We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Port Douglas Queenslander

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Port Douglas Queenslander
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which overlooked the pool. All very clean, tidy and comfortable a big luxury after tenting and roughing it for the few weeks before. Not far to walk into the town. Did notice the street itself was a bit dark coming home after tea. Had everything we needed. Would have no problem staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Kerry D We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Queenslander and the facilities we are able to offer, we hope you get back for another visit soon. thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've just returned from a 10 day stay at the Queenslander over the Xmas and New Year period. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was modern, clean and bright. We found that the complex itself was maintained especially the gardens and pool area. Our hosts, Rosemary and Damien were friendly and were always there to answer our questions and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 37bruceh
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello 37bruceh Its great to hear you enjoyed your holiday, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you get back for another holiday soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice stay at the Port Douglas Queenslander. Very convenient location. Good parking area. Room was clean and comfortable. Air Conditioning did not quite reach bedroom areas but sleeping was comfortable with windows open. I would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Jean G Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for only 2 nights. The host Damian there was extremely rude and racist. We requested him to for a converter and he said he doesn't have. But since we wanted to charge our phones I requested him again for charger this time. Again he said "I don't have one and don't want to give it to you......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Disha T
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Disha Thakkar We always appreciate constructive & honest feedback – unfortunately your feedback is neither. You arrived at 11:00am for a 2:00pm check in and DEMANDED your room be ready, you DEMANDED phone charges (we do not have a limitless supply of these). You and your friend are the most ill-mannered and rudest people we have experienced, it is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights . Close to everything, marina, beach, shops, apartment was lovely . Had a awesome time in the pool :) cooling down after a day of adventures . Rosemary and Damien were very helpful in sharing there knowledge of things too do while we were there . Xmas morning gifted there visitors with Xmas cakes and champagne....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Kerry P Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it was a pleasure to meet you and your family and help you make the most of your time here. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities we are able to offer and our location - the pool was definitely a huge success! We...

Marseille, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean but too Noisy ! We had an appartment on the 2 nd floor surrounding the garage . At the garage level there is a table where people can talk and stay . As the bedroom is on the garage side we could hardly have a reste before 11 pm ! It was also very noisy with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CFF13
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello CFF13 We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities we are able to offer and our reception staff where able to help you make the most of your time in Port Douglas. As you will be aware from booking we are a small family run...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Stayed for 4 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. Very well equipped plus starter pack of essentials (tea,coffee,milk,d/w tabs,laundry powder). Efficient a/c Great pool area with BBQ (help yourself to oils, dressings etc). Walk to shops restaurants. If you are looking for glitz, glamour, and acres of marble this is not for you. But if you want clean, honest value look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunandski4me
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello sunandski4me Thank you for your great feedback - you've have summarized our accommodation perfectly! We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed our accommodation and the facilities we are able to offer our guests, we hope you get back for another visit soon, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Well appointed and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Great pool/bbq area. Lots of little personal touches which were appreciated. Short stroll into town. Was an enjoyable & relaxing stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Danielle C Thank you for your positive feedback, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, we hope you get back for another visit soon, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Grenada
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The Queenslander is in a perfect location in Port Douglas. The room was spacious, clean and in a wonderful area. You can walk to beaches, restaurants and the Marina. The hosts are delightful and quite accommodating. What more can you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobagosoon
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello Tobagosoon Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer, we look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Stayed a week at the Queenslander hotel. Great location, 5 min from the beach (where the stinger-nets are), 5 min to the marina, and even closer to the main street where the restaurants and shops are located. Really nice apartment. Very spacious and cold thanks to the good AC. Overall really really nice! Highly recommend anyone to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericcarlsson
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this review

Hello ericcarlsson We really appreciate your positive feedback, we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and it’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay, our location and the facilities we are able to offer. We hope you get back for another visit soon, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.7 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#7 of 44 in Port Douglas
642 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
700 reviews
2.8 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Port Douglas Queenslander offers 17 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Accommodations at this 3.5-Star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Printing and fax facilities available at reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Port Douglas Queenslander

Address: 8-10 Mudlo St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $72 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Port Douglas Queenslander 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Port Douglas Queenslander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Port Douglas Queenslander Hotel Port Douglas
The Hotel Port Douglas
The Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Port Douglas Queenslander staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Port Douglas Queenslander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms at the rear are quieter and aren't affected by any street noise and are less affected by other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 37bruceh, 1 week ago | Read review
“No lift so be aware if you choose a high room”
 of 5 bubbles sunandski4me, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a front room. Very private.”
 of 5 bubbles Tobagosoon, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“the 2 bedroom with pool view balcony was huge and airy.”
 of 5 bubbles paulhoward96, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms have king beds whatever your description may say”
  • attempts to touch it up have been unsuccessful but it was clean on the inside at least
  • just as we found it on check in
  • splatter marks on door and signs of mould coming through the recent paint job on the wall alread
  • our four star shower...
 of 5 bubbles kerryrobsonk, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay