We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Lagoons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Lagoons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 692: English reviews
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We didn't enjoy our stay in the room but we enjoy the pool. We coming in smelly room and dirty couch. The aircon was leaking and they don't have good wifi. Lucky we only stay for one night other ways we will found some where else to stay. The place is quiet and beautiful big pool. I'm not sure if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxysuz
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issues with the WiFi and cleaning issues in your room and I am sorry these matters did not meet your expectations. We are pleased of course that you enjoyed your relaxing time around the pools. We appreciate your feedback and this will help us address these shortcomings. I trust you had a safe trip home.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beds were spacious and comfortable, the kitchen was great but overall we enjoyed the pool. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable especially Tash! Overall, a fantastic stay, definitely worth coming back here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srsmith5150
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased our staff at reception helped make your stay special. I have shared your feedback with Tash who appreciated receiving this special recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage.

Yinnar, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 3 bedroom swim out room for 10 days over New Year, brillant! We, as a family of 6 found the rooms quite spacious, fans, air conditioner and TV's in every room. Lovely dining table and lounge area. I think the biggest plus for all of us was the swim out. We had 2 sun lounges and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molinari05
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Fabulous to read the apartment worked out so well for you and the family. They certainly are great family apartments for large families. Nice to see you appreciated being at the quiet end of town and found how easy it is to get to the main street with the local shuttles. Bicycles are also a popular way to get around...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights at the Oaks Lagoons, and we enjoyed our stay in a spa room. The room was clean and comfortable, however the sink is too small to be useful. The service from Sherie and Tash was both friendly and helpful, and they were able to accommodate our request of a quiet room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca W
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Great to read your review Bianca, we are pleased to know you had a lovely stay with us. Our reception staff will do everything they can to help our guests make the most of their holiday. I note your comment about the sink and I too was perplexed initially by its size. However I have subsequently been informed that the...

Cairns
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on Christmas Eve for an overnight stay and lived it. We had a 2 brm swim out apartment which was very spacious & elegantly furnished. Yes the wifi is a little dodgy but not such a big deal. Loved the whole swim out concept & will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joskie
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Lovely to read you enjoyed Christmas Eve at the Oaks Lagoons this year and the room met your expectations. We also look forward to getting the NBN into Port Douglas to help improve the speed of our internet. Was on our Christmas list but Santa nor Telstra delivered it! Visitors are now getting used to NBN Speeds at home but...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancée and I stayed for 6 days in room 38B. Lets just say they will never see me again for the money you pay your better off looking else where. The rooms are tiny poor phone service and they only allow you 30 Minutes of free wifi today's day an age you shouldn't be charging your guest for data...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awesome R
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

I am pleased our receptionist adjusted off the internet charge for you as you advised you did not purchase any. As you booked through Expedia, you will see under the hotel details section, advice the room you were purchasing are only serviced weekly. I am so sorry you missed reading this promise prior to making your booking. Our rates are...

Marple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Oaks Lagoons for 4 nights over Christmas and it was fantastic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had a swim out pool (& jacuzzi). The apartment was clean and spacious and was well stocked with everything we needed. We used the BBQ areas in the evening which were also spotless. The location was great as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo B
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Port Douglas is a wonderful place to cycle being so flat so great idea to bring your own bikes if you can. We do have bikes to hire, including for those not wanting to get too much of a sweat up some electric / pedal bikes which are a very decadent way to go for a coffee! Pleased the room...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Oaks Lagoons for 6 nights over the new year period. There were a few misleading factors that led us to choosing Oaks. Oaks specify "kitchenette" facilities. Our room on the second floor, 38B had a mini bar and a tiny sink. We were disappointed in this as the kitchenette was one of the main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele R
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Would love to know your thoughts on the difference between a kitchen and a kitchenette so maybe we can provide something extra. We do have a number of extra items at reception like rice cookers, sandwich toasters and even a large pot just in case you catch...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved to this hotel after checking out of our pre-booked accommodation early. Our expectations were not overly high as we just wanted somewhere in PD for a reasonable price with a comfy bed. However, they blew us away. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, the room was a good size with comfy beds, a spa bath on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katrina M
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

So nice to know we well and truly exceeded your expectations and the rooms blew you away. Thankyou. Our staff love to make our guests stay special so for those who may be reading this response if your expectations are not being met, please talk to accommodation provider, whoever that may be. Waiting until you get home and then airing...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place and quite reasonably priced, just lacking food or dining options. The rooms were neat and clean, and with a great pool and access to the beach within a few hundred meters. Courteous staff as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kartik M
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this review

Thank Kartik for submitting a review. Whilst we do not have any Food or dining options at the property Port Douglas have some fabulous restaurants and cafes all within 10 minutes of the resort. Many will even deliver and we have a number of brochures in the foyer of restaurants that do deliver either to the tables in the BBQ...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
1.3 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Port Douglas
485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.5 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#20 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#22 of 44 in Port Douglas
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 3 minutes stroll to Four Mile Beach, the new Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas is a relaxed getaway which aims to please with its friendly service, relaxed ambiance and unique ‘lagoon’ lifestyle. There are six lagoon-style pools, from which guests can swim to their apartment balconies, as well as barbeque facilities within a lush landscaped setting to make the most of the tropical breezes. At the Oaks Lagoons, accommodation styles vary, from hotel rooms with large corner spas, to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments complete with gourmet kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also rooms with the ‘swim out’ option or apartments with their own private plunge pool and spa. All rooms offer air conditioning, king beds, broadband connectivity and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lagoons

Address: 2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $69 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lagoons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Lagoons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas
Oaks Lagoons Hotel Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lagoons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor units offer best access to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles srsmith5150, 2 days ago | Read review
“Great swim out rooms”
 of 5 bubbles molinari05, 6 days ago | Read review
“If youre looking for romance in the balcony spa go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles eatnsleep2016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for a swimout room rather than one with its own plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles RafikiGirl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you don't mind a walk to the room, choose a spa room, that way you get both a pool and spa.”
 of 5 bubbles maddie97, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay