We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

QT Port Douglas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
QT Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,132: English reviews
Start your review of QT Port Douglas
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with some family during the Christmas holidays. We live in Cairns and we were able to book for the locals discount which is a great discount and includes breakfast! The room was bright and fun and most importantly very clean and the bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed our afternoon of relaxing in the pool and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainsworths14
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting Port Douglas and decided to try out QT as we've had lovely experiences at their establishments in the Gold Coast and Sydney. Unfortunately, we will not be considering QT in our next trip to this lovely town. Room: - Spacious with great amenities. However, the bed was the softest I've slept in and lacked support. - Cleanliness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D0nCh4n
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was extremely disappointed with this place. They state 'luxury' but it's far from it! From traipsing your luggage, a push chair and a three year old through the pool and across bridges to complete lack of service, restaurants closed without any advice, unclean rooms (didn't change sheets or Hoover for 5 days), random alarm testing (again, without advising customers),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelledalot
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review however are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We apologise for the lack of service you received and understand this is not acceptable. We will endeavour to rectify the issues your brought to our attention. Please keep in mind that during our "low season" trading hours do change...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This could be a first class establishment if it sorted out a few bits and pieces that got to irritate me. We spent almost 7 days at this resort as it was convenient for our tours and the town. It has has a very nice pool that is split into certain parts for children etc. It is in full sunshine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 585Rodney585
Management response:

All in all it sounds like you had a wonderful stay with us at QT Port Douglas. We appreciate your feedback in regards to opening hours and dining costs. You visited us in what's called "low season" for Port Douglas which means our trading times are a little different to our usual opening hours. We apologise if this was an...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely room. Great location and all the food was amazing. Breakfast and dinner a little pricey but very worth it. Very reasonable room service. The only problem was shuttles into town weren't run by hotel so had to pay for them

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathalie D
Management response:

Thank you Nathalie for taking the time to share your QT experience. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable stay. We don't have our own shuttle bus as you said however I'm sure you found the local companies efficient and very reasonably priced. We hope you come back and visit again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a 1 bedroom villa which was perfect for us. The pools are nice and the swim up bar is great. The grounds are well maintained and the staff were all very helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurants but instead chose to catch the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveDP1965
Management response:

We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your enjoyable QT experience. The swim up bar is my personal favourite! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Garden view room away from the main swimming pool was very quiet and relaxing. It was nice siting out on the patio watching all the native birds in the surrounding trees. Despite a pool party being held in the main pool ( It was Australia Day)our room was very quiet. The breakfast was one of the best I have had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murray L
Management response:

Thank you Murray, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at QT Port Douglas. Please come and visit us again soon!

Oakleigh, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights attending a work conference. Room was nice and regularly maintained. Staff were always great and attentive. Nothing at all wrong with the place but just not up to the normal 5 star that you would expect from QT Hotels. Great for couples or families and in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CezK
Management response:

We appreciate your kind words, it sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us. Each QT varies depending on its location and it's very easy to compare them if you are a regular QT guest however please keep in mind we are a resort and not a hotel. In saying this, we are very grateful for loyal customers like...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the QT resort Port Douglas with 15 family and friends. Very friendly reception staff. Our 2 bed rooms unit was clean, tidy and very comfortable with all we could need for 2 couples sharing. Well arranged separate layout. Great aircon. We were very disappointed in the lack of housekeeping. Our towels were changed on day 1 of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neen60
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It sounds like you had a lovely time at QT however the lack of housekeeping efforts was disappointing. I will ensure this feedback is passed on. We do hope to see you back here sometime soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the QT for my 24th birthday for 2 nights in a 1 Bedroom apartment! Racked up a huge minibar bill and drank the cocktail bar dry (not really but must have been close)! I had the nicest time! It was so relaxing being off peak season. The staff were very attentive catering to all of our dietary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1303JJM
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay at QT Port Douglas. We hope to welcome you back soon, the mini bar will be waiting for you!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (448)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
0.5 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
457 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
1.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Estilo
Estilo
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The next instalment in the QT Resorts series, QT Port Douglas, will be ready to bed on May the 12th, 2012.QT Resorts were launched by QT Port Douglas' gorgeous sister resort, QT Gold Coast, and this second coastal paradise will also include signature concepts such as the Bazaar Marketplace dining option that has quickly become the number one rated culinary experience on the Gold Coast. All guest rooms have been given a facelift with new QT beds, 42" flat screen TVs, and hand-sourced stylish fabrics and finishes. You will see in this resort the thread of designer decor that lifts QT Resorts to a new level of sophistication. The addition of 100 sun loungers by the pool can also be seen, forming the perfect vantage point from which to sip the day away. QT Port Douglas has a new open bar area, Estilo, which will be the place where you whet your lips before you dine in Bazaar, and to keep you swimwear ready, we also have begun an update on our gym and leisure offerings. From June until September, you can take in the balmy nights in front of a custom cinematic experience, Moonlight Cinema, designed especially for our guests. This sun kissed resort is a must for a lover of designer hotels and resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about QT Port Douglas

Address: 87-109 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Rydges)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $127 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — QT Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your QT Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Sabaya Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from QT Port Douglas staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne
over a year ago
4 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
8 months ago
Los Angeles, California
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from QT Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Garden view away from the main swimming pool is really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles murrayl614, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if you would like it a bit more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CezK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms facing towards the gardens (not the pool) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 254suea, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“a room with a balcony over looking the pool would be nice!”
 of 5 bubbles 280amyf, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“I think there's a very good Sea Temple down the road!”
 of 5 bubbles DUTTG01, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question