We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Emerald Surfers Paradise

Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#30 of 33 hotels in Surfers Paradise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
High rise hotel on the river, only 10 minutes walk from the famous surf beach. Every apartment has 2 bedrooms, with a spa in the ensuite off the main bedroom. 3 Balconies with stunning views day or night. Suitable for longer stay family groups or exciting weekends away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
79Reviews
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 18
  • 9
  • 12
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The new owners were friendly, helpful and doing a great job in updating the accommodation. We had Room 902 on 9th Floor, a 2 bed apartment with bathroom with spa bath and a second en-suite with plenty of storage. Absolutely stunning views from all three balconies by day and night!!! Spotless clean and tidy throughout. The kitchen was a good size and fully equipped. Nice sized lounge/dining area. The beds are brand new. We travel extensively through Europe, USA etc and they are the best beds we’ve ever slept in! Approx 10 min walk to centre and 15 min walk to beach. For the price, this accommodation just cannot be beaten - do yourself a favour and book! Photos - view from balcony daytime, bedroom 1, bedroom 2, kitchen area, lounge/dining area, spa bath with view, views at night
Read more
Hotel is under construction, owner was lovely and with new renovations would be a great little get away. Would've been nice to have aircon in the bedrooms. The pool was lovely, Location is great. Rooms are a bit dated but lovely enough.
Read more
Response from EmeraldSurfers, Manager at The Emerald Surfers Paradise
Responded Feb 17, 2019
Hi Tiri, Thanks for your review and kind words. As new Management we are encouraged by the development and construction next door that is nearly complete! Some owners of apartments in The Emerald have been renovating too . Being on the Nerang River is a great location, so close to Surfers central. Thanks for staying with us.
Read more
Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 kids. Room had empty beer bottles on lounge room floor. They was also cockroaches running around the bathroom floor and kitchen benches. Great location though and friendly staff.
Read more
The room was old but clean. Much more spacious than a hotel room with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge and kitchen area. Loved sitting on one of the three balconies to watch the city lights. The hotel is surrounded by a lovely garden with bbq facilities and picnic tables. It is situated out of the hustle and bustle of Surfers but still within walking distance to Cavill Avenue and Surfers Paradise Beach. Theme park buses leave from within walking distance. The manager was helpful, friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a good stay. We had the whole floor for our family.
Read more
I can't believe I paid to stay at this hotel, Reception staff are extremely rude & are barely open, they charged me 50 $ for locking myself out of my room to let me back in, Also took my room deposit & when I asked for a reason was told because of what you did here, I asked politely what I had done wrong & was just given a repeat answer 'because of what you did' I stayed on my own had no visitors. As I was having a break from being Dads carer, the room was filthy & I spent the first day or 2 cleaning it. I DONT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE
Read more
Response from Jimmy L, Manager at The Emerald Surfers Paradise
Responded Jan 5, 2018
We can not define who are you as you using only a nick name but from what you mentioned I guess you are Melainie Mc. Firstly, we hardly charge any guest call out fee or room damage last 3 months. Maybe you are having an emotional breakdown and forgot what you have done to the unit. You booked in for you and your sister, for 2 people only. End up you sneak in your daughter and 2 boyfriends and you have several strangers visit daily. You messed the dishwasher and flooded the kitchen, you shuffle all the furniture. you locked yourself out afterhours and your boyfriend attempted to break to the firedoor to get back in the lobby and was caught redhanded. and you left your minor in the unit unattended while you and your boyfriend walk out of the building. afterall you were still trying to stay longer as you are homeless and crying over the reception. I hope you are getting well, but to put a bad rating on internet will not cover what you have done to us. thank you. (However, please come forward and use real name to place a complain if you are not Mel and we are happy to discuss)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
emerald surfers paradise
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastSurfers Paradise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing