We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panorama Tower

05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Panorama Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Panorama Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Our unit in no way matched that advertised on the website. We were disgusted with the unit we were allocated. It had torn curtains, dirty bedspread, dirty kitchen cutlery and glasses, chipped crockery and the list goes on. When we complained to management we wer e told that the $179 per night charge was as 'cheap as chips' for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rarebreaks
Management92, General Manager at Panorama Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay back last summer. I am terribly sorry that you were unhappy with the state of your apartment and would like to offer my apologies. Under our new management and cleaning contracts, you would not find any of the issues you describe should you stay with us now and certainly our new on...

somewhere
Reviewed December 13, 2010

whenever me and my friend went out we left the key at the desk, and when we asked it back, they said that we lost it, but we never left the hotel with it, and they charged us $150 to replace it, never recommend that place to anyone. Shocking place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kops57
Sydney
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I was attending a conference and tried to book in at 12.50pm. I managd to get the Manager on the phone and he was on a lunch break and wouldn't even offer to look after luggage so I had to haul my bags back to the conference. It gets better. On returning after a really long day I finally got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry123Sydney
england
Reviewed October 15, 2010

my partner and i were originally staying at the FANTASTIC Vibe hotel just along from the Panorama Tower, and we wanted to extend our stay but they were fully booked... The biggest mistake we made was booking into the panorama tower for 4 days... we actually checked out after 1 night.. reasons: 1: They don't have anyone on reception 24hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank muttley1972
Bright, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We booked into Panorama Tower on August 4th 2010 for 5 nights. On arrival we found that the fridge didn't appear to be working. We decided to give it until the next morning, only to find that our first thoughts were correct. Early that morning we reported to the manager, who gave us his undertaking that would he would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruskin3
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I have to say the bad reviews left by other are pretty harsh! We stayed for 4 nights and paid only $109 per night for a fully self contained 2 bedroom apartment! You seriously cannot ask for more! Its no 5 star hotel and if thats what you're after then you'd be paying 4 times more! The apartment was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Am1tD
Manawatu
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed up on the 9th floor, great view and location. But otherwise a disgusting unclean apartment room. No toilet paper supplied, fannels or soap. The couch and cushions stunk like unwashed sport socks and had white stuff all over the couch. The bedroom had blonde hair over the pillows, which made me doubt the sheets were even clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PalmyLilly
Australia
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We booked a deluxe room and were really looking forward to our stay. When we arrived at 1pm the reception was closed and we had to buzz the manager on the phone. A person arrived from the street out of the blue and gave us a key and told us to have a good stay and then took off again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AliciaAndy
Melbourne
Reviewed November 3, 2009

We took the family to the Gold Coast and booked Panorama Tower online. Wehen we got there the views were even better than we thought from the pictures and the apartments were as well. We talked to the manager and we found out that they have just undergone a big refurbishment so that's probably why it was looking so good!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanetMcG
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 27, 2009

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Agoda Traveler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surfers Riverside Apartments
Surfers Riverside Apartments
#77 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
Chevron Palms Holiday Apartments
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#5 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the best position in Surfers Paradise, Panorama Tower is a riverfront, 15 story, highrise. Just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Surfers Paradise and 7 minutes walk from its patrolled surf beach, we are tucked away in a quiet and relaxing area whilst still being right in the heart of the action! All the self-contained apartments offer spectacular views of the river and city which you can soak up from your sunny balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panorama Tower

Address: Panarama Towers 30 Watson Esp, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panorama Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Tower Hotel Surfers Paradise
Panorama Tower Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Panorama Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a high room, great views”
jamiej865, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the river.”
561rebeccab, Jun 12, 2014 | Read review
“Views are stunning on any level, but from the third floor up is best.”
soulag2014, Feb 23, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room as they are bad enough. I can't even imagine how vile the standard rooms are.”
chupachup64, Jun 6, 2013 | Read review
“Room 34 brilliant views over looking the massive pool and nerang river with surfers parasise as its best”
Contentedguest255072, Apr 9, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates