We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
44Reviews
25Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 9
  • 9
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly welcome. Very nice and helpful staff. . Lovely room, with a nice finish. Fantastic bed, finally a good nights sleep.. the bathroom, shower had dispensers in for soap, shampoo, conditioner, shaving cream, ect. Hair dryer. The dinning part had complete sets of plates,
Read more
Response from Motel L, Owner at Motel Lodge
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Thankyou Robert, We have done a lot of work and now only have 2 rooms left to finish.
Read more
This place is prefect for couples or small families staying overnight with Pets. The rooms are cheap but clean and have everything you need. I also enjoyed both their dinner and breakfast which was also cheap and yummy (especially as a counter/pub meal can be hard to get when
Read more
Response from Motel L, Owner at Motel Lodge
Responded Jul 22, 2018
Thankyou for the review. Hope you had a safe trip and we look forward to seeing u next time.
Read more
This is by far the WORST motel in Rockhampton. I agree with previous reviews, the service was appalling. I was treated very rudely from the moment of arrival to when I left. This motel IS NOT pet friendly. They advertise it to be pet friendly and then whack you with a fee for
Read more
Response from Motel L, Owner at Motel Lodge
Responded Jul 3, 2018
Fallon Cappler, You were never treated rudely even when you phoned making threats. The reasons for the charges which you did authorise when you singed the check in form were explained to you and we also sent you phones of the damage and a copy of the receipt for the replacement microwave. I also told you I would test the microwave and it it damaged my heat pack I would refund the cost of the microwave to you. I did test it and it was fine except of the damage and the terrible burnt smell which is why we had to replace it. We also videoed the test if you would like a copy. It clearly states in reception that if you allow your pets on the bed there will be a $50.00 cleaning fee this is because our cleaners need to completely strip and wash all the bedding so the cost involved in the extra time, water, electricity and cleaning products involved to do this has to be paid for.In your case there was pet hair all over both beds in the room. As for the run down and dingy this is something we expect from guest that have done the wrong thing are are held accountable for it. If you felt that the microwave was dangerous and with the damage and bad smell you had caused WHY DIDN'T you speak to us when you were in reception when you checked out. YOU LEFT and said nothing.
Read more
Budget accommodation, nice & clean & presented, quite small especially if there were 3 people staying - as it was set up for. Small kitchen with microwave & fridge, usual cutlery & crockery available. Television on wall. No clock on bedside tables which was little annoying,
Read more
Response from Motel L, Owner at Motel Lodge
Responded Jun 2, 2018
Hi Neil, There is an clock in the bedside table draw. We don't have them out as most people use their phones. Glad everything else was ok for you.
Read more
Room had been recently painted and renovated. Clean well laid out. Staff were accommodating for a late check in. Manager said there were in the process of renovating all the other room as well. Only stayed the one night as we were travelling through, but would have been quite
Read more
Response from melindadc1, Owner at Motel Lodge
Responded May 6, 2018
Hi Micheal, Thankyou for the kind review. Hope you both have safe trip.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Poor bed right next to the door - bathroom was to dark and dingy to take photo
Room 3
Room 3
This was the furniture area for making drinks not very sturdy
tiny size room
PreviousNext
123
"Swimming pool"
"Great for one night stopover if you are heading north to Cairns or south to Brisbane"
"Very Basic."
"if you book mid-range save some money carry a chain wire shearers cot and camp at rest areas"
"Parking is tight, would be difficult to park in allotted spaces for some rooms."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandRockhampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing