We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pool Resort Port Douglas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pool Resort Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed at Pool in a two bedroom villa with another couple. The rooms are fantastic. Two very separate bedrooms to give you space from your roommates, but at the same time with spacious living area and great balcony (ours was overlooking the pool) in which to relax and enjoy each others company. Handy kitchen had everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Shaun G, Thankyou for taking the time to provide your fantastic review of Pool Resort. It's great to hear you were able to take full advantage of the pool & found your apartment spacious & enjoyable. We sincerely thank-you for choosing to stay at with us at Pool Resort & we hope to welcome you back in the future!...

Trinity Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Was amazing size pools as expected. The unit was clean, fresh and great for us. Local cafe worked well as there is no restaurant/cafe on property. But supermarket very close. A place to chill and byo food and drinks. Sit in the pool, keeping cool through the day. Who could complain... Great hosts on check in, all the info you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roryhow
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Roryhow, Thank-you kindly for such a fantastic review! We are pleased to hear that you found your apartment enjoyable & perfect for your needs. We always love to know our guests are taking full advantage of our amazing pool! Again, thank you for staying with us here at Pool Resort & we hope to see you back again in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To be considered a resort you need to offer an extensive number of facilities like restaurants, gym, shops, etc, all Inhouse, you don't have a reception that operates all day round nor even have a manager on site 24/7. The best of your sometimes serviced appartments is the 2 pools which is not 1 as intentionally imaged. You charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Hobart
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 3 bedroom uber swim up room - it was huge. It was fantastic. There was one bed (king) upstairs and two downstairs (1 queen, 2 singles). The room had a large lounge kitchen area with separate walk in pantry. The lounge had a comfortable couch and two armchairs and large Telly and DVD player. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had a good stay at Pool Resort and found the pool great to swim in. I am sorry about your neighbors being noisy, I would have been happy to talk to them had you had let me know it was a problem. The units are individually owned therefore each owner supplies their own umbrella...

Laidley, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely resort in a quiet street. Gorgeous pools and private pools with some apartments. All self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Stayed in apartment 16 which was newly renovated with a plunge pool. Large,spacious and very quiet. Resort was busy being school holidays but super quiet at night. A short drive into town but there are other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjtravels
Pool R, General Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

It was great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us, I am glad you found your room large and spacious. The185mt pool is the best asset of the resort. I am happy you found the restaurants close to the resort suited our needs. Phone and WiFi are still waiting on the NBN to arrive in Port Douglas so...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed October 12, 2016

There is plenty of good at POOL - also some poor unfortunately. I've given a 4 Star "Very Good" rating on the overall experience, but would encourage everyone to carefully consider the accommodation option they choose when booking (particularly in busy times when you may not be able to change rooms) as we were fortunate enough to do. The POOL...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smiggle11
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Hi Smiggle11, Thank you for your review of us here at Pool Resort Port Douglas, your time is appreciated. We were very happy to be able to accommodate you in changing rooms during your stay, and thank you for your understanding. We do strive to ensure all areas of our resort are ticking boxes and that guests expectations are met...

Reviewed October 6, 2016

The pool is the best. Keeps warmer than most and beautifully clean. We spoke to the pool cleaning lady and she maintains it several times a day. We were close enough to be able to walk to the Wildlife Zoo which was amazing. A short trip to the shops by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline L
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Good afternoon Pauline L, Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your thoughts. We are so glad to see you were able to take full advantage of our amazing pool :) We would happily welcome you & your family back anytime. With much appreciation, Management Pool Resort Port Douglas

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic pool! Wow! Really lovely self contained accommodation in a nice spot. A little way out of Port Douglas which we liked and didn't worry us because we had a car. Would really happily stay here again and recommend it for families. A great place to spend relaxing days or bade yourself for day trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn_wyllie_watson
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Good afternoon lynn_wyllie_watson, Thank you so much for such a great review! It is great to hear you enjoyed the pool & you loved the spacious Apartment. You're welcome to contact us anytime on manager@poolresort.com.au to book any future holidays, it would our pleasure to welcome you & your family back again. All the very best, Management Pool Resort Port...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I have to write 2 reviews for our stay here. one for it being advertised as a resort and another for what I consider this place to be. A self contained apartment. Firstly, what constitutes a resort? In my opinion, a resort is a one stop shop for all your needs in one place. Pool, Gym, Restaurant, Serviced Rooms, BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa43_12
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Good morning Lisa43_12, Thank you for your comments, we at Pool Resort are working hard to make the apartment complex more like a resort. We have now made a deal with Sheraton Country Club to use of their gym and tennis courts for our guests at very discounted rates. We now have special deals for breakfast and dinner with the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I have always considered The Pool Port Douglas over the past few years and not booked it in the past as we usually stay for 2weeks and I didn't want to be stuck if it didn't meet expectations. This year we had a gap to fill for 3days and thought it was the perfect opportunity to sample the property. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinakins109
Pool R, Manager at Pool Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review

Good afternoon pinakins109, Firstly, thank-you so much for taking the time provide your review. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy your break & we are more than happy to do our utmost to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy :) We hope your son has a speedy recovery & we cannot wait to welcome you all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.9 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 44 in Port Douglas
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.5 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Pool Resort Port Douglas

Address: 19 - 37 St Crispins Ave, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $128 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pool Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pool Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pool Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Pool Hotel Port Douglas
Pool Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pool Resort Port Douglas staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Yandina, Australia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pool Resort Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a swim up room”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleH290, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Swim up pool villas or the Uber Villas are quieter in a seperate block.”
 of 5 bubbles Anjtravels, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Can't recommend the swim ups without a furniture and bedding upgrade. Newly renovated 3 bedroom apartments with plunge pool are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles Smiggle11, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the units with plunge pool rather than the swim up rooms, even though they look more enticing, they are not practical”
 of 5 bubbles lisa43_12, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms with pool access are best for families, but not as private”
 of 5 bubbles petersN9231WH, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay