We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Lagoons

2 Langley Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Lagoons
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the ground floor direct pool access rooms. It was great. We had a choice of an upper room with a spa but chose the pool at our door. In January, like one of the other reviewers, we pretty much had this one to ourselves. and we swam early morning and at night before dinner and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average service, below average room and room facilities. there are many better places in Port Douglas for the same range price. Also cuddo to the res team who pretty much encouraged me to book through an OTA rather than booking directly with them... Also no wifi included and OVERPRICED wifi options..

Helpful?
Thank coco198208
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. I would welcome direct feedback on any recommendations of what we could do in the rooms that you would have liked to have seen other than with the WIFI. We do provide complimentary internet in the foyer for all guests as well as 30 minutes free WIFI per day. Additional... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! We had a room with pool access and it was fabulous! You can swim till 9pm and most nights we were the only ones in our pool! There are 2 BBQs and a seating area that we used for a few meals and a toaster we used each morning for breakky!... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellyrtc
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

BBQ breakky by the pool, what a way to start the day! We have recently added a third BBQ at the rear of the complex as these have been so popular. A car is great for the first time you visit the region, but many regular visitors opt for the shuttle or hiring a bicycle once they get to know... More 

sydney australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is set a little far from the town centre but a shuttle bus runs regularly. We had a fully equiped one bedroom apartment that contained absolutely everything we could need for our stay. We could step off our porch directly into the pool which was just fantastic. Martin at the front desk was extremely helpful with advice on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Denise, it was lovely to read you comfortable stay with us and found that our Swim Out Apartment suited your needs. Yes we are a strata Title building so you could buy one of the Swim Out Apartments or one of the upstairs one from one of the local real estate agents. We do try and maintain a consistent product... More 

Bruce Rock, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Magnificent accommodation & facilities! Great value for money, beautiful pools, helpful staff, simply gorgeous rooms! Can't recommend this place highly enough! Located away from the main busy strip, but still close enough to scoot into town, or onto the main highway. Ask for a downstairs apartment, and you have a swimming pool at your door!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robyn08906
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks for your glowing review Robyn and for staying with us. Wonderful to read you had a really enjoyable time at the Oaks Lagoons. The Swim Out rooms are very special, as you can hang out in your apartment and be in the pool at the same time. I agree, you don’t need to me in the main street to... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival at Oaks we were greeted by lovely staff, checked into our room and found a leaking aircon, went to reception and because all the swim out 1 bedroom rooms were gone they upgraded us to a one bed plunge pool, couldn't be happier with our room or the service, great parking!

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Dear Liz H, Many thanks for your review of the Oaks Lagoons following your recent stay, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear your stay with us got off to a rocky start, but by the sounds of things our great team here at the Oaks Lagoons were able to turn this around for you! Perfect to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peaceful, surrounded by Port Douglas nature, and convenient to the town. Not gorgeous, but great for couple and family stay. Clean and beautiful!! アパート形式なので、自分で動いて計画する人にはうってつけです。周囲は静かなのにいいレストラン多く、海岸も側。ポートダグラスの市街地に比べて静かなので、家族には最高でした。

Helpful?
Thank momonga2016
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Dear Momonga2016, ありがとう (Thank- you) for your review of the Oaks Lagoons following your recent visit to sunny Port Douglas! I am so pleased to read that you found the Oaks Lagoons a comfortable and convenient choice for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Return visit to swim out apartment..we had a great time and love the lagoon pools however since our last visit the Maintenance has definitely slipped..room not ready at check-in, only one out of three air conditioners in working order. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. Batteries in all TV remotes needed replacing, cracked glassware. Broken shower screen. And front desk staff not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peabull
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Dear Peabull, Many thanks for your review of the Oaks Lagoons following your recent return stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Great to read that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to relax in our many pools however I am disappointed to read that your return stay with us fell short in a few key areas... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent the last 4 nights in a spa room on floor 2. Some advisors had given this place a suspect mark - way off the mark in my opinion - clean and appealing - service desk helpful - 4 pools to swim in BBQ Area A+. Would definitely stay again $136/night. Close to 4 Mile beach. 30 minute free wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor G
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Dear Trevor G, Thank you for leaving a review of the Oaks Lagoons following your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that your decision to stay with us at Oaks Lagoons ticked all the boxes for your recent stay. By the sounds of things you were able to enjoy our great facilities whilst you were here,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights in a swim-out room and had a delightful stay. The rooms, gardens and pools were all lovely. We didn't make much use of the WiFi but spent at least an hour each day in the pool! Reception staff were lovely and friendly and provided great tips and advice for attractions and restaurants in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Oaks Lagoons, greatly appreciated. I am so happy to hear your recent visit to Port Douglas was thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you for your kind comments on our gardens and facilities, our facilities team work relentlessly to keep this high standard. Our swim-out rooms are very popular with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.9 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rendezvous Reef Resort Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay