We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise

The Shore Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveler (210)
Room & Suite (275)
Pool & Beach (37)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“across the road”(30 reviews)
“gold coast”(26 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
139
102
25
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
102
25
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgold coastconvenience storemin walksea viewafter hoursbottle shopno air conapartment blockcavill aveceiling fanperfect locationtram stopgreat apartmentapartment was cleanbit datedcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No air conditioning and you can't open the windows. The whole place is stuffy. This place is awful not worth it. My bedding has stains on it and the curtains have holes in them. I definitely do not recommend staying here.More

Thank Katherine C
Response from Dorothy P, Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago

Hi Katherine What a shame you did not come to Reception during your stay. I will be hard to respond to some of your comments as I have no idea which apartment you were staying in. We advertise fans not air conditioning and the windows...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Accommodation in early January can be hard to find but we managed to get a room at The Shore. We had ocean views plus views to the north and west. The beach is just across the road and 100m to a patrolled area for swimming....More

Thank Ed A
Response from Dorothy P, Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ed Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our budget accommodation. Hope we do see you again sometime. kind regards Dorothy

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

After staying a week at The Shore Apartments in August 2016, we returned again to stay for 9 days in April 2017. We requested either the same room we had in August, which was on level 6 facing the beachfront, or a beach view apartment...More

1  Thank StephanieSeeds
Response from Dorothy P, Front Office Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stephanie Its great to hear you once again enjoyed your stay. I will pass your suggestion about a bench and stools to the owner, its always great to get guest feedback. It is a great spot to people watch - always something going on...More

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Apartment was so smelly and all the furniture was in very bad condition when I complained to the receptionist she didn't listen and said "that's a dubget accommodation" really???? You paid $120 per night for this ........! they deodrize the room but it didn't work...More

1  Thank khansaraza
Response from Dorothy P, Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded November 25, 2017

In response to your review, we take our guest's issues very seriously. This apartment is constantly booked and this was the first time we have had a comment about it being smelly. We had your apartment checked on your arrival after your complaint and could...More

Reviewed October 11, 2017

I would like to highly recommend a stay in an apartment in The Shore Holiday Apartments if you are needing accommodation in this area. Although the building is of a certain age, everything is looked after very well. The public area, the covered parking and...More

Thank L55_11
Response from Dorothy P, Front Office Manager at The Shore Holiday ApartmentsResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great time.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345658
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
$69 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$69 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (210)
Room & Suite (275)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marty H
October 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OzOzDave | Reviewed this property |
I did not try out but I noticed the place was very busy while I was there
0
Votes
aussietraveller163
June 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from Dorothy P | Property representative |
Our pool & spa are heated for future reference
0
Votes
dwags2016
June 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from ashwingo | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the room we stayed in only had a ceiling fan in the lounge - no air conditioner.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing beach hv best view (eg.level 9, then 91 or 92)"
Read review
"Front rooms give you a great view but are very hot in the morning sun..."
Read review
"Choose with a view (corner side)"
Read review
"Only minor draw-back is no a/c. However considering it is an older self-service and very resonably priced; no..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite