We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro

Certificate of Excellence
51 William Street | Cnr Bolsover & William, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Boyne Island, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a twin room. Had tiles from door through to courtyard at back instead of dirty old carpets which are bad for asthmatics and cleaning up spills . Bathroom door was positioned off hall and not in room so light did not shine in eyes at night when trying to sleep. Walk into shower and basin with bench and... More 

Helpful?
Thank QueenofKitchen
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

WOW, WOW, WOW I don't have to tell the future guests anything, you have done all the hard work for us. This is amazing and tells me that we have achieved what we had planned for the rooms. I have passed on the feedback to chef and restaurant manager and they are very happy to get feedback like this. You... More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently returned to Rockhampton from Brisbane for a short term stay. As a former Rockhampton resident, I was familiar with the location and type of several of the local motels. I chose to stay at the Coffee House Apartments to see if the (numerous) favourable reviews were accurate and because I had commitments to address on the Southside. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirstylyne
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

It is because of nice customers like yourself that brings out the best in us, so thank you for that. Thank you for how you have described the motel so wonderfully. I look forward to the next time you stay, to thank you for this More 

New South Wales
Level Contributor
186 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was transiting through Rockhampton and booked in for one night. The staff were very very helpful, sorting out a booking mistake I had made without fuss. My room was very quiet and very pleasant. I ate in the bistro and had the best steak I had eaten in years. (It was the eye fillet cooked medium rare). All up... More 

Helpful?
Thank PadreJose
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

Top review. I believe that working in Hospitality, we should be hospitable so the fixing of the small mistake should always be treated as such. the lovely comments about the steak was passed on to the chef and restaurant manager. Thank yo for choosing us and thank you for letting everyone know More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really clean, stylish and functionally rooms. So close and convenient to shops and lots of restaurants. Great and friendly service that would make me definetly return for another stay when in Rockhampton.

Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa T
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us! We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our facilities that we offer in all our rooms. It makes for a more comfortable stay having all your basic items readily available. We hope to have you stay with us again if you are ever up our... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in a triple room. It had every thing we could want comfortable beds, a large flat screen TV, microwave, toaster crockery and cutlery . The room was clean an the owner was friendly an accomodating. W ill definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Ann Madden
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and effort on this review It is really important that our guests can relax in their room, but more importantly they can be a little spoiled as well. I am glad to see that you got all the benefits of the extra things we put in our rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We needed a one night stay and selected the coffee house. The manager was very welcoming and helpful. Good location, close to centre of town, restaurants and river front. Very reasonably priced. Would stay again .... And good coffee from restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank lizzy524
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

All I can say is THANK YOU for choosing Coffee House Apartment Motel. This quick and concise review is exactly what future readers need to see that we are place to stay when in Rockhampton. I look forward to your next stay More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I stayed there for a longer term stay (>3 months) and found it to be convenient (low rise hotel) close to the essential elements that we all need. Car parks are close to the rooms, Coles, and the centre of town are all within a short walk to the hotel. There is a restaurant in the complex, it is next... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamieH1960
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

When someone that has become part of our family leaves after 3 months, we get a little upset and your room feels funny to clean as you no longer have all your gear in there. I cannot say enough thank yous for how you treated the motel while you were here. This review is perfect for any future guest wanting... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

I have stayed at the Coffee House a couple of times now. The managers are lovely and very helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are quiet even though they are close to the city centre. The menu for the restaurant and room service is divine and I can recommend the dukkah crusted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank matahari1408
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an impressive review. I will tell Chef that he cannot take the Dukkah Crusted Chicken Breast off the menu, or he has to get your permission first. I thank you for your lovely words and i look forward to your next stay, so I can thank you. More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Booked this place for the night as we were passing through Rockhampton on the way to Whitsundays and we were pleasantly surprised! We were kindly upgraded at no extra charge to a spa room which was more than welcome after our long drive. The avo smash the next morning for breakfast was really great! Thanks guys!

Helpful?
1 Thank saramatchett
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your holiday to write a really cool review for us. I am a bit of a fan of the Avo smash as well, it is my go to when having a hot breaky. Understanding our guest's needs is why we are in hospitality, and if i can allow you to relax even more... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. Seems to have changed management since my last stay and couldn't fault the reception or restaurant staff at all, they were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank diana m
CoffeeHouseManager, Manager at The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro, responded to this review

I am saying thank you with a huge smile on my face. The comments about the rooms is extremely important, but it is the comments about the staff that has put the huge smile on my face. I look forward to your next stay and thanking you for this lovely review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 37 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Citywalk Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Rockhampton
Travelodge Rockhampton
#9 of 37 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coffee House Apartment Motel offers 30 extremely well appointed AAA rated 4 Star rooms for both the weary traveler and the corporate coming to town. The unique Australian feel won't let you down in either comfort or style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro

Address: 51 William Street | Cnr Bolsover & William, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Coffee House Apartments & Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockhampton
#5 Business Hotel in Rockhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay