We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

QT Port Douglas

87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
QT Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 988: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely weekend getaway and stayed at QT Port Douglas. We got upgrades to a suite on arrival with was perfect and I slept in my hubby could hang in the lounge area. It's very quiet and there are good blackout curtains - I slept in till 9:45 ( which never happens) we had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simone B
Horsham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last night we decided to indulge and have a $65 per head smorgasbord meal at QT and we came away disappointed. The service was excellent as everyone was welcoming, friendly and helpful. However, the quality of the food we choose was overcooked and not particularly to our taste. We were very disappointed, as the food was well presented but lacked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quite possibly the worst place I have ever stayed at in Port Douglas. Its only day 1 and my booking, which was supposed to include breakfast for 2, has beed reduced to room only. Duty Manager is totally oblivious to the fact that when I booked 3 months ago I was told that breakfast was included. Simply falling back on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susanelizabethi
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear susanelizabethi, Thank you for expressing some of your concerns here, would like the opportunity to make the rest of your stay as wonderful as possible, however we can't identify your booking under 'susanelizabethi' please contact reception and ask for our General Manager Rupert who will be happy to investigate your booking further and so that we can get a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the QT for a 4 day weekend and absolutely enjoyed it. The staff were awesome, they helps us book an afternoon sail and directed us to places to go and activities to do. The facilities were great and we had a relaxing time. Will definitely go back next year. Thanks again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked relatively last minute for a stay during the school holidays and didn't have to pay an exorbitant amount which was pleasing. The pool is picturesque and great to laze round on the sunbeds. It's a typical resort, expensive drinks and food, but that's standard for resorts nowadays. The room was comfortable, clean and pleasant. Very friendly and helpful staff.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay here all the time. The rooms are modern and very clean as are the bathrooms. The breakfast at Bazaar is always great. Estilo is great for pre-dinner drinks, post-dinner drinks as well as lunch and dinner. There's a pool with swim up bar and a kids pool as well as gym on site.

Helpful?
2 Thank BecAndScottH
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While beautiful on the surface, everything about our stay was flawed. When you stay at a resort of this class you expect service and this is their single biggest failure! Staff that don't speak good english and give you incorrect food and drink orders and then just say sorry and walk away. Book for 2 adults and a child and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carbarkel
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read a few bad reviews after I had booked the hotel and was a little concerned. Mainly around room quality, the pool furniture being mouldy and staff hard to find. The room we had was great, very modern and no concerns. Some of the pool furniture did have black discoloration on it but I saw maintenance staff regularly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Adam P
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, but very poor. They are aiming at deep pocket customers, cheapest room this weekend is over $700 a night. The pleasant, conscientious staff simply lack direction. Everything is "not quite right." Our room wasn't ready, but what hours do their cleaners work? DOH. I ordered a coffee at the pool, it took over half an hour to arrive.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Muncher608
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Muncher608, Thanks for your review. We're sorry there were a few inconsistencies during your stay. Please be assured we are a very passionate and dedicated bunch, we want all our guests to have a memorable stay, we'll be using your feedback to continue to better our service and development to turn weaknesses into strengths. Thank you for staying with... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at night for a conference, leaving less than 24 hours later. What I can say is that everything worked: and beyond that the front desk actually "problem solved" by taking my car, depositing my bag thus letting me go directly to the conference dinner. That's 6 star!! - thanks I'm unusually very fussy - but saw none of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrGAustralia
Jeremy L, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear DrGAustralia, Thanks for the wonderful review, we are thrilled your reception was 6 star and our attentive team excelled at meeting your timely needs. We hope to welcome you back when you can stay a bit longer and enjoy everything we have on offer and the tropical paradise on our doorstep. Until next time, Jeremy QT More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (354)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Estilo
Estilo
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The next instalment in the QT Resorts series, QT Port Douglas, will be ready to bed on May the 12th, 2012.QT Resorts were launched by QT Port Douglas' gorgeous sister resort, QT Gold Coast, and this second coastal paradise will also include signature concepts such as the Bazaar Marketplace dining option that has quickly become the number one rated culinary experience on the Gold Coast. All guest rooms have been given a facelift with new QT beds, 42" flat screen TVs, and hand-sourced stylish fabrics and finishes. You will see in this resort the thread of designer decor that lifts QT Resorts to a new level of sophistication. The addition of 100 sun loungers by the pool can also be seen, forming the perfect vantage point from which to sip the day away. QT Port Douglas has a new open bar area, Estilo, which will be the place where you whet your lips before you dine in Bazaar, and to keep you swimwear ready, we also have begun an update on our gym and leisure offerings. From June until September, you can take in the balmy nights in front of a custom cinematic experience, Moonlight Cinema, designed especially for our guests. This sun kissed resort is a must for a lover of designer hotels and resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $138 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay