We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaches Port Douglas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
Panoramas (50)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beaches Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Coral Springs FL
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We had the 2 bedroom 2 bath ocean view apartment for 3 nights. On the ocean, full kitchen, big patio. We loved feeling like we were living there. We cooked our meals. Great to come 'home' at the end of each long busy day and relax and cook a hot meal, as well as starting the day with home-cooked breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Luv
Trip A, Public Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for for taking the time to write your kind review of Beaches Port Douglas. We are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We feel we have the perfect base for families and offer spacious apartments with a full kitchen and laundry loacted directly across from 4 Mile Beach. As new managers we...

Reviewed December 1, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, with beach views, for 3 nights. The apartment is in need of some renovation: many curtain control cords broken, air conditioning very unreliable (despite a maintenance visit), some torn furnishings, a balcony door that didn't shut completely and no soap holder in one shower. Our apartment was on level 3, the top level,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
Trip A, Guest Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing the detailed review of Beaches Port Douglas. We have noted your comments about the issues you encountered during your stay and they will be addressed by our maintenance team, if they were not mentioned and fixed during your stay. We have a very diligent team of housekeepers who do report such things...

Melbourne
Reviewed November 24, 2015

I have been travelling to Port for over 20 years and try to stay somewhere different each time - well maybe not next time as you would struggle to find a better apartment than 311 at Beaches. Although the build quality is somewhat dubious the location to the pool, beach and cafe are the best in Port. Highly recommended. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WyeRiver
Trip A, Guest Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write your kind review of Beaches Port Douglas. We are so happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. After being such a seasoned traveler to Port Douglas we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We strive to offer a great location for...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Ok great location, but room was dirty and run down. BEFORE you book ask to make sure you get one of the newer rooms. I suggest ground floor as you will be able to access pool easily. Very good access to shops and restaurants but heck, not so happy with the cockroaches sharing our living quarter! Yikes!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Krimson2014
Trip A, Public Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Krimson2014 We are disappointed to hear that you did not feel your stay was as enjoyable as you where hoping. It is a surprise to read that you felt the apartment was dirty as we have a very through housekeeping team that pride in their high standards, if it was something that was missed it could have been rectified...

the patch
Reviewed October 29, 2015

My family and I had booked an apartment at Beaches for a week in October.We were really looking forward to going to Port Douglas as we had never been this far north and were not disappointed.Our check in was smooth and we were greeted by a lovely lady who's name now evades me but,lovely and friendly all the same.We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePatchDasher
Trip A, Public Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beaches Port Douglas. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that all your interactions with our staff were pleasant and friendly. As new managers we have been working hard to ensure all the apartments are up to our high standard and offered you and...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Whilst the location opposite the beach is unbeatable, upon entering your apartment you wished you did not make the booking. The rooms are in desperate need of updating and in particular bathrooms and kitchen areas. There is mould in all wet areas and all areas require repainting. As well as being generally dirty. What was most annoying was when we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John J
Trip A, Public Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear John It is a shame to read your review as your concerns were addressed with the apartment management during your stay. Unfortunately on this occasion Beaches Port Douglas did not meet your expectations, which is a shame considering the majority of the reviews of the complex are very favourable. Whilst we continually ensure that the apartments are clean and...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Fantastic location right across from 4 mile beach, very comfortable resort style property, full size swimming pool and spa, plenty of deck area with comfy lounges, umbrellas, tables & chairs. Unit 310 on ground floor has as outside patio area with private gate leading straight into swimming pool area. Very nicely appointed with modern furnishings in beach style, everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish310
Trip A, Guest Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beaches Port Douglas, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to read that you made the most of the great location Beaches enjoys. Should your travel plans bring yopu back to Port Douglas, we hope to be able to welcome you back again. Thank you Beaches Port Douglas Mangement

SF Bay Area
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We loved staying at the beaches, our unit was so spacious, nicely appointed and well stocked. The deck was large with dining table and chaise lounges, with sliding doors from the lounge and master bedroom. Deck was covered which provides some sun and rain protection. Large indoor dining table as well. Location is perfect, ocean view, quiet but close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mischa134
Trip A, Public Relations Manager at Beaches Port Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write your kind review of Beaches Port Douglas. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the staff were helpful during your stay. The spacious apartments across the road from the beautiful 4 Mile Beach and so close to...

Killcare, Australia
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Great position and a wonderful place for families to stay, our apartment (#315) , booked through expedia, which was very roomy overlooked the pool to the beach. Just a short walk into town where you have and abundance of watering holes and eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey S
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed August 17, 2015

We booked this last minute due to some car trouble. Apartment was a great size. Lots of room and all of a decent size. Nice balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Bed was comfortable but if you want a blacked out room then this is not the place. Internet was the usual slow and unreliable. We stayed in 315

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertKaren
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Heated Pool & Jacuzzi Spa (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment With Ocean View (83)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment With Pool Deck Access (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#20 of 43 in Port Douglas
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#18 of 43 in Port Douglas
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#28 of 43 in Port Douglas
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 43 in Port Douglas
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beaches Port Douglas is the ideal holiday getaway for couples and families. Each self contained apartment provides large living areas and spacious bedrooms with stunning views out to the Coral Sea. Each apartment has its own laundry with washer & dryer and pool towels are provided in each apartment. The property offers a selection of two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies or terraces. The property is perfectly located on The Esplanade close to restaurants, cafes, boutique shopping and across from the famous Four Mile Beach. Beaches Port Douglas offers a complimentary barbeque area, large resort-style swimming pool, undercover car parking and tour desk services. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaches Port Douglas

Address: 19 Esplanade, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $177 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beaches Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#19 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beaches Port Douglas staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beaches Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartment 306 is one of the best rooms”
GeoffBS, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“if you don't like stairs pick a ground floor apartment”
cree074, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 320 - I would book that again.”
savillesc, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
robinm492, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“second floor, beachfront view”
937karstene, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question