, 500MB of free WIFI daily & cable TV. Directly opposite the beach we offer 1 bedroom fully self contained apartments, friendly staff and great facilities on the Esplanade in Surfers Paradise. Relax in secure accommodation and enjoy amazing views, the heated pool and spa, along with the cafe and licensed bar on the ground floor. A 12 minute walk to the Surfers Paradise shops, restaurants and right on the light rail system and bus routes for easy travel around the Gold Coast.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
318Reviews4Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 116
  • 33
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberly wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived to Shore Apartment and greeted by friendly check in. Unfortunately, that was the only compliment I can give. The lift was snail slow, whole building was stuffy. Got to room, windows open just a fraction and because there was no A/C, no balcony, it was hot and humid and basically miserably uncomfortable. The lounge room was not comfy at all. A very basic 2 seater couch and all tiles throughout made the place even more uncomfortable. Kids could not lay on the floor to just fall asleep, they had to sleep on uncomfy 2 seater. The dining, kitchen was so basically set up with cheap furniture. The place is old and needs improvement. Finally, you can hear everything from every unit on the entire floor, it just somehow echoed and because everyone was in in need of oxygen, every crack that could be opened, was opened. Every Time I got into the lift, into the foyer or hallway, visitors were complaining about the same things. I do not recommend this place especially for comfort. We didnt end up staying our second night, we found elsewhere and so glad we did.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Balcony room is a must if you want to breath.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Swapnil J wrote a review Jan 2020
Bonn, Germany27 contributions24 helpful votes
Liked · The location of the apartment was amazing. We were staying on the 8th floor and the view from there was totally amazing. The kitchen was nice and well equipped. The apartment had a balcony to enjoy the view. Colorful lorikeets (birds) would visit the apartment. Also, the beach is super close to the apartment and Surfers Paradise is just a 10min. walk. Nice experience. Disliked · Although I would not say this apartment to be a luxury but more as a need. There were all the basic things to fulfill our needs but it did lack a bit in comfort. We were 3 people staying in the apartment and we were allocated an extra bed (for the 3rd person) which was more or less comparable to an hospital bed. Moreover, Internet today can be considered as a basic need and not a luxury and needless to say this apartment provides you with only 500Mb data per day, irrespective of the number of people. So we stayed for 3 days and got 1,5GB for the whole stay for 3 people which we feel is very less considering Netflix, Instagram, Video calling etc. Also, the whole point of the balcony is to sit comfortable and enjoy the view, but this could be partially possible since the air conditioning heat exchanger was placed in the balcony which took up most of the place. Not to mention the weird reception timings and the requirement of a deposit of 200AUD!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room with the top most floor, those have the best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
diana w wrote a review Sep 2019
Brisbane, Australia110 contributions10 helpful votes
Although a little dated, very good value for money. The superior high rooms at the front of the building have great ocean views & are self catering. Good wifi & Foxtel provided in tariff. Friendly accommodating service
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sharon L wrote a review Sep 2019
Melbourne, Australia15 contributions
My mum and I stayed at the shore holiday apartments for 5 nights. It is in a great location with easy walking access to Caville Avenue and the beach right across the road. Also has a great cafe downstairs with reasonable prices. Rooms have everything you need and reception was always happy to help book tours or arrange anything you need. Would stay there again no problem at all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from DorothyP213, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments
Responded Sep 4, 2019
Hi Sharon Thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again. regards Dorothy Reception
Read more
Nadia W wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Very rude reception. I’ve booked online via Groupon did check availability on the site first. When we arrived, myself and 2kids, we were told that there was no rooms available. No assistance was offered to help find alternative accommodation or help sort the misunderstanding. The receptionist was in such a hurry to leave. We were left stranded. Appalling attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DorothyP213, Manager at The Shore Holiday Apartments
Responded Jul 16, 2019
Hi Nadia We're sorry you arrived without a booking and that we were unable to assist you as we were fully booked. However we certainly did try to help. Reception closed at 5 pm as normal when you arrived. The receptionist came back to help you and provided a power pt so you could could charge your phone.. Our Groupon offer is quite clear. Before purchasing your Groupon voucher you need to call & check availability. It was school holidays & was actually a blockout period which is clearly noted on our offer. I happened to come through Reception & we offered to give you Groupon's contact number but you said you had it. Groupon vouchers are not transferable. Groupon contacted us early this week and we have already approved a refund for you. We reallt tried to help but you were very uncommunacative. kind regards Dorothy Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the shore holiday apartments hotel surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Shore Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include King Tutt's Putt Putt Mini Golf (0.04 miles), Sling Shot & Vomatron Amusement Rides Gold Coast (0.2 miles), and Gold Coast Snow Park (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Citrique Restaurant, Misono Japanese Steakhouse, and Chapter & Verse Bar and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Shore Holiday Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Shore Holiday Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Shore Holiday Apartments located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Surfers Paradise.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Shore Holiday Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Shore Holiday Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.